We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   271 London Road, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL52 6YG, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BEST RATES BOOK DIRECT!
Save Saved
You added Hilden Lodge to your Saves list
Hilden Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
89%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rosie F Perth, Australia
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
54
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in early September for 3 nights and where very pleased with our choice! A great spot as it is outside the main tourist towns of the Cotswolds which were all very busy! Sally and David where lovely hosts. Sally greeted us and made us feel very much at home right from the start. We had an upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night after watching our local football team play nearby. We got a very warm welcome from Sally, who was very helpful. Rooms well equipped though bathroom very tiny . Free wifi and parking on site. 22 min walk into Cheltenham. Excellent breakfast - recommend the Hilden Special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a nights stay online ahead of a wedding I was photographing the next day in Cheltenham. A warm and friendly welcome and I was very pleased with the cleanliness and modern comfy room I was shown to. I was staying alone but felt very comfortable here. The other guests seemed very happy too. I ate in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night girly stay. Accomodation immaculate, breakfast delightful and staff very friendly and helpful. it was really good to be able to borrow DVDs to watch in your room. I would recommend the lodge . Ideal for visiting the wonderful Cheltenham

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the best sleep ever at Hilden lodge, followed by an excellent breakfast. Try the porridge or eggs florentine. Quiet location and perfect for exploring the Cotswolds. 20 mins to Villages and Sudeley castle. Lots of free parking. Will stay at Hildern lodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay and worth for the money. Thank Tripadvisor comments that helped me to choose Hilden Lodge, and I was glad to make a right decision. The location is perfect to get around the Cotswold. The hotel is clean, rooms are clean, and the breakfast is excellent. you should never miss breakfast when you stay here. the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the night when visiting friends nearby. The room was very small but adequate and clean. The wi fi did not appear to be working well in our room, but was ok downstairs. We especially enjoyed our breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was very comfortable. Clean and the bed very comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was good and plentiful. It would be useful if it could start 15 minutes early. Plenty of places to eat within walking distances. Represents good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally B, Manager at Hilden Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast starts from 7.30 am weekdays and 8.30 am weekends and bank holidays. If you need to leave before these times, we are happy to provide you with a packed lunch to take away as an alternative to breakfast. More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were booked in with my parents to visit the Prescott Hill climb VSCC 80th anniversary on the 1st of August 2014 for 2 nights. I had not anticipated being quite so disappointed with our accommodation. From the moment we entered, it was clear that as guests we were an inconvenience and our welcome was less the warm and inviting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sally B, Manager at Hilden Lodge, responded to this review

Naturally, we are both disappointed to receive this review - feedback from all our guests is something we take very seriously. Hilden Lodge - besides being a lovely guesthouse, is also our home and we do work very hard at ensuring guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay - we wish you had... More

wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

stayed here 18th - 20th July, great location and free parking, very friendly welcome , lots of information on the local area, after a long drive had a cold lager sitting on the terrace, nice bar area along with dining room. everything is pristine, our room was very comfortable we were offered fans due to the current heatwave , fortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sally B, Manager at Hilden Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilden Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilden Lodge

Address: 271 London Road, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL52 6YG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham > Charlton Kings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilden Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilden Lodge Cheltenham/Charlton Kings

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Charlton Kings with
any amenities