We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Old Windsor hotels

Beaumont Estate

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burfield Road | Beaumont Estate, Old Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beaumont Estate to your Saves list
Beaumont Estate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

1,430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    402
    358
    267
    192
See reviews for
425
397
25
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a company meeting and was somewhat underwhelmed by the experience. The hotel is a sprawling mixture of blocks around a old building core. The decor in the public areas and function rooms is modern and what one would expect for such a venue. Getting around, however, involved quite a route march. My room was modern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife booked a deluxe room as a surprise for my birthday, deluxe it was not. It was tiny, had old single glazed sash windows ( not good considering the proximity to Heathrow's flight path). There were no "comfy chairs", the bathroom had a vaguely frosted glass door that left nothing to the imagination, the only way that we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Beaumont Estate and I was disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Our Deluxe rooms are located in the Old School, which dates back to the 17th century, sadly planning constraints did not allow us to significantly alter the room sizes or glazing as the building is steeped in... More

Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel and after a lovely day at legoland was lovely to come here and relax. Room was quite small but adequate for what we wanted and breakfast was lovely too with plenty of choice. The only thing I would say is the dinner was very limited for choice and was very expensive. Overall a lovely relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Beaumont Estate following a recent stay. I was delighted to see that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your time at the hotel, following a trip to Legoland. I have shared your comments with the hotel team as we enjoy receiving positive feedback from guests who have stayed with... More

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed beyond food, serve and front of house being awful. Staff don't respond to a fire alarm going off for over 30 minutes. No action was taken by staff who carried on serving drinks and checking guests in. They are lucky an apparent incident on the kitchen didn't lead to injury or fatality to any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, sadly we did have a fire alarm during your stay however, it was quickly ascertained by the first response team that it was a false alarm only attributed to the main house, (Reception, Leisure, Bar) unfortunately we were unable to re-set the fire panel concerned in a timely manner, which led to a... More

Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was an inauspicious start when we arrived - there was no record of our booking by Legoland Holidays. The receptionist typed my name in twice and shook her head. When asked if we had our confirmation we found we had left it in the car - so a trip back to the car park (there is no parking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed post regarding your stay at Beaumont Estate. I was delighted to read that your stay was a good one, however equally that we failed in our first impressions to with the welcome on reception. I am disappointed that the team were not more welcoming, and I have raised this with them accordingly, in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to this hotel for my 30th birthday we was expecting a high quality service as detailed by their website and a luxury room we turn up lady at reception could hardly understand what we was saying to her then our first room had 2 screws hanging out the wall dirty toilet paper and dust no better then a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of the hotel and I am disappointed that you encountered shortcomings with our service. We offer accommodation over 414 bedrooms and in a variety of rooms across the estate, in accordance with rates booked, and although we were not aware of your pregnancy at booking stage in order to allocate you a... More

wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The proximity to legoland, the fabulous history coupled with the wonderful grounds and facilities made this an obvious choice for legoland. As soon as we arrived however we became increasingly disappointed. The service is poor, the rooms stuffy and hot, 2 pillows given for three beds, reception do not answer! The walk from reception to our room is nothing short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a stay at our hotel, and I am disappointed that you were not entirely satisified with your room allocation and service. I have shared your comments with my wider management team to reviee and I apologise that your room was not as expected. Kind regards Peter Ingels General Manager More

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have you heard the one about the 30 minute fire alarm? Guests with young children & babes in arms running outside with no staff in sight. 30 minutes later still no staff... Or the breakfast service where 6 foot plus men step in front of you, do not move , do not apologise, speak or show any concern? And yes,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review of the hotel and I am diappointed that you encountered shortcomings with our service. Sadly, we did have a fire alarm during your stay however, it was quickly ascertained by the first response team that it was a false alarm only attributed to the main house, (reception, Leisure, Bar) unfortunately we were... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to Beaumont Estate hotel as part of a corporate away day activity - we were did all kinds of group bonding exercises whilst staying at Beaumont Estate. Why was it such a horrendous experience? There was a wedding going on whilst we were there - so the people staying next to me were wedding guests and they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We host a wide range of events, conferences and weddings at the hotel on various occasions; however we are always mindful of guests staying who are not necessarily involved in these events, and try to limit any... More

Aalen, Deutschland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Beaumont Estate only once, and this will definitely be my last time. After looking for a parking spot for 10 minutes i finally found one and started the trip to the reception wich took me another 5 minutes. After queing for 15 minutes, I recieved my room keys and a reservation for breakfast the other day. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at Beaumont Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We do have a wide range of rooms at the hotel and provide accomodation over 414 rooms, which are allocated in the Old School, White House and our North and South wings, all our rooms are different... More

Been to Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Estate

Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Hotel
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire
Address: Burfield Road | Beaumont Estate, Old Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont Estate 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick airport can also reached within 40 minutes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaumont Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.