We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel

Birchanger Lane, Birchanger CM23 5ST, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

price is efortable but room is clean and excellent and nice i was planing to stay one night but after ane night i extend one more day because i liked that location room and service if i will stay in hotel next time i wll search travelodge first

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 222nawraj
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My only reason for staying in this hotel was location... I have stayed in the past and it is in my opinion a very mediocre hotel. I do not think £47.00 per night is good value for money. plus side:- comfortable bed free parking free tea and coffee 30 mins free wifi minuses:- wifi is not free pay £3 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bailliebenns
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Stansted Bishops Stortford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Birchanger hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly serviceable airport / motorway accomodation. Friendly, efficient staff and clean facilities. Excellent value for the money. Slightly annoying lack of mobile data signal inside building although a paid WiFi service is available. Soundproofing is not good so don't expect a lie-in unless you're wearing earplugs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E2734IFmichaelr
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Uuuuuuuummm ok for a quick stop over more than one night I would rather spend more for better room and facilities bar just a bar menu just a basic little chef menu prices ok it's in a great site for Stansted Airport but that's really the only big plus very low lid range hotel more of a transit hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Winedrinker280879
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Stansted Bishops Stortford hotel. We will make the... More 

Essex
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid at all costs! Disgusting room, feels like you staying in a cheap motel room. So dirty i didn't want to walk in socks. Wore my shoes. Wood rotten. Awful bathroom with mold. Cheap smelly carpet. Nobody at the desk so pointless being open 24hours. Pay extra and go to premier inn. They do not respond to complaints. AVOID AT... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 838tylerj
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very basic. The bar is small as is the menu. Drinks are very expensive. Our room was very quiet. There is plenty of free parking. This hotel is ideal if you want to stay cheaply by Stansted airport for an early flight. If you are staying on a Saturday night you need to factor in that breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review. More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dont understand what other people find wrong with the place - bed was comfy, room was very big and warm, location was quiet yet minutes from the airport and had lots of parking. Really cant fault it personally.

Helpful?
Thank jamesv2811
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at about 5pm on the Monday and after having our key cards slammed on the desk, we were off to our room! However a few problems, faulty shaver light, drippy tap, bathroom door catch broken, as in there might of well been a door with nothing on it! Very basic and smears on our mirror, also when the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank charliee118
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing experience. Paid £20 premium to take my dog. Room very shabby with drab tired furniture, sofa bed couldn't be sat on as springs prominent. One shelf over hanging area, no proper bedside tables. Overhead light not working in bathroom. Bath chipped. Food I had was overcooked & lukewarm. Bed comfortable & staff friendly but room nothing like photos... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gillie307
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the night before our flight, (have also booked for July) very spacious room, arrived late at night, lovely receptionist, very quiet, perfect. Our sat nav could not find the hotel the receptionist said we were not the first to say this, but once been would always find it again. No meals as arrived very late and left very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley00145
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birchanger
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
Days Inn Bishops Stortford M11
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.5 of 5 stars 2,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4.0 of 5 stars 3,245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay