We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wellesbourne Hastings B&Bs / inns

Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   The Kings Head | Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014
Lynne D Sunderland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband wanted to enjoy a nice pub lunch together which we rarely do because we have small children. When we walked in it was lovely and warm with a warm welcome from bar staff but when we were served with our starter the first thing I saw was mould all over the top! The staff obviously pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The KIngs Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews - especially as we normally stay in the 4* Walton Hall along the road, but we were not disappointed. The Kings Head had a real cosy atmosphere, rooms were clean, pub grub was enjoyable - washed down nicely with a cask ale! Free continental breakfast was more than adequate, with selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The King's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford upon Avon, Wellesbourne a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More

Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Don't even bother going here. This place wants to decide if it is a pub, restaurant or a hotel. Either of these options they do not match. All it seems to want to do is feed the public and get them out as soon as they can. We stayed for one night in a room that was shabby to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More

Travelers are raving about these Wellesbourne Hastings hotels

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Stayed here Friday night and wouldn't come back again! Check in was fast and the girl behind the counter was polite and informative. We had a family room which was big enough for the two of us, room and bathroom could have done with a freshen up as the decor look old and tired. The mattress was rock hard, like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at the Kings Head (Inkeepers Cottage) for three nights and found the hotel ok, nothing sparkling. Rooms were kept clean and tidy and check-in went well. Just needed a base to stay while helping my sons removal into the village. Did not try the evening meals so can't comment, but if I have anything to say about meals then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

The time you have taken to leave us a review following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford upon Avon, Wellesbourne is appreciated, and we will use your comments to ensure that our standards do not fall. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed overnight on the way to visit friends. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and hard working. For the price and location it was excellent. The bar/restaurant is a bit dated and could do with refurbishment but the meal and drinks were excellent and the staff excellent and had great customer service skills. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to give us such nice feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally. More

Cheshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here on 4 July 2014 in Room 5, we arrived 2 hours early and were greeted by very friendly staff especially Sarah who kept offering to check that our room was ready but we explained we were in no hurry we would have a drink. The room was lovely had everything we needed and very clean. We ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Kings Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford upon Avon, Wellesbourne on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here in a family room and was impressed that after booking we received a call from the Manager asking if we would like the child's/sofa bed made up ready for arrival, nice touch. Check in was fine, we ate in the restaurant which was excellent then retired to our room. The bathroom floor could have been cleaner, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The King's Head , Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford upon Avon, Wellesbourne . More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Welcoming staff, good meal and good value. Went for a Fathers Day meal so choose from a set menu, although main menu was still an option. The food was tasty, staff were attentive and overall a good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at The Kings head, Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford upon Avon. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the kings head recently, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean if not a little out dated, The car park is covered in security cameras and access was easy and straight forward. On arrival we were given all the information needed about our stay. Breakfast was basic and there could have been more seats in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Kings Head , Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne

Address: The Kings Head | Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Wellesbourne Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Stratford Upon Avon, Wellesbourne Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire, England

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay