We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall

Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3FD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    79
    23
    6
    10
See reviews for
93
74
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for three nights whilst visiting family on the Wirral. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy but the room and bathroom were quite dated and showing signs of wear and tear and could benefit from a refit. Beefeater restaurant next door for meals but we did not use. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally use the Premier Inn when travelling on business and visited their Wirral, Heswall hotel recently and was well up to their high standards with the staff friendly and helpfull. The Beefeater resturant is next door and also up their usual good standards where I had an evening meal and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We our so happy to hear that we met the high standards you expect from Premier Inn during your business trips! More 

malvern uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice welcome, good check in, very effeciant service, room very large, room 52, you can't beat these inns for value, comfort, and space. £29 booked well in advance, but if you have forward booked business appointments it makes sense, thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found it good value for money! More 

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is scheduled for refurbishment this year and it is beginning to show the need - a little tired in places. One thing that Premier Inns need to address is the complete lack of a mobile signal which means that to make a telephone call it is necessary to stand in the car park - not very pleasant in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff, you feedback has been passed on! More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

As all Premier Inns - the room was spotless, beds comfy, great shower and great value. Despite being on a main road there was no traffic noise in the rooms. Only downside was the mobile phone signal which was poor to non-existent. The pub next door was nicely presented, we just had a drink and bar snacks which were simple... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are so glad that you found our hotel and staff service to such a high standard. Your comments have been passed on to the team! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Always made welcome by the staff at Premier Inn and Glegg Arms. I was suffering from illness over Christmas, put do not disturb sign on door and was left to recover, housekeeping did leave message under the door, ask Reception if anything was required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We our so glad you found our staff friendly and hope to see you again soon! More 

bridgnorth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We often use this hotel but it was particularly pricey this time 2 rooms at £79 a night each without breakfast is very steep for one night - and the hair dryers were not in either of the 2 rooms - ok for a budget hotel but £79 a night you would expect a hair dryer! Brilliant staff - really... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your kind words about the staff have been passed on! More 

West Midlands, uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Heswall on Sunday 21st December and were in a corner room which was larger than we expected. The hotel was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The adjoining restaurant the Glegg Arms served a really good continental breakfast which I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased you had such a great night's sleep and that you enjoyed the breakfast! Your kind comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant teams. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hotel was great, good rooms and friendly reception on arrival and during stay. Avoid beefeater on site, food was dire with cold and bland food. Staff overheard moaning about other tables then was overcharged and had to go back in for refund of an item. Would stay again at hotel but you would get a nicer meal at the shell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, we are very glad you enjoyed you stay! Your comments will be past on to the hotel and restaurant teams. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week. As usual , I was not disappointed. We were in a 'disabled' room which was very roomy with lots of space to move around on my scooter, and the usual extremely comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am planning on staying there again soon, however, we will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that you found your stay comfortable and our staff welcoming! We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral - Heswall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay