We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Spennymoor hotels

BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitworth Hall Country Park | Stanners Lane, Spennymoor DL16 7QX, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spennymoor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mark L Warwick, United Kingdom
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    101
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
50
167
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a weekend at Whitworth Hall Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had Room number 6 with the 4 poster bed, lovely big room with views over the deerpark and with a lovely bath plus shower in the ensuite. Breakfast was of a very high standard and nicely presented. The staff could not have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very comfortable hotel in a wonderful location- food was to die for & the staff were extremely helpful & very friendly. Work was being carried out while we were there to paint the exterior of the hotel & it was obvious that other improvements had been made ie new carpets etc-we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if returning... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely place to stay but very hard to find even with sat nav! Stunning grounds with wonderful deer herd that you can feed by hand. Coach party having lunch when I arrived but left mid afternoon only for another coach party to arrive, they were staying all week which made meal times very crowded. Had the afternoon tea on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last Saturday. DBB package. Great Food, Accommoidation and Bar all good. Only grumble was an excessive wait for breakfast .... but in their defence at was busy. What really makes this place is the staff......... Deer Park is a nice touch too

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. The professional and friendly staff could not have been more helpful. The room was immaculate with a stunning view but the highlight for us was the food. Our compliments to the chef on every course for a dining experience thats made or anniversary very special.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stayed in the Bell suite for a break away from the kids. Whole stay was lovely except breakfast service. Staff stood at what I'm guessing is the kitchen door talking and not moving much. We got put in the over flow room which I didn't really like having to walk through to the over room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lothian
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very nice, the food is very good and the staff are just great. The deer park is also terrific. Well worth the visit. It is within walking distance, just, to Spennymoor which is a larfe town with a few good hostelries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff in the restaurant were slow a lot of the time they were standing just out of the room by the kitchen talking and playing on a mobile phone I had to ask for the dirty plates to be cleared and the shower was so slow no hot water even after running it for 20 minutes it was Luke... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitworth Hall B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. As part of the refurbishment taking place we are having our shower system reviewed and improvements made due to lack of pressure. This does not usually affect the temperature of the water and for this I am... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed I room 29 on Friday 13 September for 2 nights on a Woucher Deal. The room was clean and comfortable and was only spoilt by the view onto the back of the kitchen area. We dined both nights in each of the restaurants and the food was excellent and arrived piping hot. Lal, Rebecca and all the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

Address: Whitworth Hall Country Park | Stanners Lane, Spennymoor DL16 7QX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Spennymoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whitworth Hall Country Park Hotel Spennymoor
Best Western Hotel Durham
Best Western Durham
Durham Best Western
BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel Spennymoor, County Durham

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Whitworth Hall Hotel

Enlarge Map