We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hoylake hotels

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hoylake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
king_83_12 Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    81
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
85
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited Wednesday 23rd July as I was attending a wedding in Birkenhead, followed by the reception at Holylake Sailing Club. My first impression was how clean and modern the hotel looked. Also the weather was very hot, so the air conditioned reception was more than welcome! The hotel also let us check in early, due to us needing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in a lovely residential area close to a fab beach Typical new express accommodation. Clean and functional. Reception and bar area combined. Breakfast excellent as per express. Sausages were fantastic. Room was good for family of 4. Nothing to complain about. At £40 for a family of 4 for BB it was excellent value for money. A previous reviewer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall very happy with our stay. Both rooms were clean and accommodated our every need. The hotel had a wedding fair on at the time and it was enjoyable to see what they had to offer and have a look around the wedding cars. Staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can only echo what previous reviewers have said..... The bed is absolutely dreadful - the worst hotel bed I have ever slept on. Incredibly and unpleasantly bouncy. An awful night's sleep as you are woken whenever your partner turns over. The breakfast area and food provided is beyond awful. Given that we had spent £134 for one night, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not have a great nights sleep as a result of the bed you had. Our hotel is only 2 years old, so there are no quality issues with the bed, as they meet the stringent... More

Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice looking hotel and well appointed rooms, unfortunately the food and service lets it down. The hotel is linked to Marco restaurant which I had high hops for. I looked for the restaurant times and could not find them . it turned out it was closed! but the hotel staff said you can order in the hotel and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear USADriver, Thank you for writing a detailed review on your recent stay. While we are pleased to read that you found the hotel nice and the rooms well appointed, it is regrettable that the quality of food and service you received were a let down. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Rest... More

Richmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late (post 10pm) and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist who asked if I'd had a long journey and was there anything that I needed, great start. Having booked at the last minute, for a meeting the following day, I simply took the first hotel available and not on price. That said the room exceeded all my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear magoo63, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to know you found the room comfortable and had a great night's sleep. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the level of service you received and the breakfast options were a let down. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may... More

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the HIE recently and actually felt let down by the place. The bed is honestly one of the worse ive slept on and when my partner asked if it wqs just a bad mattress the guy at front desk kindly gave him a key to another room to check if it was any better and was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Aussieandpom, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the bed firmness prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The first time we stayed here we were unimpressed by staff efficiency and appalled by the breakfast, but the location of this hotel makes it ideal when we visit family. So, we booked again, by phone, securing what we thought was an excellent rate, which we checked with the member of staff we spoke to three times. However, when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Jan H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent hotel - Carrie the receptionist so pleasant and helpful - Location perfect for beach station shops cafes etc all within walking distance Room spotless and comfortable - good food in the restaurant Totally relaxed atmosphere - will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

In a very recent visit to the Wirral we stayed for the 1st time at the Hoylake HI. It was clear to see its proximity was a great plus in accessing many areas across the Wirral. The Royal Liverpool hosting this years OPEN is very close by, I suppose a great place to stay if a keen golfer. In addition,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know that our location and facilities worked for your needs. On the other hand, I am sorry your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the breakfast selection provided. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake

Address: The Kings Gap, Hoylake CH47 1HE, England (Formerly Kings Gap Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Gap Court Liverpool
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake Wirral

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new build 56 bedroom hotel gives you something unique;a mix of cosmopolitan, blending with the original VictorianHouse which will house our fabulous Marco Pierre WhiteFrankies New York Italian, bedrooms and meeting rooms.The supporting infrastructure offers an eclectic mix ofrural, urban and coastal activity from sailing at the seasidetown of West Kirby to playing golf at the neighbouringRoyal Liverpool Golf Club, home to the Open Golfchampionship in 2014 following its success in 2008, tosightseeing, shopping and exploring the City of Liverpool,hailed as the best European Capital of Culture on record,also ideally placed to visit the Historical City of Chester. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer