We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Castle Acre B&Bs / inns

Church Gate Bed & Breakfast

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Willow Cottage | Stocks Green, Castle Acre, King's Lynn PE32 2AE, England
Hotel amenities
Church Gate Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Church Gate Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Castle Acre B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014
Wendy J Purley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Purley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

A lovely B and B above the teashop in the very pretty village of Castle Acre. Very quiet and beautifully clean. Friendly owners with great local knowledge. Excellent breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Delicious fruit plate to start and then a choice of cereals and fruit juice. I opted for porridge which was rich and creamy. Full English breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is a delightful B&B. Rooms are located above a quaint tea room. Our room was smallish but beautifully fitted out and comfortable. Breakfast was everything you could possibly want. It is located in a lovely village within walking distance to a historic priory, castle and an interesting church. Host provided us with lots of verbal local historic information. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pendle
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights this September. Room smallish but with full amenities and everything spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was first-class, it really was a great start to the day! A family run business, friendly, helpful people - we would certainly stay there again if back in the area. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Spent two nights in a clean and comfortable room in the delightful Churchgate B&B while attending a wedding nearby. Comfortable bed, surprisingly good shower and a very satisfactory breakfast (including optional black pudding!) with good coffee. The village is delightful with a well-renowned pub (The Ostrich) just yards from the B&B. Ample on-street parking and a very relaxed access policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

As we were spending the evening in the b and b we had earlier asked the password for the 'high speed wi-fi' it wouldn't work. After several tries we thought perhaps we had misheard and rang the owners to double check. No, apparently we had the right password but 'it can be intermittent - try again in 10 minutes'. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast. We can only apologise for the Internet not working during your stay. We are in a remote village location and sometimes the Internet does not work due to weather conditions, or connection issues outside of our control. We do not advertise our... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had a one night stay for a business stopover. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, friendly welcome, fantastic breakfasts, and an excellent pub just over the road (the Ostrich) for a pint and evening meal. The area is a nice place to walk around too. Will certainly stay again if I I'm back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your delightful review! We hope you visit us again for business, or pleasure. There are lots of things to see and do in the area! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our experience of Church Gate was fantastic from start to finish. Good sized room which was spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast made from local produce which is good to see and close to the coast..great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your delightful review Chris D! We do hope you and your wife come and visit us again! Rose More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst visiting north Norfolk. The B&B was perfectly situated to be able to explore the area and know we had somewhere clean and comfortable to come back to at the end of the day. The room was lovely and the shower was a good size and worked perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you visit us again Church Gate Bed & Breakfast More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

When we arrived, the owners were not there but the young man in charge of the café was very friendly, showed us our room and offered us a pot of tea on the house - a lovely start to our stay. We had room 2, which was certainly the smallest room we've ever stayed in and I did wonder how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your compliments on our breakfast. We hope you visit us again More 

mumnme
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mum and I stayed here for 2 nights after cycling along Peddars Way from Thetford. Frank and have to say that Sheila Moister were excellent hosts: friendly, knowledgable and kind. The rooms were cosy and a good size and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. A fresh fruit platter was followed by cereal and a locally produced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Church Gate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Gate Bed & Breakfast

Address: Willow Cottage | Stocks Green, Castle Acre, King's Lynn PE32 2AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn > Castle Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Church Gate Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Venere so you can book your Church Gate Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Gate Bed & Breakfast Castle Acre, Norfolk

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay