We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Church Gate Bed & Breakfast

Willow Cottage | Stocks Green, Castle Acre, King's Lynn PE32 2AE, England
Hotel amenities
Church Gate Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 7 Castle Acre B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
kiwiinengland london
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Really nice little place .. small rooms but comfortable, good shower and all facilities provided, more or less across the road from Ostrich Pub where you can get a good meal, cosy fire in breakfast room and fantastic cooked breakfast, nice hosts, wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, England
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Lovely b and b with what was the best breakfast I've ever eaten! All cooked perfectly ;) we had our 2 yr old son with us and nothing was too much trouble. Had a lovely comfy z bed for him to sleep on and extra milk etc. Will definitely be back and would definitely recommend to anyone ;) thanks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Purley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

A lovely B and B above the teashop in the very pretty village of Castle Acre. Very quiet and beautifully clean. Friendly owners with great local knowledge. Excellent breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. Delicious fruit plate to start and then a choice of cereals and fruit juice. I opted for porridge which was rich and creamy. Full English breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Forster
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This is a delightful B&B. Rooms are located above a quaint tea room. Our room was smallish but beautifully fitted out and comfortable. Breakfast was everything you could possibly want. It is located in a lovely village within walking distance to a historic priory, castle and an interesting church. Host provided us with lots of verbal local historic information. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pendle
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights this September. Room smallish but with full amenities and everything spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was first-class, it really was a great start to the day! A family run business, friendly, helpful people - we would certainly stay there again if back in the area. Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Spent two nights in a clean and comfortable room in the delightful Churchgate B&B while attending a wedding nearby. Comfortable bed, surprisingly good shower and a very satisfactory breakfast (including optional black pudding!) with good coffee. The village is delightful with a well-renowned pub (The Ostrich) just yards from the B&B. Ample on-street parking and a very relaxed access policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

As we were spending the evening in the b and b we had earlier asked the password for the 'high speed wi-fi' it wouldn't work. After several tries we thought perhaps we had misheard and rang the owners to double check. No, apparently we had the right password but 'it can be intermittent - try again in 10 minutes'. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast. We can only apologise for the Internet not working during your stay. We are in a remote village location and sometimes the Internet does not work due to weather conditions, or connection issues outside of our control. We do not advertise our... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had a one night stay for a business stopover. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, friendly welcome, fantastic breakfasts, and an excellent pub just over the road (the Ostrich) for a pint and evening meal. The area is a nice place to walk around too. Will certainly stay again if I I'm back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your delightful review! We hope you visit us again for business, or pleasure. There are lots of things to see and do in the area! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our experience of Church Gate was fantastic from start to finish. Good sized room which was spotlessly clean, amazing breakfast made from local produce which is good to see and close to the coast..great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your delightful review Chris D! We do hope you and your wife come and visit us again! Rose More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst visiting north Norfolk. The B&B was perfectly situated to be able to explore the area and know we had somewhere clean and comfortable to come back to at the end of the day. The room was lovely and the shower was a good size and worked perfectly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank M, Owner at Church Gate Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you visit us again Church Gate Bed & Breakfast More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question