We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Burnsall hotels

The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burnsall BD23 6BT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro to your Saves list
The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Burnsall
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
mandy b Westhoughton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (219)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • More
true
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    54
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
44
123
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this hotel was a huge disappointment, the breakfast was fine the meal of an evening was awful the mature lady that serves of an evening should be running a prison and the bar staff none existent what a great waste of out money and more importantly out time. sadly other guests leaving when we did agreed with us and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I agree with the last comment about room 8. we booked in on the 27th for a two night stay. we also used the travelzoo and was promised a garden view and we also was given room 8 overlooking the rubbish bins and gas containers and the noise of the generator hence we left after the first night. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited last week on a Travelzoo Deal. Great location, nice hotel with pleasant staff.Unfortunately instead of allocating a garden view room as specified in the deal we were given Room 8 (Appletreewick) at the rear of the hotel. This it turned out directly viewed the overflowing dustbins with not a trace of a garden view. On pointing this out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Firstly the hotel impressed me before we'd even walked through the door. We booked a room at the start of the year as was attending a wedding close by. A couple of months before the wedding friends also attending the wedding were contacted by the b&b they'd booked (raikes cottage) to be told they could no longer stay as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a one night stay with my girlfriend and the dog. We were upgraded to a river view room which was great as the view was beautiful. The room was clean and well stocked. 2 different bottles of sparkling drink plus a bottle of water and free cake! We had a walk round Burnsall with the dog which was lovely.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the delight of staying here on Sunday night with my Mum on a Travelzoo deal including taster menu, it was super. The village itself is beautiful with the river running through it great for walks and the village tea shop. The Hotel is decorated to a super standard and the rooms are delightful. The taster menu was to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was fantastic for the recent Tour De France's visit to Yorkshire as we were able to see the riders on both days in Yorkshire. Room was lovely and well equipped, with nice decor and good tea and coffee plus some delicious juices and popcorn to nibble on - a nice touch. Dinner was delicious, though a tad expensive for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just spent a lovely weekend staying at The Devonshire Fell where we attended a wedding reception. The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the waitresses, the food at the reception was very good, as was the breakfast. The bedrooms were lovely although very warm (despite being provided with a fan which was too noisy to leave on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two night DB&B stay in this stunning Dales location and couldn't fault the room apart from the heat which was somewhat uncomfortable. The breakfasts were good, but the evening meals were well below the standard expected in a 4* hotel and whilst the staff were trying their best the service lacked the finesse to reflect this standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wetherby
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and have never been given such poor customer service from a hotel as this. We were due to get married here, the details are in my partners review, these have been responded to by someone we have never met before (Devon S)?? Who says we are not reflecting the true position,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Devon S, MD at The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro, responded to this review

We appreciate the stress which may have recently been under but, regrettably, this lady is not reflecting the true situation. After her wedding reception was unfortunately cancelled, she lost her deposit of £500. Taking into consideration the non-refundable deposits expected by most venues of £1,000 and more and the likely loss to us as a venue, we didn’t feel we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro

Address: Burnsall BD23 6BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Burnsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Devonshire Fell Hotel And Bistro Burnsall, Yorkshire
Devonshire Fell Hotel

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Devonshire Fell Hotel and Bistro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer