We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Wirral

3.5 of 5 Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Wirral
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Wirral
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    118
    99
    49
    23
See reviews for
54
120
12
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a Baby Shower for a friend yesterday in the Conservatory at the Village Hotel in Bromborough. There were a number of us who paid for the buffet lunch, I asked for sandwiches without butter and this was arranged prior to the event, however on the day the lunch was bought out for us and was told the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in room 244 which is a little tired looking with damage to the ceiling requiring attention. Bit of a stale smell too. Possibly a flood from room above? Staff very gave warm welcome and are extremely helpful and breakfast was delicious. Ate out in the evening at local curry house so can't comment on food other than breakfast. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Met up with my daughter here for a weekend it was fantastic, room was outstanding the shower was amazing, the staff friendly and helpful and the spa was so relaxing they even had child free times for the pool. The on site Italian restaurant was great, food was good served piping hot, staff friendly and reasonably priced. The bar dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great wee place if you are looking for a nice hotel with all the amenities you need. I was here for 2 nights during the week and used the gym and hall both nights. Well Staffed and when i ordered room services later it was quick and enjoyable. Great food and not a bad selection to choose from. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us booked to stay in this hotel whilst on a golf trip to the Wirral. We each paid £90 per room which i thought was quite expensive considering it was room only, however we were willing to pay this as we wanted to stay in decent hotel. The check in process was fine, our complaints are regarding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a one night spa deal on Saturday 8th November. This was our first experience of any Urban Village hotel . There were 6 of us, 2 middle age mums, 2 daughters and 2 daughter in laws. The idea was for some quality family time to recharge our batteries before the run up to christmas. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Smudge27, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Village Urban Resorts Wirral and that our spa is one of the best you have used. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back very soon. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here solely because i couldnt find sonewhere last minute in Liverpool city centre. Read the reviews on trip advisor and it didnt bode well but decided it would do as its only a 14 pound taxi into Liverpool under the Mersey. The rotting wood facias on the outside as we arrived set the tone for our two night stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to get to, has a good pool and gym with very helpful staff. Décor was a bit tired but bed was comfy. The pool is ok and not too busy, there is a steam room and sauna which were both a bonus for unwinding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our lesuire facilities. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wanted to go to Liverpool with friends for my birthday but as we booked last minute there was nothing left directly in liverpool and we found this to be the nearest place. When we arrived at the hotel we were impressed to see that the hotel had a built in pub, restaurant & a starbucks! What more could you want..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Georgie S, Thank you for your feedback, we are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us at Village Urban Resort Wirral, if you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to call our team on 0871 222 4614. Kind regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only visited the gym and pool area on a day pass so this is not a full review of the hotel. Average at best, doesn't look like it's had an up date since it was built in about 1996. I knew exactly what I wasn't aloud to do in the pool area. Lots of signs everywhere with my personal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel to use our lesuire facilities, if you would like to discuss your visit with our team please call us on 0871 222 4614. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Wirral

Address: Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough
Village Urban Resort Wirral Bromborough, Merseyside

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay