We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

3.0 of 5 Patshull Road | Pattingham , Nr Wolverhampton, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
WINTER GOLF BREAKS
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    92
    35
    27
    8
See reviews for
36
81
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the service from the staff was excellent and the food for each evening and xmas lunch was delicious. The xmas lunch venue was decorated and the tables set for the size of the parties e.g. we were a couple and had our own table.The piano was a nice background sound not over powering. All the courses were on time with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 3 nights starting Christmas Eve and we had a marvellous time. We fitted in four rounds of golf (excellent course) and a couple of visits to the leisure suite. The food was generally good and excellent on Christmas day. The whole break was very relaxing and totally stress free and for a family trip this is something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the fourth family celebration visit to Patshull Park and I am very disappointed to say how poor this Christmas meal was. The room was mediocre with a few garlands here and there. The order was taken and we were all excited to enjoy our extended Christmas family celebrations but this was short lived. The starter my husband and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lower Gornal, Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very helpful receptionist got us checked in and then we eventually managed to find our way to our room despite the bizarre layout of the hotel. The room was pretty pokey, glad we were only in for the night; wouldn't have fancied staying any longer in a room that size. Bathroom also very small and shower was pretty crappy. Got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed on a wine & dine deal which is fantastic value. Also played golf. Staff were extremely friendly. Hotel was very very quiet with only one other set of guests as it was a Sunday night . Will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Part of a work meal - meal itself wasn't anything to rave about, staff weren't polite and didn't know much. Room was small, hairs in bathroom. Our room was right next to bar which the staff forgot to mention therefore we were still being kept awake at 5am as people were still up - when I spoke to duty manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Lrdavies3 Thank you for you feedback , I apologise if you were kept awake by other guests . Our staff usually get good comments about their hospitality , we employ several part time staff to ensure the party meals are served efficiently . Four of the five serving staff at breakfast were working on the party night as well... More 

Twyford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our company decided to have our company Christmas Dinner and booked to stay overnight. Overall the experience was OK, but there were a number of things that could be have done to make the occasion and the stay more enjoyable. (1) tthe overall ambiance for a Christmas Dinner was lacking, as 30 of us were put on a long large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H , Thank you for your feedback following your company Christmas meal . I am delighted that you found the food to be of a good standard and the staff were helpful - we have had a lot of positive compliments via our guest questionnaires and I appreciate the comments about staff going the extra mile . We... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Through no fault of our own we were given a room near two full on parties, did not get any sleep until 2am, exactly what we did not want after both working full time all week. No advance warnings at booking given/ notification at reception= poor communications. Had to request change of room. Both rooms were VERY damp, smelt, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear aims2011 , Thank you for your feedback following your stay - I am sorry that you were disturbed by party night guests ; I believe our reception team mistakenly thought that you were attending one of the parties hence the 'booze and snooze' rate of £32.50 p p for your room inclusive of full English breakfast , use of... More 

Admaston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great, a lovely room, superb meal in the restaurant and excellent service, lovely bar staff, excellent breakfast, professional and friendly staff. Beautiful view over the enormous lake, all in all a great stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Paulat3spa , Thank you for the compliments following your recent stay at Patshull Park ; it is always pleasing to receive praise about all aspects of the hotel . I hope you will consider Patshull as a venue in 2015 . Best regards Stephen Kimbell General Manager More 

Burton upon Ttrent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit on a cold but bright December day. Although my own golf was not good the course and clubhouse facilities were wonderful. We enjoyed coffee and bacon roll before venturing out served by a lady called Ruth Ferguson whos customer service was indeed excellent. The course is one of the most attractive I have ever played... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephenKimbell, General Manager at Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra160 , Thanks for the great comments about our levels of hospitality , and the beautiful scenery that both tend to make Patshull Park a popular venue for golfers , weddings and corporate clients from all over the UK . Please come back and play the course in the summer , it is one of the best in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club

Address: Patshull Road | Pattingham , Nr Wolverhampton, Pattingham WV6 7HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Pattingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Patshull Park Hotel Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patshull Park Hotel Golf And Country Club
Patshull Park Hotel Country

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay