We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dodworth hotels

Ramada Encore Barnsley

Whinby Road, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3TX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Barnsley to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Barnsley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dodworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
atlantictaxisperranp perranporth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (241)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    100
    42
    16
    15
See reviews for
21
99
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here quite a bit, it's the price that makes me go back. Rooms clean (apart from the odd dust bunny) Area: Next to M1 J37, not much going on. Noise: M/Way not bad (windows shut), but if you have the window open (No Air-Con) (rear of hotel, you'll get Traffic Noise), Front of hotel (You'll get other pissed up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
perranporth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern spacious Rooms, clean ,friendly staff, spacious and comfortable beds we always book in to this hotel during our visit to family here in barnsley and this hotel never disappoints yes it is near a railway line and the motorway but we always have a room by the railway line and sleep very well.. Even with the window open in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We hope all our guests enjoy our hotel as we are very proud of it, and we do always try and ensure every guest is happy. We look forward to seeing you in the hotel soon. Regards Dawne General Manager More

Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a one night stopover here on Sunday. On arrival we thought the guy on the reception was a bit miserable but that didnt really bother us. The room is lovely and modern and has a great wet room. The downside's are there is no air conditioning and the rooms are exremely hot its impossible to sleep with the window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry we do not have aircon in the rooms however we can provide our guests with fans in this hot weather we are having, I am sure the hot spell will only be with us for a short time. You are the first person to say the beds are soft... More

Cheltenham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was really looking forward to my stay here (a single night stop-over) as the rooms looked lovely, clean and modern. They didn't disappoint, however there were a few things that definitely put a dent on our stay. Firstly, our room was situated right next to one of their fire doors mid-way along the corridor which banged all night, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of the problems you had in the hotel during your stay, I have read through your feedback and most of the issues we can fix, we have fans at the hotel desk if they are required. sorry we did not get one to you. I have discussed the doors on the corridors and our handy man is... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean. The location is next to the Toby Carvery pub and very close to Barnsley town centre. Ideal for staying at on a night out as the taxi is only £4. But it is next to the motorway and noisy. Not recommended for a relaxing stay. Ok for somewhere to rest your head

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as all guest feeback helps us improve our service. I am sorry your stay with us was spoilt by the noise from the motorway, we can offer car park facing rooms which are a little quieter. Thank you again Regards Dawne Carter General Manager More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple to write a review for this place and can be quite simply put as - you get what you pay for! It's ideally positioned (maybe a bit noisy as close to railway and motorway) , rooms a decent size, have TV and all the necessary things, decent bathroom, but the beds are awful - Small, and very uncomfortable. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am sorry the bed was not as you would have liked, we have replaced a number of matresses in the last year, however they are quite firm. I am also purchasing quilted matress toppers to add a little more comfort Thank you again for your review Regards Dawne Carter General Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first night wasn't so bad, Ben on reception was helpful when we needed a wine bucket & ice. We had our room changed due to smells coming from the bathroom, apparently the drains had just been unblocked. There is no aircon so we had the window open to train / road noise to keep cool. Then my friend went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review as all feedback helps us to improve I am sorry your stay with us was not as it should have been, we did have a problem with your shower on Friday and I happy Ben moved you as soon as you made us aware, I can only apologise again. We... More

Ayr, Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of it's location for the Tour De France route through Yorkshire. It is literally just off the M1 so it was very easy to find, and has plenty of parking. Due to lots of roads being closed we had opted to use the train during our stay and the website stated that Dodworth station was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Its great to get the posotive feedback as this is why we run our hotel. All feedback is helpfull to our team and thank you again See you soon back at the hotel Regards Dawne More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My cousin booked the Ramada for a Sunday afternoon party for around 50 people, following my Godson's christening. She hired the room for the afternoon and paid for a hot roast pork buffet. The venue itself was great - the room we were in was spacious with plenty of room for all the kids to run around and play while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not feel we catered correctly for the christening, however we did provide sandwiches for the full number of guests we had quoted for , we where asked to provide half pork and half beef and I am sorry you did not get the choice you required. This can be a... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just returned from our recent stay at this hotel having visited family. You cannot fault it. It is lovely and clean, has good sized comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent food. This is my second stay at this hotel and will definitely stay again. It's great having a sofa in the rooms as it's more comfortable to sit and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EncoreBarnsley, General Manager at Ramada Encore Barnsley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, will share with the team Regards Dawne More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Barnsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Barnsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Barnsley

Address: Whinby Road, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3TX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Encore Barnsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Ramada Encore Barnsley Dodworth

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
117

See which rooms travelers prefer