We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hadlow Manor Hotel

Goose Green | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
27
42
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hadlow Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

went to this restaurant because i went to an interview down south. very satisfied overall. great room: beautiful forniture, very clean, very big. gardens and view of the hotel espectacular!! breakfast was very nice and we were serve excellentlyby a lady. very helpful in reception and price was very reasonable!! i and my husband had a lovely time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kinds words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future More 

Windermere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is very good, however a little on the expensive side with breadfast being an extra £7 on top or your room. Great facilities and cleaned to a high standard. The function room is wonderful when all kitted out for weddings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete some feedback. I am glad to see you favour the decor in our hotel function suites. We feel our Continental breakfast price of £6.95 is competitive with tea & coffee, juice, a selection of meats, cheese, yoghurts, fruit, pastries, cereal and toast included within the price. I however appreciate your feedback on... More 

England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at Hadlow recently and it is a pretty mixed bag. The room was comfortable and I had no complaints about the standard of cleanliness and housekeeping in the hotel. However, breakfast was another thing. We came down towards the end of service and so I would not expect everything to be as good as best, but the whole thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer at the hotel on your stay. On busier mornings especially at the weekends we offer a buffet breakfast option as this suits many people’s time constraints. I am sorry if a selection was not on offer on the morning and that a member of staff did not help in... More 

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

After having a fantastic wedding day my husband and I were looking forward to spending our wedding night in the bridal sweet at the Hadlow Manor Hotel which we had pre booked. We had our friends from Norfolk staying in our own house and wanted to spend some time alone together. We have arrived at the hotel exhausted around 11.45pm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues when trying to check into the hotel. Our hotel reception closes at 11pm and the telephone is then taken by a night porter or manager. I believe our assistant manager was on duty the night of your booking. He was situated in the Leavers Bar which is next to the... More 

Oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed here after a family wedding. The cost was £95 for two including breakfast, which did not seem overpriced for close to London. Our room was large, and our bathroom also. We were on the first floor, with views over the countryside. Staff were friendly. It was particularly pleasant to be able to meet up with our various family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks Janet for your comments and glad you had a good stay with your family. We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future More 

west wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed the weekend here with my husband and parents. Lovely hotel and staff were really helpful. My father is a notorious moaner and he could not fault it either !! Nice big rooms - bathrooms a little old but clean and tidy. Evening meal in restaurant was superb - sensible prices considering the area it is in - £15 /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and the hotel was to your satisfaction! Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you at the hotel when you are next in the area! More 

Tonbridge
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had our wedding here in May this year. The service received was above average. The staff were great and Giles was a star as the manager on Duty. We were very happy with the service we received and the staff were very helpful and everyone always had a full glass (which concluded to a great night). The bridal suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Emma for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. I am glad you and Neil had a great day! I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel for your anniversairy! More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very attractive place from the outside. Lovely lounge by reception. Bedrooms abit tired but spacious, lovely views. Bathrooms VERY tired. Shower's fairly powerful but getting the temperature to stay moderate rather than be boiling or freezing was tricky. We had terrible trouble getting our key card to work. Crockery and food debris from an adjoining room were left on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for completing some feedback on the hotel. The hotel does have a great team of helpful, friendly staff so I am glad this came accross in your stay! The key cards for bedroom doors work with a battery operated system. These sometimes need changing more frequently than others, so apologies for that. We are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed here on a week night during a business trip. The good Big room Loads of parking Comfy bed Working radiator Free working WiFi Really nice food in hotel (I ate off the bar menu, not so fancy, lots of choice but still very nice and pretty cheap £8 for a homemade cheese burger (quality burger) and chips with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giles T, General Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind comments regarding your stay and I am glad you enjoyed your meal. Our bar menu is very competitive to try and encourage more guests to stay in the hotel for dinner. I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the next month! More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Upon staying here for one night for our friends wedding, we were informed we could receive a "special rate room" for £95 per double room per night with breakfast included. We were shocked to find that the rooms normally only cost £75 per double room per night (without breakfast) as per their own website, which meant we were paying an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question