We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kokstad hotels

Scandic Bergen Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kokstadflaten 2, Kokstad 5863, Norway
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Bergen Airport to your Saves list
Scandic Bergen Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
32%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kokstad
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Johnny O
  • Overview
  • Reviews (94)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    39
    18
    9
See reviews for
6
13
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and it always seems a bit hit or miss. Had some issues on this stay. The cleaner girl came into the room at 7:00am whilst I was still asleep. Found the soap dispensers in the bathroom not clean, previous occupants fingermarks etc. The shower one even had a pubic hair lurking on it... Real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport! We are very sorry to read about your experience here with us; this is not at all how our rooms should be. Our rooms should of course be nice and clean, unfortunately we obviously failed this time. Once again; we are truly sorry and can... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed many times on Scandic at Kokstad I am well satisfied with both the hotell, rooms, and general service. It is only about 5 minutes from the airport with car. Restaurant is OK, breakfast is very good. But would like to see them do the same as Clarion, have an early bird breakfast from 0400. I miss the minibar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport. We are delighted to read that you have had a good stay here with us! The early bird breakfast is served all days from 04:00 in the restaurant. Scandic have the consept of a shops located in the reception area where one can buy snacks,... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the Scandic Bergen Airport because its website talks about a shuttle bus too and from the airport (as you'd expect with an "airport hotel"). Well, it turns out you need to take a public bus to the hotel (we gave up trying to figure it out in the rain and took a €20 taxi) and their shuttle too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vejle, Denmark
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From time to time I stay at Scandic Bergen Airport hotel, and each time I'm amazed of the speed (Lack off) in which they serve their guests, but if you're in no hurry, then why worry. But one feature I would like to recommend and that's the spa and fitness area, which for a hotel of this standard is quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for one night having flown in from the US. We needed a place to sleep, with food, near the airport to allow us to catch up on a night's missed sleep before heading farther north in Norway. The Bergen Airport Scandic served it's purpose just fine. The rooms were quite clean and there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arendal, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Friendly welcome in reception, breakfast OK, room OK'ish. With this summer's temperaturesin Norway, the room felt more like a sauna then a place to sleep. Sitting outdoors with a cold drink was not necessarily a pleasure as all smokers had occupied the outdoor serving area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had to stay here as we couldn't get a hotel in Bergen due to Iron Maiden playing. Outside of the hotel is dated but inside is quite good and our room was good. Breakfast was good and included in our rate. The room was expensive for what it is but handy for the airport but not town. If visiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, General Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some other time! More

Monsummano Terme, Italy
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was clean, but likek an other customer found out, under the bed is not really clean. Bt the way I dont eat crisps and dont drink sugar product, so it was not me. I informed the manager on the 3rd day of my stay, I had hoped the would clean the stuff under my bed in the days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, General Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport. We are sorry to read that the cleaning of the room was not up to normal standard, and further that your complaint was not taken care of. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some other time. Please let us know so we... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

2nd time i have stayed here in a month whilst traveling to and from my offshore trip. 1st time the price was more than £200 for one night..."The Room was very very basic (3rd floor)and to start off 3 light bulbs were missing, huge stain on 2 towels and there was smell in my room... i complained and was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, General Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport. We are sorry to read that the hotel room was not up to normal standard, and we are even more sorry to learn that your complain was not taken care of in a better way. Though we were not able to provide you with a... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ok so if you are like me at all, your are looking for a decent place to stay, that is clean, modern, well kept and a good deal for your money! Then you read these reviews and you see some good some bad, and say to yourself "who do I believe." Well, I am here to tell you my honest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geir A, General Manager at Scandic Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Scandic Bergen Airport. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thanks for your positive comments on the breakfast buffet and the hotel in general, as well as your kind words about out staff. Thank you so much again for your review... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Bergen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Bergen Airport

Address: Kokstadflaten 2, Kokstad 5863, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Kokstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Bergen Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Scandic Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Bergen Airport Hotel Bergen
Scandic Hotel Bergen

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
199

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Bergen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer