We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
127 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NH, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    285
    287
    124
    53
    37
See reviews for
104
347
19
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (786)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (213)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, while visiting the area. The village itself is really nice. The room was nice enough. Very clean hotel...helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Great night's sleep...can definately reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay We hope to welcome you back very soon More 

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here just for the one night whilst doing business at the NEC. Great start, lovely approach to the hotel which is set in nice grounds and in a lovely area. There was nothing wrong with the hotel per se, it just lacked imagination. The room was especially dull (did have a large TV which was cool) and unimaginative -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I am disappointed of course that you didn't enjoy your stay more We are always looking to improve our quality and service and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future to see if we can offer a more special experience. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great hotel for my sisters wedding.rooms was nice but they was very hot needed to phone reception for fans.but when coming to set up for the wedding staff was clueless into where things was being kept.and no communication to when items was being dropped of. my sister was waiting 3 hours for something for her dress that had already been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced these issues. I will make sure that our planning team pass this information on in future. I do hope that this didn't marr your or your sister's big day More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We where taken out for Sunday Lunch on the 28th of June by my elderly father as a treat. Although the food was fairly good the service was very slow and poor. Unfortunately this has put us off going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience here with us at the weekend. We had understood that the family wanted a leisurely family lunch. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on another occasion More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely hotel in a quite location. All the staff were so attentive and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast had a good choice and all the food reasonably priced. The only problem that I found was poor phone coverage. Will defiantly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to find alternative solutions for mobile signal boosting, and hope to welcome you back very soon More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all Dallas you are a credit to the hotel and what a fantastic and amazing job you did looking after the wedding!! The hotel hosted my best friends wedding on 27th June 2015. The hotel treated us like royalty from check in to the very end!! I couldn't recommend this hotel any more :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review The team here really enjoy making special occasions really special but lovely guests do help! We hope to welcome you back very soon More 

Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay over before our holiday. Easy to find and close enough to the hotel to make the transfers easy. Ate in the bar and the food was very nice. Would stay here again and fully recommend it to couples and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am delighted that our location and service suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future More 

Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a Living Social deal. Room was of a good standard, comfortable beds and very clean. The room we had was not air conditioned, and inexplicably hot. We were offered to change rooms, but as we were only there for one night, decided not to bother. All the staff were attentive and polite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the menu, and hope as you live nearby that we can welcome you back very soon. We are investigating now quite why your room was so warm, but appreciate you letting us know More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't fault the service, and they resolved a misunderstanding over the bill with grace and generosity. I will certainly come back. A special mention to Dallas, who showed his professionalism and skill ! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Appreciate your feedback, and delighted that you have highlighted Dallas's professionalism and guest care. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel gave great customer service, nothing was too much trouble. Help was given when I needed it , no problem, when I asked for something everyone from the Manager or staff helped without a second request all done quickly efficiently with a smile. The menu has been revised since our last visit and I am sure they now have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We do listen to our guests and try to make improvements so it is a real pleasure to know what we are doing is hitting the spot! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay