We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
M42/Junction 11 - A444, Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    99
    73
    22
    14
See reviews for
65
63
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as part of a national holidays trip, I was pleasantly surprised as we expected quite a run down, the grounds were well kept and lovely to walk around. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff and throughout the stay the staff members were friendly, the rooms were basic but you can't really expect much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a family wedding near by. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good, did not eat any other meals here tho. Requested late checkout upon arrival and were told on the day it was not booked but they quickly sorted it. Good service from staff and helpful of local knowledge. Wifi poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. I am sorry that you had issues with the WI-FI, we are in the final stages of having Fibre installed, unfortunately this has taken longer than originally anticipated due to installation issues with the engineers. I do hope this did not cause to much... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here as part of a voucher deal with mum and daughter,rooms were lovely and clean clean towels daily,breakfast was plentiful and tasty and cooked to order on one day,staff very pleasant, could not fault it . Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location and a pleasant appearance on arrival. However, the large lounge/bar/restaurant looked rather bare and in the evening was full of men watching football on Sky TV giving the place a rather institutional feel. The cleanliness of the rooms was very good and the staff were efficient but the decoration of the rooms was a little dated and bland.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to our hotel. It is with feedback like yours that we are able to create a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

After reading a selection of the reviews for this hotel my expectations were not that high, and it came as somewhat of a relief to find that on the whole my experiences at this hotel were good. However, there were some aspects of the stay which led much to be desired, hence the title of this review. To start with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We as a team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay even though all was not to your standard. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

fire alarm test was at six thirty am! No warning but the kids wouldnt go back to sleep. apart from this id give it about 3 and a half stars all in all. also had a problem setting up wi fi. the photos were at the zoo !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry that you were woken by the fire alarm early morning. I can assure you this was not a test. Unfortunately a guest had left the bathroom door open while taking a shower and the steam activated the sensors within the bedroom. We... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The price was about right for the room and location (£49 for a double). Refurbishment caused us no issue. Staff were fine- not outstanding but polite. This hotel let's itself down on a few other areas. I never got the free wifi working once (on two devices with multiple attempts). The food was awful. Some watercress dressing with my steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We are delighted you were happy with your room and this was to your expectations. I am sorry that your food was not to the standards we aspire too and trust that you spoke with the Duty Manager that... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Arrived - good reception. Room at far far end of hotel and on ground floor - dirty corridor to get there. Room was freezing cold on arrival. It smelt very fusty. The room was very very basic. It did not feel very clean either. Twin beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom shower curtain was a little mouldy and you could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. I am sorry that you felt the need to write this review but unfortunately i am not able to comment on any of your comments as non of these were reported to any of my team during your stay. If you had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Appleby Magna hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Beds are comfortable, showers good - what more do you want for £36 for a room for the night! Stayed here for 1 night's stopover - ate in the restaurant - I wasn't expecting much, but the food was really nice. Restaurant area was undergoing refurbishment so was sat in the foyer. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Applebypark, Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments at the moment within the public areas which has all been screened off and are completely away from all guest bedrooms. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and I hope that you will consider staying with us... More 

Carmel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I was here a year ago and they were remodeling, and still at it a year later. Having said that, it needs it. Staff here is quite friendly, and the breakfast is suitable. Wifi was down when I arrived and very spotty thereafter. Would not return until the remodeling is complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here. I am sorry that the refurbishment has put you off visiting our hotel. We do have 95 bedrooms and as you ha said, is essential work to be able to achieve guest expectations. We have just signed with another Wi-Fi provider and this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay