We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant

, Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    39
    19
    13
    27
See reviews for
43
104
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd spoken to the owners around the time I made a booking and i found them very helpful and accommodating towards our needs. I then read the TA reviews and have to admit was a bit worried about what we would find. I needed have been concerned. We arrived Sunday lunchtime and had prebooked sunday lunch for 8. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All rooms are individually separate, different to any of the other b&b's i've stayed at, great layout! Made it a little more private with a cottage like feel to it. Wonderful rooms, very clean and comfortable bedding! Topped with a lovely breakfast and great staff! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious and clean, with a good size flat screen TV. A little surprised that rooms aren't cleaned and towels changed for a stay of several days, but it does make that clear in the welcome pack. The full English breakfast, which is extra is huge, is extra, and is beautifully cooked. The owner is the Marmite variety, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times . It's always been great. The rooms here are bang on and very comfortable. The bedding is always fresh and the bathroom is a great size. We try and get the same room everytime. There is a seating area just outside the rooms where we like to relax, if ur lucky you might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicestershire, uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned after spending 4 wonderful nights here. Our rooms 12 and 13 were beautiful , beds so very comfortable and the room spotless. An abundance of tea and coffee. Lovely white fluffy towels. The attention to detail of the room decor was second to none. Wifi connection was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful an excellent selection of continental options. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real gem, in just a small village. The hotel has recently been re-furbished and very tastefully, the service was very good, and very friendly. The food was excellent, 3 choices for main with a choice of 3 sizes of portions and a large selection of vegetables. Thoroughly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called three times during the week of the 1st August 2015 to this hotel as we had been told that the food was really good. There wasn't a soul anywhere. The hotel looked closed each time. One or two cars in the car park. We rang the front door bell, no answer. We left each time, hungry, and disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ktsf01, Owner at The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Our opening times are clearly displayed on our website More 

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Little gem this one, such a surprise. Staff so welcoming, could not do enough for you. Room we had was just lovely, our own pad so to speak. Room was clean, tidy, home from home and very comfortable, although bed was a little of a dissappointment. Breakfast was continental or you go pay extra, which we did for cooked breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

A large room, but very tired. Clean bathroom, but no soap or shampoo. Clean sheets, but cheap mattress. Continental breakfast, but no croissants, just cereals and 'mothers pride' toast. Overall, I would have expected much much more for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We had 3 nights here at the end of June. The room was nice, if a little dated, although the bed wasn't the comfiest. it was a good base for a few nights and the staff were lovely. We had a great stay and it's really good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morval
2.6 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#2 of 6 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#3 of 6 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay