We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Huby hotels

BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
patterson_11 Preston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    310
    173
    103
    53
See reviews for
73
537
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (853)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (289)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (227)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely relaxing break in pleasant country surroundings. In between York and Thirsk with convenient park and ride short drive away for visiting York. Hotel welcoming with friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and excellent restaurant. The evening meal was very good especially the soup and breakfast okay although toaster could do to be quicker. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

booked last minute and booked for a cheap room. Room was small but no complaints. Room was cold which was not so good and the bed was not level. The end of the bed was higher than the pillow end which meant you didn't lie flat in the bed! The place was busy possibly due to a wedding do on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Burn Hall Hotel with our pensioners group this week from Monday until Friday 37 people. The choice of food was good, very well presented, the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and bright. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My Husband and I stayed at Burn Hall last weekend on a Living Social deal, this is the second time we have taken advantage of this type of deal and our return visit has seen improvements. The room was quiet, spotlessly clean and what you would expect from a Best western style hotel, but attention to detail is still a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for returning to Burn Hall. The comments you have raised are known to us and we are working very hard to correct them on a daily basis. Hopefully on your next visit you will notice some positive changes More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was Ok although the bed was a little uncomfortable and the pillows a bit thin. Shower was in a fixed position, and was only suitable for people under 5ft 4in. Having said that the room was clean and well presented. Breakfast on the other hand was a complete disaster. Cereals had clearly been mixed, stale and fresh together, useless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your feedback which I have now shared with out kitchen staff. Breakfast is something that we are currently looking in to changing and monitoring customer feedback will help with this process. Sorry the breakfast wasn't to your satisfaction but I can ensure you we will be changing a few things raised. More

Travelers are raving about these Huby hotels

Tibenham, Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reading the previous review, our stay was just as good. We had a cheap deal, but had to cancel and the hotel reinstated it when we booked again a couple of weeks later. From start to finish our stay was first class, we stayed on Saturday and Sunday nights and a wedding on the Saturday did not intrude on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. I am always delighted to read such positive comments which will be fed back to my staff. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon More

Selby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Did not expect to much as was bought through a deal, and was really cheap. But it was fantastic from arriving to our departure. Large room, clean, well stocked with tea, coffee eat. Staff first class service, nothing a problem and really friendly. Food exceptional, there was a wedding on the second day, which was executed with professionalism, and did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurnManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to a wedding here recently, the woman that checked me in was very rude and had no intention of telling me where the wedding room was or where my hotel room was. I had to ask twice. The staff were unorganised and quite rude. The room was basic, very noisey and could hear every footstep from the room above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurnManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to receive your feedback which has been fed back to the relevant departments to ensure this doesn't happen again. You will see from other previous reviews that our customer service has impressed other guests which is due to our continued internal training programmes. I will however bring your review up at the next meeting to ensure... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at Burn Hall for two nights with dinner included and it was brilliant value for money. Our room was clean, just a little on the small side, but we didn't spend a lot of time in there so it did it's job. We ate in the restaurant both nights as we had dinner included. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurnManager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel, responded to this review

It is always nice to receive such great feedback on guest stays at Burn Hall. As always I have passed your feedback on to all staff and highlighted the great service Mark and Hayley provided during your stay. Once again your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Burn Hall very soon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel

Address: Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel Huby, Yorkshire

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay