We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hovingham hotels

The Worsley Arms Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Hovingham YO62 4LA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Worsley Arms Hotel to your Saves list
The Worsley Arms Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hovingham
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
grumpypete Stokesley, United Kingdom
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
24
191
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was really nice, bit oldy worldy but we stayed in a cottage room and the shower was hot and the room pleasant. Not sure if the radiator valves worked as the radiators were blooming hot but makes a change from being freezing. The dinner was very good and I really enjoyed the fishcake starter. Good value stay except for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WorsleyArmsHotel, Owner at The Worsley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grumpypete Thank you for your positive review. I am sorry that the internet charge seems to have upset you, I know that some places offer freeinternet and it is not to say that at some point we might join them but for now we make a small charge of £2.00 for unlimited usage during your stay. Unfortunately because it... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location. Cannot fault the friendliness of the hosts. However there was no hot water in the room for a bath, it was luke warm at best. The shower wasn't much hotter and didn't have enough water pressure so was just a trickle of water. There was quite a bit of mould in the bathroom. Disappointing as I had paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WorsleyArmsHotel, Owner at The Worsley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grumpypete Thank you for your positive review. I am sorry that the internet charge seems to have upset you, I know that some places offer freeinternet and it is not to say that at some point we might join them but for now we make a small charge of £2.00 for unlimited usage during your stay. Unfortunately because it... More

west midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our second visit to the Worsley Arms and have had a fantastic time again. We had a lovely superior cottage room with lots of room for our two large dogs. The hospitaltiy is faultless and the food was fab. We will defintely be returning for another weekend soon. Thanks mostly to Amanda and to Tony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from staying one night at this Hotel, we been 4 couples. I have no doubt when the Hotel first opened it would have been superb, however now it's glory days are somewhat Faded. The public rooms are acceptable in both decor and furnishings but need replacing in the near future. The room where we had dinner,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK Midlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited here for a couple of days as a wedding anniversary celebration and really enjoyed it. Even though the hotel is not that big, the staff managed to cope with a group of 38 alongside us and their other guests without us feeling neglected. (Something that other hotels seem to have a lot of problems with.) Food was -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to everyone who made our two day Lees family gathering so special. With 38 of us, we caused a huge amount of work on your part. You made us welcome, looked after our very varied needs, coped with time changes for meals and we felt so at home. The rooms were lovely and the service excellent. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studland Bay, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming staff. Beautifu spacious rooms in main hotel. Rooms in cottages across green also good. If you are taking a dog, this is a great dog friendly place, they are allowed in all public rooms except restaurant. Obviously. All staff worked very hard, and even coped with our family reunion of 40 people staying. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Worsley Arms for a two night stay on an Amazon local offer. The hotel is a very friendly and well run, the village of Hovingham is beautiful and all areas are very well kept. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as on both days we had a very late lunch so we're not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were given this as a present for christmas from my mum as an amazon local deal and decided to use it for my husbands birthday this weekend so we could go shopping in york. it is about 30 mins from york. it is a very quiet place small village so very peaceful but york is near and castle howard.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one evening and we were pleasantly suprised. Our room was across the road from the main building in the cottages. The room was lovely, spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. In the main hotel it feels very homely, open fires and comfortable sofas make it extremely cosy. We had a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to The Worsley Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worsley Arms Hotel

Also Known As:
Worsley Arms York
Hotel Worsley Arms
Worsley Arms
Worsley Arms Hotel
Address: Main Street, Hovingham YO62 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hovingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hovingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Worsley Arms Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your The Worsley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Worsley Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.