We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bletchingdon hotels

The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon OX5 3DX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel to your Saves list
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
50%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bletchingdon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pod v London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    33
    24
    31
See reviews for
23
74
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well - the hotel does not look like the web sites show - it's very run down - the rooms are out the back - we had a family room on top floor - radiator was on full blast so it was boilin and really the heating didn't need to be on as the weather was lovely !! Che led... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the suite with the 4 poster bed and jacuzzi. The room was a bit 'ancient' but we did not mind as it was part of the charm. The room itself was clean. The young lady during check in was polite and friendly. However, the (older) waitress at breakfast was extremely rude. We literally got told off for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Entry to the Inn is via a private road which is in need of some repair (potholes etc). On arrival staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were shown to our accommodation which was across the courtyard in a separate block. Room was large and pleasant on the ground floor with its own small patio area, with a lovely view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the reception staff were very friendly and the overall outlook was very pleasing We were shown our room in a courtyard . We stayed on the ground floor at this inn all the accommodation appeared to be barn conversions and the room was exceptionally large for a twin room all seemed well so we decided to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Austell, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff lovely, breakfast fresh and yummy.lovely quiet location,only mins from !main road.rooms very clean and a good size for a short visit, would defiantly stay again.only fault I could see was shower was a bath tap design and bathroom walls were stained,and a few cracked floor tiles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was not what we expected we were expecting a suite but there were none available. The room was not as clean as it could have been, dirty bath, radiators, dusty curtains however the price was amazing and we could not fault the staff especially the manager who was so friendly and helpful we would book again but maybe a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is genuine and purely my experience. I have stayed here for a few nights lately.I found the staff to be very helpful especially the ladies at reception. The place unfortunately is a little run down and I was rather disappointed with my room which was a quite shabby and the heating didnt work in my room although it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Not one of the best places I have stayed .... Although set in beautiful countryside and upgraded to a deluxe double room this hotel was probably one if the worst nights sleep I've had in a long time. The radiators in the room clearly did not work and although we turned the thermostats off they were clearly set to sauna,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoustonRamm, Group General Manager at The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is clear that there was a problem with the radiator thermostat in your bedroom. Had you reported this to us at the time we would have moved you to another room. If you can contact the hotel and let us know which room you were in we can ensure that this has been remedied.... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel last weekend 15th March, with another couple, and it was really nice. We were upgraded to suites and they were amazing, really big with four poster beds and Jacuzzi baths. Very clean and a very comfortable bed. We had dinner in the restaurant which was nice and breakfast in the morning was really good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now whilst spending the weekend in Oxford and would definitely go back. The hotel is a little bit off the beaten track, but that I don't mind, sometimes it is nice NOT to stay in the City Centre. It's located down a private road running alongside a new golf range and bridal paths. Check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel

Also Known As:
The Oxfordshire Hotel Bletchingdon
The Oxfordshire Hotel
The Hotel Oxfordshire
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel Bletchingdon, UK
Address: Heathfield Village, Bletchingdon OX5 3DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bletchingdon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Bletchingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel, Oxford, England. A luxury 30 bed hotel and restaurant set in Oxfordshire's finest countryside. Four posters double jacuzzi suites, bridal & conferencing facilities. FREE PARKING - 4 Miles from city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.