We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashbourne Hotel

3.0 of 5 Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ashbourne Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ashbourne Hotel
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    47
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
57
77
11
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok, the Ashbourne Hotel may be a little out of the way but boy it's worth finding. Staff were good Food/Resturant was great Room was lovely. Have a visit.....you'll like it 😊 Only downside is that it's out of the way

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We held our Wedding Reception here in September 2014. Thanks to all of the staff our day ran so smoothly. The food is amazing, the staff are so professional and organised, the rooms are so lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue, anyone wanting a place to stay in the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your recent review, it's great to know that you enjoyed your day and that you would be happy to recommend the hotel to others, I will pass on your comments to each of the staff very best wishes Andrew More 

Barton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly fabulous hotel. We were married at the Ashbourne on the 10th January and it was a magic surreal experience. All of the staff were great and couldn’t do enough for us, the service was exceptional. As for the room, it was stunning, so so beautiful and all our guests commented and said it was the most gorgeous room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for the review of your recent wedding at the Ashbourne Hotel, I will make sure all the staff are aware of your comments, and I will let Rob know that you single him out for a special mention very best regards Andrew More 

Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Andrew, Rob and team had 12 days to organise and arrange a ceremony and wedding reception for 100 people and 20 bedrooms for guests due to previous venue letting us down. The hotel staff were outstanding and willing to help in every way to ensure the smooth running of the function. The Ashbourne hotel is a beautiful venue, and couldnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, it's great to know that all went well and that you enjoyed your day, I will pass on your comments to all involved, best wishes Andrew More 

grimsby
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here New Years eve, and arriving to our room we was more than happy, very clean nicely decorated everything you would need. The food and party was great on the evening and everyone enjoyed themselves it was well organised. On returning to our room we found the toilet had leaked water all over the bathroom floor so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I will be frank this is the first I have heard of the issue concerning the water on your bathroom, floor on returning to your room, I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I will investigate this fully. That said it is great to read that you enjoyed... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming here for lunch, once a week for well over a year. The bar staff are friendly and Sally inparticular makes us feel very welcome and we miss her when she is not on duty. The table is always reserved and drinks often waiting for us. What more can you ask when your tight on time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for placing a review on trip advisor about your lunches here at the Ashbourne Hotel, it's great that you gave Sally a mention I will make sure she is aware of your comments best wishes Andrew More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I go for lunch quite regularly, the decor is nice and comfortable and menu choices are good and reasonably priced. One of the main reasons we go back so much is because we are so well looked after by the staff there, a special mention has to go to Sally & Rob; who are always extremely efficient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your recent review, its great to read that you keep coming back because you enjoy it so much, I will pass on your comments t all of the team and let Rob and Sally know that you mentioned them personally. very best wishes Andrew More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as the brackenborough we usually stay at was fully booked for New Year, i thought being the sister hotel it had to be good. The three course set meal was disappointing for the money they charged, no vegetables were served, just beef wellington in soggy pastry and a single very small potato ... The surrounding were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for placing a review of your recent visit, you're quite right just like our sister hotel we don't cloth the tables or use linen napkins in the Bistro, this was offered in the main function room but obviously at a premium along with the enhanced menu and entertainment etc that was on offer that night. These were quite... More 

Broughton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a lovely New Year's Eve again we went with 2 friends and had a really lovely time however it wasn't as good as last year , the food was nice but for what we paid it unfortunately didn't meet my expectations which it normally does , I ordered veg terrain which was nice but came with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving a review of our New Years Eve celebration, I appreciate your comments on the vegetables with the beef, as it was we served the beef wellington with 2 roast potatoes and a creponette which contained vegetables on each plate, we considered it a large meal however I take your point that there was probably not sufficient... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Yesterday, my 7x colleagues and I enjoyed a lovely three course meal from the Christmas Menu at The Ashbourne Hotel. We were greeted at reception and shown straight to our reserved table. We found the staff were courteous and friendly in their approach and everything was quickly tended to, from drinks orders to food service. Food was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew S, General Manager at Ashbourne Hotel, responded to this review

I would just like to say a big thank you for the review of your recent visit, I will make sure all involved are aware of your comments once again very many thanks Andrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ashbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne Hotel

Address: Vicarage Lane, North Killingholme DN40 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Killingholme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ashbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Hotel North Killingholme

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay