We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Warden Road, Eastchurch ME12 4EN, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastchurch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    46
    24
    18
    19
See reviews for
126
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me start with the positives; all of the staff I spoke to were very friendly, we were given two sweet cones for the kids on arrival, the caravan was clean and the bedding was very good. We stayed in a silver 3 bed for what was supposed to be 3 nights but we left after 2. Why? Well here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from our 5th visit this year and cant believe how good it is there. Staff are amazing especially the complex manager stevie she is lovely and stewart the sales manager is hilerious. Only downfall is we cant come back now till next year but still cant wait hopefully all you staff stay. See you all soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheerness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had amazing time at the park, all the staff where very warm and welcoming, especially Danielle Abbot the receptionist, she was very bubbly and helpful with any requests I had. Also the entertainment was a huge hit loved every minute, will definitely be coming back again and would request to anyone wanted to take a little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay here! I will pass on your lovely comments to Danielle and the team here at Shurland! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The holiday park is very poor compared to other parks I have used in the past, the swimming pool is very old and not up to standard at all for the size of the camp, they have signs up saying no running ,bombing etc. but no one takes any notice. The entertainment team work hard but there is very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise that you had these issues, and if you want to talk to me further, please do not hesitate to call me, on 01795880353. Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very outdated park, dog poo everywhere, pull out bed disgusting, staff lost caravan keys on arrival, kids park and crazy golf broken, kids entertainment poor and more interested in chasing the older girls around, swimming pool lifeguards always on phones, generally unclean, bar staff over stretched and food on menu was out of stock and entertainment schedule was never on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that you experienced these issues. I wish these were brought to my attention while you were here, but if you would like to talk further, please contact me on 01795880353. Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with husband and 2 children (aged 7 & 5). A few days before we were due to arrive we had a call to say our 3 bed gold caravan that we had booked was no longer available and the only alternatives were a 2 bed gold or 3 bed silver. We opted for 3 bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused to your stay. If you would like to talk further about this, please feel free to call on 01795880353. Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

Kettering
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice week away , clean accommodation and friendly and helpful staff . Not the biggest of sites but still plenty of things for the kids to do and the big supermarket 's are only a 10/15 min drive away and a small local shop about a 10 min walk away

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had a nice week away, and it’s nice to know that all of the staff were helpful. If you do wish to return, call us directly on 01795880353 for the best quotes. We look forward to seeing you soon! Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week here. The positives: caravan was fine and very clean; some good places to visit (Broadstairs, Sandwich, Margate) if you are prepared to drive; meal was fine too. The not so positive: no shop (We've never experienced this at all the other parks we've been to); entertainment for our 3 year old (We love Park Resorts normally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you had some complaints regarding your stay. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01795880353. Shurland Dale 01795 880353 More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Site is slightly too small for the amount of caravans etc not huge amount to do but kids had great 7 days here! Our caravan wasn't ready when checked in 4pm but staff were very friendly and apologised for delay and quickly helped us Check in. Swimming pool is tiny and only allow 16 in with the amount of kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that your check in was rectified and all the staff where polite and friendly towards you. In regards to the swimming pool where it is smaller than some we have to do bookings for 18 people per time to ensure the safety of everyone swimming. I will pass... More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great site to relax and enjoy a break. Beautiful views and well maintained grounds. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Great pool and good amenities. The site isn't that big but this allows the kids the freedom they would not have on a larger site. Movie under the stars was fab!! We will return. Leysdown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Shurland Dale Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here at Shurland and enjoyed some of the onsite activities as well as the local attractions . Myself and the team appreciate all your comments and hope to see you again! Shurland Dale Holiday Park 01795 880 353 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastchurch
0.6 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hempstead House
Hempstead House
#1 of 1 in Bapchild
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#2 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 5 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel
6.5 mi away
Tonge Barn
Tonge Barn
#5 of 5 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities