We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trehellas House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bodmin, Washaway, Bodmin PL30 3AD, England
Offers & Announcements
Cornish Breaks
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trehellas House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful 3 days despite the weather, everyone so helpful and friendly, nothing is to much trouble. The Lanhydrock room was great, a short walk to the main building but we had our dog with us. So absolutely fine. The food is very good, and the service and friendliness is wonderful. Very dog friendly regarding the area and walks, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin999
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have thoroughly enjoyed our four night break, with room, breakfast, dinner and wine. Comfortable rooms, cooked to order breakfast, delicious dinners and great service from owners, Debra and Alistair, and and their team. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and when we stayed Racheal was on hand most of the time to ensure we had everything we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TheAndrews1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My husband and I stayed for a New Year break. We wanted a quiet hotel with good food and that's exactly what we got. We stayed in the Courtroom suite, a huge room with a lovely seating area and very comfortable bed. Feather pillows and duvets helped with a good night's sleep. The food was superb, we had three evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrJaneY
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The room was compact, cosy and warm and the bed had an amazingly comfortable duvet. As I am vertically challenged, it would have been good to know in advance that this room had ceilings lower than me! I can't blame the building as that's part of its charm but forewarned is forearmed. The best part of the stay was the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ColinABristolUK
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Exceptional value for money with good room and excellent food, friendly staff very professionally run. No negative criticism to make. (This review requires a minimum of 200 characters so this is to pad it out.)

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Company booked one night accommodation but hotel wouldn't accept that dinner account was going back to company. Meal of rump steak disappointing and one piece inedible. Bedroom clean but very small and needs modernising. Breakfast nice but order was wrong and baked beans confused for ordering bacon! Won't rush to return but other reviews and the pictures on the website... More 

Helpful?
Thank robhathaway
TrehellasHouse, Owner at Trehellas House, responded to this review

Your reservation was made through a travel agent and the correspondence was quite clear that bed & breakfast was only to be charged to their credit card, unfortunately we will not charge anything to a 3rd party account unless instructed prior, the agent phoned later that morning and your credit card was credited. You paid £52 for a double room... More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

Trehellas House is a lovely old coaching inn, midway between Bodmin & Wadebridge, ideal for exploring both north & south coasts of Cornwall. It only has about a dozen rooms, some of which are situated in what was probably the old stables a few yards from the main building, The character and ambience of the whole building takes you back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Stayed one night on the way west. Very comfortable room, friendly owner and pleasant staff. Dinner - fresh Hake - was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Very convenient location for travellers and would stay there again

Helpful?
Thank GPR871
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

A great value at this hidden away B&B that offers comfortable rooms and great meals. Friendly staff who take the time to make you feel welcome. Dinner and breakfast were very good. Good sized room with a very comfortable bed. While close to the road noise was not a problem.

Helpful?
Thank rogersequest
cornwall england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I often stay at Trehellas House on business and as it is consistently excellent, we decided to come back here with a group of friends for a weekend. As always, the owners and the staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble and we were all very well looked after. The food was excellent and great value for... More 

Helpful?
Thank yim22
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washaway
2.0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.6 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
16.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay