We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tylney Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Ridge Lane, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Special Offer
Summer Breaks
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tylney Hall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    515
    178
    76
    43
    38
See reviews for
153
424
13
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (195)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel managed to get everything wrong. For a service led hotel it is completely lacking in customer centric service. We booked a suite with a canopy bed as we wanted a specific room. We have a mansion suite, which we are told is an upgrade. Jacuzzi bath does not work and as a write this it sounds like workmen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Tyler Hall has a traditional elegance and much to commend it for its guests. Staff are both welcoming, friendly and efficient. After settling in to our spacious accommodation in the main building my wife and I enjoyed a relaxing walk throughout the extensive gardens which are landscaped and beautifully maintained. The domestic gardens too are a pleasure to experience. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your TripAdvisor review is very much appreciated and I am very pleased to learn that you had a quiet and relaxing stay. Thank you, in particular, for your very kind remarks concerning our staff whom you found to be efficient, welcoming and friendly. It is also pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the bedroom facilities, the hotel grounds and also... More 

San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my fiancee stayed at the hotel over the weekend, well beautiful complex, away from the city and from the noises. An amazing outside pool for the sun lovers, we were lucky as saturday was amazing and warm. Staff very attentive and friendly. Overall a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent weekend stay and, in particular, the outside swimming pool and the service you received from our attentive and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and relay your experience. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came here to catch up with a friend and we both ordered a burger, one with tomatoes and one without. Both burgers turned to with tomatoes on...... And the quality was poor almost like frozen meat with the bun just falling apart in your hand and the onion rings dripping in grease. Drinks extremely pricey with two gin and tonics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

It is disappointing to read your review regarding our burger dish served from the Lounge menu and I would firstly like to offer my most sincere apologies. I am sorry to learn that your order was not completely correct and that you found the overall quality not as you had hoped. I would like to assure you that the burgers... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delightful surroundings, whether inside the main house sitting by the fire in winter or on the patio on a summers day. As a regular visitor to Tylney, I find the staff always friendly and professional and the cuisine delicious. I will be lunching there tomorrow and again the following week to celebrate my birthday. Highly recommended for ladies who lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Delighted to read your recent review regarding your regular visits to the hotel and, in particular, that you consistently find our staff to be friendly and professional. I am also pleased to learn that you enjoy the standard of our food in the restaurant and also in the lounge areas. We look forward to welcoming you back for your birthday... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my two young children who loved the fact that they had an amenity pack on arrival including a soft toy duck and duck food. We went for a walk around the grounds there was lots to see and it was beautifully kept. The hotel is very traditional in style but had modcons such as nespresso machines in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback concerning your recent stay. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our traditional style and also the power shower, Nespresso machines and Molton Brown toiletries in the bedrooms. It is good to know also that your children enjoyed feeding the ducks. However, I have noted the slight disappointments concerning a couple of menu... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I go to Tylney Hall with my daughter and friends quite often for lunch, and I must say I really enjoy it every time. I enjoy it so much I decided to join their design restaurant and I now have a card to give me a percentage off every time I go there, infact I am going again this Friday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Your review on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated and we are all delighted to learn how much you enjoy your regular lunch visits, along with the hotel grounds and the ambience of the main house. We hope that you continue to visit. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really lovely way to do afternoon tea in the traditional way. Such a superb location with friendly attentive staff who manage to make you feel so relaxed that we didn't want to leave. Not the cheapest way to do tea but so worth it. Got to be done when you feel like a special afternoon to get away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your afternoon tea visit and, in particular, your mention of our friendly and attentive staff. We hope that you choose to return in the near future. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a spa break with my wife. Firstly, DON'T GO FOR A SPA BREAK!!! The spa services here are terrible. Not the treatments, they are fine, but the additional stuff like the pools (both are cold, even the inside one), the whirlpool is the same temperature as the cold pool (this is England, not the Caribbean!), and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and I am sorry that you were disappointed in the main with the standard of our leisure areas. We do not market intentionally the hotel as a 'Spa Resort' but do advertise our facilities within our literature and also on the website. The whirlpool is part of the main swimming pool... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the wife here for her birthday, did a summer break deal for room and dinner etc. Stunning building and grounds. Shame we weren't staying in the main building but the external rooms are nice enough. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice indoor and outdoor pool and facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, General Manager at Tylney Hall, responded to this review

Delighted to learn that the birthday celebration stay was a success and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and, in particular, both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff. Kind regards Mark Robinson More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(7)
  • Outdoor pool(7)
  • Evening meals(4)
  • Main house(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

307 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (217)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
9.9 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Pennyhill Park Hotel and The Spa
1.2 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel
Basingstoke Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nately Scures
3.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay