We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    98
    71
    22
    14
See reviews for
63
62
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading a selection of the reviews for this hotel my expectations were not that high, and it came as somewhat of a relief to find that on the whole my experiences at this hotel were good. However, there were some aspects of the stay which led much to be desired, hence the title of this review. To start with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

fire alarm test was at six thirty am! No warning but the kids wouldnt go back to sleep. apart from this id give it about 3 and a half stars all in all. also had a problem setting up wi fi. the photos were at the zoo !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry that you were woken by the fire alarm early morning. I can assure you this was not a test. Unfortunately a guest had left the bathroom door open while taking a shower and the steam activated the sensors within the bedroom. We... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was about right for the room and location (£49 for a double). Refurbishment caused us no issue. Staff were fine- not outstanding but polite. This hotel let's itself down on a few other areas. I never got the free wifi working once (on two devices with multiple attempts). The food was awful. Some watercress dressing with my steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We are delighted you were happy with your room and this was to your expectations. I am sorry that your food was not to the standards we aspire too and trust that you spoke with the Duty Manager that... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived - good reception. Room at far far end of hotel and on ground floor - dirty corridor to get there. Room was freezing cold on arrival. It smelt very fusty. The room was very very basic. It did not feel very clean either. Twin beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom shower curtain was a little mouldy and you could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. I am sorry that you felt the need to write this review but unfortunately i am not able to comment on any of your comments as non of these were reported to any of my team during your stay. If you had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Appleby Magna hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds are comfortable, showers good - what more do you want for £36 for a room for the night! Stayed here for 1 night's stopover - ate in the restaurant - I wasn't expecting much, but the food was really nice. Restaurant area was undergoing refurbishment so was sat in the foyer. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Applebypark, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments at the moment within the public areas which has all been screened off and are completely away from all guest bedrooms. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

Carmel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here a year ago and they were remodeling, and still at it a year later. Having said that, it needs it. Staff here is quite friendly, and the breakfast is suitable. Wifi was down when I arrived and very spotty thereafter. Would not return until the remodeling is complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here. I am sorry that the refurbishment has put you off visiting our hotel. We do have 95 bedrooms and as you ha said, is essential work to be able to achieve guest expectations. We have just signed with another Wi-Fi provider and this... More 

Driffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

As a regular traveller and contributor, I felt compelled to write a review, even though my stay was the briefest of brief, as this hotel deserves it. Arrived at 9;15pm and was leaving at 7:30am, so this was a quick stop. I realised that I would have missed dinner so settled for a couple of beers and a packet of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments. Even though we are undergoing refurbishment we find by keeping the hotel cleanliness up to the standards we aspire too, the guests do... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

After a very exhausting day having checked in with a helpful, polite and efficient receptionist I found my room. The hotel is in the middle of a large refurbishment ( not told until I arrived and saw this). My room was fine though. Clean, functional and warm. I had been asked if I could change my 7.30pm dinner booking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The hotel is undergoing refurbishments at the moment but this will not affect any of our guests as this is within the public areas which have been screened and are completely away from all guest bedrooms. Thank you for changing your dinner time to accommodate... More 

Benidorm, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Good all round, really, bed comfortable, two things stick out for me though, breakfast starts at 8am no good for me, even though i found when i left at 7.15am that they were serving it !!!!!. Also music on and the TV at the same time, one or the other please

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We do serve breakfast from 7am on week days and 8am on weekends however, if our guests request an early breakfast we do try and accommodate them where ever this may be possible. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question