We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Appleby Magna hotels

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Appleby Magna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Johnfp67 Rushden, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    81
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
52
48
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

pro's: 1) it was very coveniently located for twycross zoo and the following days trip to Conkers (which is an excellent place for familys to visit) 2) food at dinner time was excellent and the service very good, no idea about breakfast as we didnt have it. 3) the room was basic but surprisingly comfortable and clean (see cons below)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here recently for 2 nights with the family whilst in the area, reception ok, public area ok , rooms clean and functional but the corridors on the second floor carpets are absolutely filthy from end to end , I've never seen anything like it they are covered in dirt and spills I can't imagine how they got like this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights as part of living social deal with entry to Twycross zoo. Hotel was accessible from the motorway and close to the amenities we were visiting.The room was clean, big enough for three. The cooked items from the breakfast were lovely. Restaurant and waiting staff very friendly. Free wifi and excellent bonus in our technological age.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
swansea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as part of Living Social deal with entrance to West Midlands Safari Park included. The hotel is 45min drive from WMSP. It is located at a motorway services, and there are no restuarants nearby other than the hotel or services. We had 2 interconncecting rooms, however you could not access the 2nd room if they had shut the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I would be delighted for you to post the response I gave you by email on 7th August even though you stated you had an enjoyable stay. If I can be of any more assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly. More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were efficient and friendly. Room was a good size and clean. Hotel is situated away from the road so quiet. Breakfast was basic but ok. Overall exactly what you would expect from a motorway hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return when you are next in the area. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for the first time, 2 adults & 1 child, as part of a National Holidays coach trip to Drayton Manor & Twycross Zoo (ideally located for both of these) and would definitely recommend it. The hotel is very well presented and on entering the hotel we were given a warm welcome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for writing an in depth review of our hotel. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed their over night stay with us. It is with feedback like yours that we are able to deliver a superior standard for all our guests in the future. We look forward to your return when you are next in... More

NW England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was basic but ok. Breakfast was good. Service was erratic but it's ok as a stopover. We took the deal including tickets to West Midland Safari Park. However what they fail to mention is that it's 72km away! With 2 young children there was no way we were going to do a 100 mile round trip each day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed regarding the distance to West Midland Safari Park. This has proved a very popular offer with most of our guests and the feedback has been second to non. I am sorry if this caused inconvenience. I am delighted... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights at the beginning of August whilst visiting West Midlands/Drayton Manor. Breakfast on the first morning was very unorganised. There were 4 adults, 2 children and a baby and despite there being plenty of empty tables we were made to wait 10 minutes to be seated, we had to ask for more glasses for juice etc, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologise on behalf of the restaurant team that we did not deliver to the standards we aspire to. Unfortunately the restaurant team were not prepared that morning for the numbers that were in house. This caused issues and spoilt... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had two items taken from the room. When I eventually got to speak to the manager was told that speak to house keeping staff, they offered no compensation and when told that would be contact the police was told that we had no proof of the items taken and would write a letter for us to make an insurance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed with your comments as contrary to your opinion and whilst you were still a guest at the hotel you were made fully aware that we had instigated a detailed and immediate investigation. This entailed a thorough search of housekeeping and other areas including bins. We also spoke to our Housekeeping Supervisor who serviced your room and clarified... More

Travelers are raving about these Appleby Magna hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with my daughters.. I had booked two rooms with Twycross zoo tickets via Groupon. I have to say this is a lovely little hotel, in a quiet location The rooms are clean however could do with air con as get very warm on an evening. It does say that fans are available in reception though. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer