We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hadlow Manor Hotel

Goose Green | Maidstone Road, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0JH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hadlow Manor Hotel
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    23
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
44
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The old part of the hotel is beautiful. Our room was lovely - big, with high ceilings and double aspect windows in room and in the spa like bathroom and for a very reasonable price. Do not recognise the hotel from some of the earlier reviews. Had a quiet night and staff especially Hannah, were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tonbridge
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What was previously a sumptuous, all-you-can eat buffet in terms of starter, main and dessert has become a limited quantity meal of mediocre quality. The service was off-hand and half-hearted. The soup was not hot. The vegetables combined together, some over-cooked and some under-cooked. The gravy was watery. The desserts were enjoyed by all. Will not be returning in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam T, Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your taking time to pass on some feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the Sunday lunch and that you feel that the standard was not the same as previous visits. I am happy you enjoyed the desserts. We have taken all the comments on board and, in recent weeks Sunday... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hadlow hotels

Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you Una and Rebecca for making our wedding on 11th April so special, your organisation was faultless and the venue was beautiful. All of our guests had a fantastic time and it was truly the best day of our lives, the bridal suite was also great. Best wishes and thanks again Rachel & Matt x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam T, Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rachel and Matt, Thank you for taking time to share some feed back on your recent stay here at the Hadlow Manor Hotel. I am pleased that we managed to make your wedding day special for you and Matt and that you were happy with everything on the day. I am also glad your guests had a enjoyable experience.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked this hotel for an over night stay to gatwick we did it through booking .com we were over charged as they reduce it by £30 after we had booked very disappointed it was very noisey a wireless going all night doors slaming we wasted £79 as we did not sleep i would never use booking .com again because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam T, Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay here at the Hadlow Manor Hotel. I am sorry you didn't get to sleep well on the night you stayed, and that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion On the night you stayed (I am assuming you stayed on the Friday of Saturday night) we had... More 

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As hotels go this is one of the best I've stayed at, but sadly you can hear the corridor noise all night, we were disturbed constantly the first night, but pre wedding guests can be forgiven! The second night was pure perfection! The room was gorgeous and the bed so comfortable we both had a great night sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Booked at the last minute for a business meeting nearby. Great price and large room with comfortable bed and flat screen TV, complete with armchair. Good continental breakfast. Only minor comment was that the rate for breakfast quoted in room and that charged (and advised over the phone) were different. I advised the receptionist and they said they would correct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Shower did not work. Which is unacceptable. Heard staff talking below the floor I was on while I was in my room. Complaining about me and other guests. Because we destruped them every 15 mins wanting to be let in. And also moaning about their own team etc. Otherwise ok and negative points easily resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam T, Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hadlow Manor , I am sorry to hear that your shower didn't work. I hope this was resolved on the day for you. We will be looking to replace some the showers going forward in 2015 Am also very sorry that you... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Lovely country hotel and a far more friendly and comfortable place to stay than one of the chain hotels. I have stayed on a few occasions and it is great value for money, seems to be lowest in the area. There is a charming new manager and other staff seem to be new also (apart from the lovely lady who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My wife and I went with a party of friends to one of the hotel's regular Friday Dinner Dance evenings, and we enjoyed a really great evening. Food was excellent considering how many they were catering for. The room was well filled with people of all ages and everybody enjoyed themselves hugely – the DJ knew exactly how to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam T, Manager at Hadlow Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hadlow Manor Hotel with the exception of the breakfast. I am really sorry we did not meet your expectations. We trust you will return in the future, to attend another one of our events. Regards Sam Tunaj More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Service superb, beautiful gardens, Phil the chef produced an outstanding meal using fresh local ingredients. The new manager is courteous and discretely attentive. Thankyou for making a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay