We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Roybridge PH314AW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a fantastic time at Glenspean lodge over new year nothing was to much trouble for the owners Ian and Sue already booked for next year, from feeding the deer on the estate to walking up to cille Choireil Church, whisky tasting, fantastic food, quiz superb breakfasts everything first class can't wait to return and very friendly many thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We tried to visit this hotel today as a large party of us wanted to book a luncheon over the holiday period. A misleading sign was on the door saying 'private house' not 'we apologise to our customers that the hotel is being used for a private function' or polite words to that effect. An extremely rude man whisked us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pippado
iansue86, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge, responded to this review

The Glenspean Lodge Hotel is a seasonal hotel opening between March until October each year to the public. At New Year the hotel is booked out to a private group that is why the sign on the door said 'private house' as this is what it is at this time, you were not met by either myself or my husband... More 

heathrow
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Great stay - owner even rang to check we were OK as we were late descending Ben Nevis! Restaurant served one of the best steaks ever - plus great views! We had to book the family room as the hotel is very popular - so would advise booking well in advance - Will be returning next year :-)

Helpful?
Thank traineebiggles
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This is a truly excellent first class 20 bedroom B&B/luxury hotel, situated in the majestic Scottish Highlands, We stayed here two nights on our West Highland rail experience, back in March 2015. Arriving late evening the issue of keys was quick we were greeted by the very friendly owners Ian & Suzanne who showed us our room Everything is spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timeoutqueen
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

We stayed here two nights on our West Highland rail experience. Arriving late evening the issue of keys etc was quick and we were soon settled in a very comfortable room with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. It is set out of Fort William and so is quiet but we had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

The Glenspean Lodge can only be describes as a small luxury hotel, situated in the majestic Scottish Highlands. The room were immaculate and beautiful decorated. All my needs were attended to including having my suit cases delivered to my room, internet service, great restaurant and pub. The views from this hotel were some on my favorites and easy access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Out of our 19 day trip through the UK this was our least favorite stay. This Best Western is 11 miles from Fort William in a quiet area. The hotel is nice enough but the manager Ian was not customer oriented. We were not recognized as Best Western members. The Wi-Fi was not working in our room or even in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Spencer0506
geordieianian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you booked through a company called Travelweb, there was no note on the booking that you were a Bestwestern Card Member, but even if there had been there was No Mountain View win rooms available to give you a complimentary upgrade that evening so you would have still got the standard twin room that you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Friendly check in, turret room was lovely, great views, especially from the bathroom ! Bed very comfy, (a a small light in lounge area of the room might be beneficial). Remember to ask about facilities around the hotel as we weren't shown, but found them. Evening meal served in the bar and breakfast served in the dining area with great... More 

Helpful?
Thank weeltravelled
geordieianian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Im glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back if your ever back in the highlands. Ian & Suzanne More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We were not staying at the hotel but at Tulloch Farm - a local self catering place that is worth a look if you haven't booked anywhere yet. We ate in Glenspean on our last night and wished we had found it earlier in the week - beautiful food at reasonable prices, family friendly and definitely one of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paddybloke
geordieianian, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glenspean Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope we can welcome you again in the future, maybe even to stay! Ian & Suzanne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roybridge
18.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
12.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
6.9 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
12.4 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 3 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
12.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay