We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Onich accommodations

Springwell Holiday Homes

Save Saved
You added Springwell Holiday Homes to your Saves list
Onich PH33 6RY, Scotland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • More
Springwell Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Onich
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    18
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed our family holiday 12 people in 2 cottages the views are gorgeous, well situated for lots of activities.Lots of wild life around heard the owls every night but didnt get to see them.The cottages were lovely and all we expected,comfy,warm,clean and spacious, the internet was poor but we didnt mind,and the dishwasher was not the best but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights in Shuna Cottage in mid July. It's not big. Just suits four people. The location near Glencoe and Ft William is perfect and the view on the loch is magnificent. The surrounding garden is a joy and carefully looked after. The loch is only 2 minutes away with a semi-private beach. Unfortunately, we could not really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A huge bungalow, 3 good size bedrooms plus a bunk bedded room. 2 spacious bathrooms. The kitchen is huge and light and airy with roof lights and patio doors to the front. Huge sitting room, good sized TV. Poor internet connection unfortunately. Great location near Glencoe, fort William, Ben Nevis, etc. oban less than an hour away too. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Many thanks for this favourable review and helpful comments and suggestions. I shall put the dishwasher on our replacement list and I have noted your comments on mixed glasses and washing up liquid. As you say the saplings on the bank in front of the house are very vigorous and we do in fact cut these back every winter. We... More

Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this cottage. Whilst the position and views are superb, we were disappointed to experience the musty smell mentioned in some previous reviews. The bedrooms are small but just about adequate for 4 adults. There are small chests of drawers but no hanging space. Perhaps the addition of a row of hooks on the bedroom wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks Jenny and Ian for this review. Glad you enjoyed your break in Lochaber. We always welcome constructive criticism and we need to get to the bottom of the condensation problem you mention. This has only come up since we reroofed and insulated Lismore so it must be a ventilation issue which we can certainly deal with. Sorry about the... More

Schwerin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at Springwell with a group and booked 3 houses to accommodate us all. Three of my group turned out to be very fussy and wanted to change their accommodation requests regardless of other people's comfort and bookings. Rhona, the mangageress, made suggestions and did all she could to accommodate these requests but because there were no vacancies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Debra, Many thanks for this review. I don't envy your job as a tour organiser with so many individuals to please. You rightly recognise Rhona's best efforts to accommodate everyone's demands; we always do our best but there are practical limits to what we can do. So glad you all enjoyed fabulous Lochaber. Hope to see you and one of... More

Beaminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A well equiped cottage in a stunning location, perfectly suited for our party of 4 adults and 3 children. The road was the only drawback but not too bothersome as the windows had to be kept shut because the midges were so voracious. They obviously liked our soft southern flesh ! The only criticism I have is that it could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this good review. Sorry we can't do anything about the midges; wish we could! Thank you also for your constructive suggestions which we will follow up. Haste ye back. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in the Kerrera cottage for a week and it ticked all the boxes. Was a 2 bedroom place which was a good size for 4 people. The place felt well looked after and the bathroom clean and modern. The views were breathtaking from the big window. We had a bulb blow in the bathroom which was sorted right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Many thanks for this review. So glad that you enjoyed your visit to Springwell and we look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards, Richard More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed in the Oronsay cottage, which has 4 bedrooms, a bathroom, one en-suite and also a WC off of the kitchen. This was useful for us as we were a party of 8. The cottage is very well equipped, all the kitchen facilties and utensils you will need, we were hard-pressed to find something which was not in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a helpful review. Glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again. Haste ye back. Richard More

Painswick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a magical place to stay - the most incredible views and breathtaking scenery. The site is delightful with fantastic walks right from the front door. The cottage is well maintained and there was plenty of room for our party of 7. It is well equipped and everything works and there is plenty of hot water. Everything was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Many thanks for your helpful review and great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Oronsay. Richard More

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a fantastic time using Lissmore cottage as a base for a week spent exploring. Returning to a comfortable and welcoming cottage in the evenings after our long days touring the Loch's and Glen's. Rising in the morning's to have breakfast by the window with its wonder full view of the Loch and mountains beyond, watching the bird's having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this helpful review. Great that you enjoyed your break at Springwell. Haste ye back. Best wishes Richard More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Springwell Holiday Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Springwell Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springwell Holiday Homes

Address: Onich PH33 6RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Springwell Holiday Homes Onich, Scotland

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Onich with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
6 self-catering holiday cottages near Onich, Fort William in the Highlands of Scotland. Dramatic scenery, private beach, local walks, hikes and watersports available, pets welcome. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Springwell Holiday Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer