We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis London Thurrock

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Weston Avenue, Grays Thurrock RM20 3JQ, England
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ibis London Thurrock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mjhussain London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    113
    106
    37
    33
See reviews for
41
106
53
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights,the room was dark, thick limescale build up round the bathroom sink taps, looks like they didn't have time to clean our room as we had a bag outside the door with 2 towels and a couple of tea bags and sugar.they didn't even put us any toilet paper in so had to make it ration.overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at ibis Thurrock. We will address the concern raised with our Housekeeping team. In the case that a 'Do Not Disturb' sign is placed on the door, the housekeeping team is unable to access your room, they will leave a... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 5/6 years. It's a decent hotel with clean beds. The only down side is the pricing of the food at night and also to mention the quality of food is very poor, for the price you get charged I can say it's not with what u get. Never the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our restaurant. We will be addressing the issue raised with our F&B team. We strive to provide excellent service for all our guests. We hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us again and we... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A one night business trip saw me staying at the Ibis in Thurrock, in the shadow of the Dartford Crossing. The bed was comfortable, the shower/ bathroom were great and there was the usual desk and TV in place. It was clean and remarkably noise-free, especially as I was facing the Crossing. And the free wifi was great. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement for our team to strive to provide excellent service for all our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, James Ting More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Personally our stay wasn't the best we had many problems with the hotel such as when we arrived we were told it would cost us more as we were paying in cash. Our key for our room stopped working several times.there was no lock on our bathroom door and the toilet seat was broken. When we went to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We do offer 2 different type of rates for reservation. The discounted rate for a prepaid reservation is non-amendable and the flexible reservation rate if you choose to pay on the day of arrival. We offer free TV/Radio... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just north of the Dartford crossing near the M25, this is not a place to linger for an extended break. But the hotel situated in a retail park, offers a surprisingly comfortable overnight stay. There is a restaurant and bar, neither of which I used apart from s morning coffee. The rooms are clean and functional with an excellent shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement for our team to strive to provide excellent service for all our guests. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, James Ting More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

For the price paid it does exactly as it says on the tin. Clean, warm, basic and inexpensive. No problems at all. Bar a little crowded but that's ok. A bit too much smoke to walk through just outside the entrance but to be expected in a 'diggs' hotel. Good budget property. Like all other Ibis hotels this place does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Tony Carters, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As a positive comment from a satisfied guest is our best reward. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel! Kind Regards, Yulduz Simaitiene More 

Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We thought we could be lost when the satnav took us down an industrial estate but then the ibis sign appeared. Its got a large carpark with an empty old hotel in it to. I stripped out all the small electricals out of my car including the dash cam and got a space as close to the hotel as possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Although I am disappointed to hear that you didn't find it safe. Although we are situated in an industrial area, I can assure you that it is very safe. As I live very local myself and I never had any issues with safety. The hotel you have noticed is being under refurbishment right... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We have just returned from a night at this hotel and it was dreadful. Slow unhelpful receptionists. Shower had hairs in and bin not emptied. The room smelt of dog and when we put the heating on the smell increased. We were tiered after a 4 hour drive and couldn't wait to get in the room we ended up going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am truly sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. As per your comment we had investigated and rectified the issue you have raised. As per pet at reception area as I have explained earlier we are a pet friendly hotel. Please feel free to contact us at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grays Thurrock hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

very basic room smelt awful wasnt clean and inter connecting door !!! which we didnt ask for ! we heard every word !!! money taken from our card even though we had paid cash!! said would take 6 days to come back off our card even though we had paid cash and had told them we were arriving at 10pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Cazza186299, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Here in Ibis Thurrock we do take every review seriously, and thanks to your comments we know where we need to improve and make your stay even more comfortable. As per your comment I can assure you that all our rooms are as per standart. And as... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Been to 3 ibis now each one being terrible they say 3rd time lucky not with these was put in 3 rooms after it taking us 45 minutes trying to book it on phone 1st room window security lock was broken 2nd room smelt like dirty sewer water and security lock broken once in the 3rd room the security lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Jdsmithy, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I am very disappointed to hear that our hotel didnt meet your expectations. Although here in Hotel Ibis Thurrock, we do our best to make every guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am currently looking into this and invistigating it with my team. Best Regards, Yulduz Simaitiene FO Team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay