We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Spennymoor hotels

BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitworth Hall Country Park | Stanners Lane, Spennymoor DL16 7QX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spennymoor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
dpsc05580 West Lothian
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    98
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
50
162
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very nice, the food is very good and the staff are just great. The deer park is also terrific. Well worth the visit. It is within walking distance, just, to Spennymoor which is a larfe town with a few good hostelries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manchester
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the staff in the restaurant were slow a lot of the time they were standing just out of the room by the kitchen talking and playing on a mobile phone I had to ask for the dirty plates to be cleared and the shower was so slow no hot water even after running it for 20 minutes it was Luke... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitworth Hall B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. As part of the refurbishment taking place we are having our shower system reviewed and improvements made due to lack of pressure. This does not usually affect the temperature of the water and for this I am... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed I room 29 on Friday 13 September for 2 nights on a Woucher Deal. The room was clean and comfortable and was only spoilt by the view onto the back of the kitchen area. We dined both nights in each of the restaurants and the food was excellent and arrived piping hot. Lal, Rebecca and all the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our third visit. Beautiful setting in deer park. Restaurant, bar and lounge area excellent. Facilities make you feel special. Rooms spacious and well equipped. Unfortunately our room had obviously been used for smoking and this spoilt our visit. We were offered a change but persisted with room in the hope that leaving the window open would get rid of it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two nights special offer from Kjb but we added another night on at full price. The drive up to the hotel is very impressive, a good start. A very warm greeting from the reception staff who politely informed us we were too early for check in. No problem we had a drink in the bar and then caught our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heanor, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights - we had a kgb voucher for £99 for 2 nights B&B for 2 people making it a very reasonable price. The hotel is in beautiful surroundings, but not too far from the A1 for easy access. The staff were, without exception, welcoming and helpful. The hall itself provides a comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited on a two night deal which was very good value . The staff were some of the best I have come across extremely friendly and helpful , especially Lal and Rebecca. The views over the park were stunning a lovely peaceful setting . Perfect for a relaxing break . The breakfast was very good with a very good range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked this hotel through kgb deals. Having taken up quite a few voucher deals, I always research reviews and options for upgrades. In this instance, we upgraded to a premier room on the first floor, overlooking the deer park. While this doesn't give you the bargain basement offer, it was worth another £20 a night to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this very nice quite hotel on Friday the 29th with my wife it is set in fantastic grounds and wonderful views,the staff are very friendly indeed and very helpful especially Lal a wonderful gentleman,the Restraunt is very nice unfortunately the food needs a little tweaking the presentation was amazing but wasn't as nice as it looked apart from that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hull
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights on a deal which was fantastic value for money. Had room 23, very quiet and spacious, probably needs some paint here and there, but the room was clean and bed very comfortable. Evening meals and breakfast`s were excellent,along with the service. The grounds and deerpark are superb, the owners are carring out work on improvements inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

Address: Whitworth Hall Country Park | Stanners Lane, Spennymoor DL16 7QX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Spennymoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitworth Hall Country Park Hotel Spennymoor
Best Western Hotel Durham
Best Western Durham
Durham Best Western
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel Spennymoor, County Durham

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)