We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rotherwick hotels

Tylney Hall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ridge Lane, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tylney Hall to your Saves list
Tylney Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rotherwick
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
33sallyp Oxford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    116
    40
    32
    30
See reviews for
98
286
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

PERFECT retreat for a family. We have 3 children and usually have to book 2 rooms but we booked a suite which was big enough for all of us, Amazing food for the children, easyand quick., Hotel left 3 bags for the children with colouring books, food for the ducks, pens ... etc... which they loved ! Great space to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed the recent "Family Break" and that you collectively enjoyed our facilities, service, food quality and of course the colouring books and duck food. We hope that you choose to revisit the Hotel at some stage in the future. Kind regards Mark Robinson More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again, my satnav came up with a great location to stop for dinner. After a long day near London, this Hall was the perfect haven to visit. There was the option to either eat in the lounge area (quite odd and people quite loud, but hardly the fault of the staff) or to have a more formal 'fine dining'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your lengthy and detailed review of your recent visit to the hotel restaurant that overall I was pleased to read. I thank you for the constructive nature of your feedback, understanding that tastes, flavours and textures are personal and that it is a combination of service, staff interaction, food quality and ambience that determine the overall experience.... More

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the rooms were a little overpriced especially that the whole place is badly in need of a total refurbishment. The grounds and the building are magnificent but with paint peeling off most of the windows, fittings and fixtures needing replacement, and some parts of the gardens in desperate need of a little TLC. The staff and service were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to pass on your comments about your stay that I was obviously disappointed to read. Although I appreciate it may be of little consolation to you at this stage, we are in the process of carrying out extensive works to the building exterior and there are plans for significant bedroom refurbishment during the course of... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife treated me to a spa day here. The package included a back massage and a facial. Not really used to those sorts of things but Lisa, the therapist, was v professional, explained what was happening and delivered a great back massage and a v relaxing facial. My wife thought I looked radiant post facial, so Lisa had obviously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Very pleased to read your recent review regarding your "Spa Day" experience and of course how well Lisa our Head Therapist looked after you. I will ensure Lisa and the team are made aware of this feedback. It is also pleasing to know how much you enjoyed the Sea Bass dish at lunch. Thank you for taking time to visit... More

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Tylney Hall over the Valentine's weekend and found the whole experience absolutely exquisite! The staff were fantastic - friendly, helpful and welcoming. My husband lost a cufflink in the car park and a doorman went out looking for it (in the pouring rain), found it and brought it to our room - how many other hotels would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

So pleased to read your feedback from your recent stay, particularly the mention of how friendly you found the staff and of course "the missing cuff link in the rain" situation. Delighted also to learn that you enjoyed the Valentine's evening in our Oak Room Restaurant. We hope that you choose to visit us again during the summer months. Thank... More

Reading
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took an impromptu tea at the hotel yesterday after walking the grounds. It really is a lovely area to spend time in, the grounds are very well kept with ponds, flower beds, different gardens etc The Hall is very grand but is also showing signs of needing a little TLC, the wood paneling inside is impressive and it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

I have read your recent review and would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and for the positive comments concerning our staff, the level of cleanliness and also the upkeep of the gardens. I have of course noted your remarks about the price for cream tea and would like to assure you that this will be reviewed in... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite simply stunning! Extremely impressed with what was a first class venue for my cousins wedding. Thank you very much guys. Top notch! Beautiful grounds, vast accommodation, ample parking and immaculate premises . Perfect venue for a wedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Very pleased that you enjoyed the wedding reception and that you found our facilities completely to your liking. We do hope that you return in the near future. Kind regards Mark Robinson More

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unreal. Been here twice. Both times they forgot my food. And got the meals of my guests wrong White wine served warm and st times corked. This was in the past a great venue. Now it is a hasbeen Don't waste any time or money coming here. Burger King provides better food and refreshments. In addition Burger King cares about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Very sorry to read from your report that you have experienced service and food that you have not been satisfied with. As General Manager I do accept final accountability for the level of guest satisfaction and I am genuinely sorry that that you have experienced problems. I have spoken direct with our Restaurant Manager and Bar / Lounge Manager to... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with my wife for a weekend. It is a very pretty and interesting property , although slightly dated. There is a good spa within the hotel and we enjoyed a couple of lovely treatments. Then had a good dinner - nice food in a somewhat sepulchral dining room . Breakfasts were excellent too . To sum up - nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment following your recent stay and we are of course pleased to learn that overall your visit, and that the treatments in our Leisure Club along with breakfast you have rated as excellent. We hope that you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future. kind regards Mark Robinson More

Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here recently and had the most wonderful time. The hotel is so beautiful and we were upgraded to a garden room with beautiful high ceilings and fresh fruit and chocolates on arrival. The only negative was that the bathroom wasn't as posh as I would have hoped! Still very nice though. 't then headed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for the constructive nature of your positive comments. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be welcoming, kind and courteous in all areas of the hotel. It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the gardens and that overall... More

Been to Tylney Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick
Tylney Hall Rotherwick, Hook, Hampshire
Address: Ridge Lane, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rotherwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tylney Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.