We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Erskine hotels

Erskine Bridge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Erskine Bridge Hotel to your Saves list
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    159
    125
    113
    118
See reviews for
107
230
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's begin with the fact they say they are a convention hotel. 1) Six floors, at least 3 tour groups and one working elevator. 2) No phone in the room. 3) No hot Shower but hot water in the sink. 4) Rude bartenders. My drink was not made correctly and when I politely inquired about it, I was told in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. I am very disappointed to learn that your experience and our service fell short of your expectations, please contact me directly at the hotel so I can discuss this further with you personally. Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager. More

UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty dreadful place. One of those awful 60s/70s concrete buildings built on iron stilts, the concrete now looks rotten dirty and decayed. Inside its slightly better, although always too hot in the place. Corridors to the room reminded me of the shining, red with tartan carpets. Was expecting a wee boy on a trike to pedal by any minute!😁 Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. I am sorry to find that your stay with us was disappointing and for that please accept my apology. We are currently carrying out a program of remedial repairs & upgrades to our rooms but unfortunately not all rooms have been completed.... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a part of a Parking and Hotel deal through Holiday Extras. £70 for two weeks parking at a local secure car park and overnight accommodation here. Guessing that the car park cost a good £50 so this hotel only cost £20ish for two adults. For that we weren't expecting much but honestly this place is really nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. All of our staff strive to provide exceptional service & such positive feedback is always welcomed! Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had 2 nights at this hotel and what an experience it was. Got stuck in the lift twice when doors only partially opened and the alarm went off. The same thing happened to my husband on the second day. The other lift has a notice saying "out of order". What about health and safety? The food was tasteless with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa and I am very disappointed to learn that your experience and our service fell short of your expectations. With regards to our lift, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have reported this issue to our maintenance contractors &... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for two nights and stayed for four. We have stayed in many hotels but this one will take some beating. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were cared for perfectly. The hotel and room were spotless, the food was exceptional both dinner and breakfast, and the Staff could not do enough for you. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant experience during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant stay , gym first then swimming (warm pool)jacuzzi was great extra warm , bottle of sparkling wine and robes in room with tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer(glad as forgot mine) light up mirrors :) (great for make up )! 3 course Evening meal set in dressed surroundings , soup was first class , the chicken was good , the potatoes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our staff work extremely hard to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests & such positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst place for a wedding,It's is very cheap and cheerful meal was terrible would recommend you to save a bit extra a go somewhere better.the staff where not very helpful, the meal was terrible chicken was like rubber,I can't get away with getting married in a hallway, although when they where getting there pictures taking the grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you found your experience at The Erskine Bridge Hotel disappointing, however I am surprised that you have only chosen to express this 1 year later. Having checked back on all weddings that took place in April 2013, I am further surprised at your feeback as we have full testimonials from each Bride & Groom... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had two night stay in this hotel! My room was on the 6th floor. the room was nice ,clean,light the bed was very comfortable. Absolutely beautiful view for the river.We had dinner also was delicious, and the price friendly.All staff were friendly,helpful Thank you!! We will come back but summer time!!! All the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Our staff take great pride in their work and very much appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.... More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a large part here on a two night stay. This is a very warm hotel!!! we had to sleep with the window wide open. Room was adequate and clean. Service was good. The food was acceptable but nothing special. As we were a large party some 250 we were catered for separately so didn't actually have a meal in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our team work extremely hard to provide the best service possible to our guests & always appreciate such positive feedback! We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Erskine Bridge Hotel & Spa. Many Thanks, Irene Mitchell, Front of House Manager. More

Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

pre booked a double room arrived checked in went up to our room only to discover it was a twin room phoned reception to say they made a mistake to be told we are very sorry but the hotel is fully booked in other words our room was given to someone else more important! no HD TV only 5 channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
erskinegm, Front Office Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and Spa. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay & did not receive the room type you had requested. Bookings for specific room types are requests only & sometimes due to demand we are unfortunately not able to fulfil... More

Been to Erskine Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland
Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Erskine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erskine Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.