We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis London Thurrock

Weston Avenue, Grays Thurrock RM20 3JQ, England
Hotel amenities
Ibis London Thurrock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TonyCarters
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    110
    105
    37
    32
See reviews for
40
106
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price paid it does exactly as it says on the tin. Clean, warm, basic and inexpensive. No problems at all. Bar a little crowded but that's ok. A bit too much smoke to walk through just outside the entrance but to be expected in a 'diggs' hotel. Good budget property. Like all other Ibis hotels this place does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Tony Carters, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As a positive comment from a satisfied guest is our best reward. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel! Kind Regards, Yulduz Simaitiene More 

Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we could be lost when the satnav took us down an industrial estate but then the ibis sign appeared. Its got a large carpark with an empty old hotel in it to. I stripped out all the small electricals out of my car including the dash cam and got a space as close to the hotel as possible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Although I am disappointed to hear that you didn't find it safe. Although we are situated in an industrial area, I can assure you that it is very safe. As I live very local myself and I never had any issues with safety. The hotel you have noticed is being under refurbishment right... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a night at this hotel and it was dreadful. Slow unhelpful receptionists. Shower had hairs in and bin not emptied. The room smelt of dog and when we put the heating on the smell increased. We were tiered after a 4 hour drive and couldn't wait to get in the room we ended up going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am truly sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. As per your comment we had investigated and rectified the issue you have raised. As per pet at reception area as I have explained earlier we are a pet friendly hotel. Please feel free to contact us at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grays Thurrock hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very basic room smelt awful wasnt clean and inter connecting door !!! which we didnt ask for ! we heard every word !!! money taken from our card even though we had paid cash!! said would take 6 days to come back off our card even though we had paid cash and had told them we were arriving at 10pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Cazza186299, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. Here in Ibis Thurrock we do take every review seriously, and thanks to your comments we know where we need to improve and make your stay even more comfortable. As per your comment I can assure you that all our rooms are as per standart. And as... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to 3 ibis now each one being terrible they say 3rd time lucky not with these was put in 3 rooms after it taking us 45 minutes trying to book it on phone 1st room window security lock was broken 2nd room smelt like dirty sewer water and security lock broken once in the 3rd room the security lock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Jdsmithy, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I am very disappointed to hear that our hotel didnt meet your expectations. Although here in Hotel Ibis Thurrock, we do our best to make every guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am currently looking into this and invistigating it with my team. Best Regards, Yulduz Simaitiene FO Team... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As A business card holder I stay in Ibis often. I choose this one as it it very close to Lakeside shopping centre. Accomodation is cheaper comparing to other nearby hotels and as a club member I always get even better rate and I am always looked well after every time I stay here. Rooms are usual Ibis standart. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Timetraveller2015, Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again at our hotel in near future. Kind Regards, Yulduz Simaitiene FO Team Leader More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times for a friends birthday and shopping at lakeside . Nice sized rooms and very clean only negative thing is one miserable receptionist who has no real customer services skills and really doesn't act like she wants to be there at all which is a shame but overall good location .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear MinnieMoon, Thank you for your comments. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Hope to see you again at our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Yulduz Simaititene FO Team Leader More 

Seaton Delaval, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting in laws 50th wedding anniversary. Very clean nice size bathroom. Breakfast worth the money. Would recommend this hotel tucked up in a little retail park. And no sound from the Dartford bridge from behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Debra H, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that we meet your expectations. I will share your comments with my team as a positive feedback always serves as an encouragement to all of us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This hotel is great for its price and type of hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable I slept well. The bathroom is a little weird as it was a plastic circular room but the shower was powerful. The breakfast is a little pricey but was good quality and unlimited. Dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
THURIBIS, FO Team Leader at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review

Dear Nadine689, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel here in Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Thurrock very much. I have shared your comments with my team, as positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel! Best regards, Yulduz Simaitiene... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question