We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Exmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were excellent and very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Good standard Holiday Inn Express Breakfast and good standard of room. Would come back to the area and would stay again at this hotel. Certainly value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, helpful staff - reception particularly. Day staff arranged for cold meal to be left in room on return in evening. Night reception member of staff went out of her way to help myself and disabled daughter. Good location. Clean, comfortable room. Dog friendly.

Helpful?
Thank sue w
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 23rd January for a family party held at the hotel. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and a lovely welcoming smile. The room was spotless and the breakfast realty nice. Would recommend and we would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank DebbieBrackenbury
Wirral
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to this hotel and gave it 5 stars first time things have not changed .Bedrooms still pristene sleep quality excellent and the staff still friendly and very helpful.Cant fault this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick007Wirral
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years and sadly, although the staff remain helpful, the standard has dropped slightly. For instance the beds probably now need replacing as ours seemed to sag somewhat in the middle which led us not to have such a good night's sleep. Breakfast remains good though and there are new choices... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigseeyore
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Tigseeyore, Thank you for submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you felt there a slight drop in our standards over the course of time. I will make... More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at this hotel, and we have booked again for my birthday. Check in was very easy and friendly. Room was clean and fresh looking. The bathroom was of excellent quality ( my only negative comment would be that the quality of the toilet paper let it down) The restaurant was excellent, it was the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline p P
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay here which was totally ruined by extremely noisy people in the room next door who were playing music and singing till 4.45am.Should have complained to the staff but everytime the music stopped before the next song we kept thinking it would be the end. Room was clean and found the bed to be comfy. Bathroom also... More 

Helpful?
Thank janet w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear janet w, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our rooms and the condition of our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our toilet and you had problems with noise from other... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We have just arrived home from a great new year at the Holiday Inn Hoylake. We stay here a lot as we love being by the sea and going for long walks weather permitting. We arrived New Years Eve and had booked a meal as it was a set menu with a singer and disco. The food was lovely and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann Charles D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Well brillant food great wifi in every room. Good beds, fantastic rooms, great shower and close to a train station so you can get around. Only went for 2 and a half days but still recommend, good quality! Felt satisfired

Helpful?
Thank Archie P
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and we were warmly welcomed. They offered a different room due to a party, but the room we had was great. Breakfast was fab. Sausages tasted amazing. Slept well, nice place, friendly people, what more could you want!

Helpful?
Thank Melissaaye
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
3.6 mi away
Leasowe Castle
Leasowe Castle
#3 of 3 in Wallasey
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay