We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Bromborough hotels

Village Urban Resort Wirral

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pool Lane, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Wirral to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Wirral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
56%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
debs l Rhyl, United Kingdom
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    113
    89
    42
    21
See reviews for
52
117
11
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (329)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we were abit shocked by the surrounding area didn't reaise it was so built up we paid to book in early and leave later staff on reception was very friendly the king room was nice clean tidy we used the pool gym also very nice though no shampoo was given to us to use the dining room was dated as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was in the annexe took up the Upper Deck experience, large room reasonable facilities, shower took a while to get to grips with as 3 settings on tap and temperature was slow to respond. Stayed 3 nights and whilst we did not use leisure facilities these looked really good. Car Park was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked this hotel as working nearby, have stayed at another village hotel recently and again found that the staff in this chain of hotels are always very happy and always go out of there way to speak with you, myself and 2 other colleagues had an excellent meal in the victory bar and ordered Bovril potatoes on the recommendation of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in July in the Upper Rooms which cost extra and come with a variety of benefits and room upgrades. Firstly the room is not 'upper' standards and not worth the price. £99 a night I was expecting big things and considering I could have stayed at a more luxury hotel chain for the equivalent price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Dave 5583, Thank you for your feedback about Village Urban Resort Wirral, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our lesuire facilities and your meal in Buca Di Beppo. We are disappointed to hear the rest of your stay was not as you had hoped, if you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel four my son and his partner to enjoy a night together on his 50th birthday they said the staff were very friendly the room was very good as was the breakfast. Be four they left on Saturday they enjoyed a few hours in the gym and spar they loved everything about the experience .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline T, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy to hear your son and his partner enjoyed their stay with us and got great use out of our lesuire facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back V soon. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
32 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in the past when it was just "The Village Hotel". It's now a resort/spa hotel. Didn't notice much difference to be honest. Got a mid priced room. I think some reviewers have perhaps been a little harsh. The rooms are higher standard than say a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn. They're very well maintained and clean. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear SarahCorell, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you are a returning customer to Village Urban Resorts, and that you enjoyed Buca Di Beppo. If you would like to discuss any aspects of your stay with our team please do not hesitate to contact us on 08712224614. We hope to welcome you back again V soon.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful except staff serving at breakfast. Room was ok, very much like a premier inn. We were given a disabled room and weren't advised of this, so a bit disappointed with this! Room charges quite over priced for what they are. We ate in the Italian downstairs for dinner, which was nice food. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Marie G, Thank you for your feedback, we are disapointed to hear your stay with us wasn't as you had hoped, if you would like to discuss your stay further please contact the hotel on 0871 222 4614. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked for 2 nights but extended for 3 because we was enjoying it so much. Room was massive, 2 sofa beds table n chairs, and a double bed. Also a travel cot .still lots if room. Everything about hotel was great. From the room-food-pool all great. We have stayed in lots of different villages but this was by far the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Vicky T, Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy to hear you had a good time and extended your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back v soon! Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff, Loved the spa facilities. Room was well equipped with a very comfortable bed, television, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, hairdryer, this visit exceeded my expectations in terms of value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the spa facilities and that you thought Village Urban Resort Wirral is great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back again V soon. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stay here quite a lot on business and never have a problem. Courteous staff, clean well appointed rooms and great beds! Always have a great nights sleep when I stay here. I've also put a lot of our staff in here for a number of months due to having so much work in the area and they love it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter J, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Wirral, responded to this review

Dear Chris e, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you are a regular guest at Village Urban Resort Wirral. We look forward to welcoming you back again V soon. Kind Regards Peter Jardine General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Wirral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Wirral

Address: Pool Lane, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough
Village Urban Resort Wirral Bromborough, Merseyside

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Village Urban Resort Wirral