We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Milton Ernest B&Bs / inns

The Queens Head Hotel

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Rushden Road, Milton Ernest MK44 1RU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Queens Head Hotel to your Saves list
The Queens Head Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014
Buzzyvonne Bedfordshire
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
34
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stay in many a Greene King establishment and they are always "not the best". However the manager Bev is without doubt the worst I have ever come across. Not only does she talk to her staff like they are something on the sole of her shoe, but the customers as well. She clearly thinks that she is doing everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay More

Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Yesterday we were 5 ladies doing "lunch" (one in particular quite fussy and generally complains). We only meet up every 2 or 3 months so have a lot to talk about & ended up staying 3 hours having eaten lunch from the offer menu. All the staff were very nice and we were even served one course by the chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you find the hotel good value. We work hard in all areas of the hotel to provide fantastic value for money. It’s good to hear that you had a positive experience More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a lovely two night break at the hotel. Room 9 was quiet,warm and well equipped with an excellent shower in the en suite. The food was good value with plenty of choice served by a helpful waitress. Pity there was no breakfast menu in the dining room. Other Old English Inns we have stayed in have all had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your recent experience of our hotel I'm delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was pleasing to read that your stay was positive, including the hotel's location, the friendly and efficient welcome, bedroom size and amenities. and our breakfast offering. More

liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Never usually read other peoples reviews before I write my own but did this time. I must of staid in a different hotel! The staff where great the manageress really nice and friendly and the food fabulous! This hotel is right on the side of the busy A6 but you wouldn’t know it as I must say I had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you find the hotel good value. We work hard in all areas of the hotel to provide fantastic value for money. It’s good to hear that you had a positive experience. More

Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Queens Head on Saturday night in mid January. We booked a double room; when we arrived, it had been made up as a twin. On check in, we were asked to let the Receptionist know if the room wasn't double. When we confirmed it was a twin, we were told how the twin beds clipped together.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The rooms, food and the barman were the best part of this stay.. The manager however needs to learn a thing or two about customer service. I can honestly say i have never met someone like this and the brewery should send her on some courses. During our two night stay, She continually be-littled the hard working staff, gave her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Comments good or bad are always appreciated. More

SWEngland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked three nights B and B on line for £160 so didn't have high expectations BUT the hotel exceeded them. For this price we got an extremely accessible hotel with good car park; warm , friendly reception; excellent , prompt service and a warm , clean , quiet , comfortable bed and room. Having somewhere like this to return to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard D, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad you find the hotel good value. We work hard in all areas of the hotel to provide fantastic value for money. It’s good to hear that you had a positive experience More

Herts.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This restaurant appears to be very popular but we were able to make an early reservation (1200 on a Sunday) for five adults and three children. The menu was varied and offered an excellent selection of dishes. The prices were very reasonable and the whole bill was less than expected (there were no errors) - The food was served piping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments online. We at the Queens Head are goad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon More

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Only paid £65 for two for B & B-booked direct-and it was great value for money. Accommodation was typical pub style, a little tired but comfortable. Nice room overlooking car park but peaceful nights sleep and bed was comfy and room warm. We dined on the evening and the food was excellent. I had a battered cheese starter, lamb shank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

It is alway good to hear from customers that have enjoyed there visit with us. Thank you for putting your comments online and hope you return soon More

Stockton on tees
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel when traveling for work. I found the staff to be polite and friendly. My room was very nice, spotlessly clean and was fairly big. Bathroom was a bit small but was ok for a quick shower. I have noted some negative comments about the food, which I would disagree with. Ok they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass your comments about the air con unit on to the correct person at head office. More

Been to The Queens Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Head Hotel

Address: Rushden Road, Milton Ernest MK44 1RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Milton Ernest
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Ernest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Head Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Queens Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queens Head Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.