We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Ponteland B&Bs / inns

The Diamond Inn

Save
You added The Diamond Inn to your Saves list
Main Street, Ponteland, England
Hotel amenities
The Diamond Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Ponteland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ponteland
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the weekend as we were at a wedding at Dissington Hall. (£7 taxi journey) Great place to stay! We were looking for a room which would sleep 3 adults, after phoning a few of hotels - none which would let 3 adults share- I came across the Diamond Inn! I called and spoke to Lorna who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Bar very busy when we arrived but the staff took us straight to our room, they were so friendly and made us welcome. Couldn't get bathroom light on and a member of staff came over straight away to show us. Room and bathroom very clean, excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Bath towels were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've eaten here a few times over the last couple of months since I heard that new chefs had taken over the food. I have not been disappointed! I've had a couple of delicious Sunday dinners, my father in law saying that it was the best pub food he'd ever had. I've also had a breakfast with my friend, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had hoped for dinner and B&B but on Fridays the Diamond Inn does not serve a evening meal so we ate out. There is reasonable off street parking and we stayed in one of the converted stable rooms behind the main building. This was fine by us as it was quiet location. The room was large, clean with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear COLNEYONE, Thank you for your review and we are pleased you had a comfortable stay. It's a shame you weren't made aware of our Friday and Sunday evening hotel deal but we will raise this as a training issue with our team and make sure they are aware. We do hope you will come visit us again in the... More 

Penrith, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We only stayed one night as we were attending a Family Christening, we could not fault this lovely Inn, the room was very large and spotless, the staff could not do enough for us, we were recommended to the Chinese Restaurant next door for Dinner as the Diamond does not serve food on a Sunday Evening, we were not disappointed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear davidson103, Thank you for your review. We are pleased our staff were helpful in making alternative dining suggestions. We have some excellent weekend deals available should you decide to treat yourself to a return visit! We hope to welcome you back soon. The Diamond Inn More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

have stayed here a few times when coming back from holiday to save us travelling back up to scotland late. very helpful and very friendly staff an absolute pleasure. the rooms are lovely and very quiet. there is plenty off the street parking which is useful to know. the breakfast is wonderful a fantastic choice in pleasant surroundings and again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear scotlandmargo, Thank you for your lovely review. It is nice to know you have become a regular guest on your travels and we hope to continue to make you feel as welcome in the future! The Diamond Inn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

I chose The Diamond as I wanted a short trip to visit family and cheap B&B. Email enquiry replied to really quickly . On arrival the pub was busy, but we were still created immediately and shown to our room that was #2 in The Smithey. We were shown how everything works and asked if we needed any other help.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cjpj23, What a lovely review! We're delighted our staff made you so welcome and your stay was a comfortable one. We hope to welcome you back soon! The Diamond Inn More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here on Friday night as we were attending a wedding nearby Dissington hall This was a good location for the wedding which was about 4 miles away a taxi cost 7 pounds . This a nice typically English pub and was very busy on the Friday night The rooms are not above the pub as I had expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pollyf1, Thank you for your lovely review. Just to put your mind at rest for future visits, the property is fully secure and although not visible there is someone on site 24 hours a day and the property does have a very comprehensive CCTV system. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities and found the staff so welcoming. We... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for two nights, was meant to be only one but we needed to stay another night. The ladies who looked after us were just fantastic, we couldn't stay in the same double room for the second night, however the ladies pushed the two twins together and made a double for us. Breakfast is just superb,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glynis E, We're glad you feel so welcome! We try to make the Inn a home from home for our guests (and sometimes their dogs!) We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Diamond Inn More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was up in here last weekend for a wedding and the wedding party stayed in this hotel. The staff were more than helpful within The Diamond Inn itself and around the surrounding area. The rooms were immaculate, good size with a variety of sizes depending upon your needs. The breakfast was spot on absolutely delicious. I will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at The Diamond Inn, responded to this review

Dear jennybob14, Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! The Diamond Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Diamond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diamond Inn

Address: Main Street, Ponteland, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Ponteland
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
The Diamond Hotel Ponteland
The Diamond Inn Ponteland, Northumberland, England

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay