We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort

Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    72
    150
    80
    17
    14
See reviews for
88
152
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (333)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel is exceptionally overpriced (you do not get value for money). I was truly disappointed. The sea facing rooms are the nicest part of the hotel and a must if you do chose this hotel. In a place like Bintan the hotel you stay at can make or break your stay and the hotel itself unfortunately 'broke' my stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi d_elle13, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read that you did not enjoy your experience and that we did not meet your expectations. Please email us directly at marketing [at] nirwanagardens [dot] com [dot] sg so we can reach... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

You'll be mentally prepared after confirming pricey booking with Mayang Sari, everything will fall into places. Superb location, exquisite beach of clear waters with friendly neighborhood jellyfish and tiny hermit crabs, all sorts of sea activities available and of course a huge spread of breakfast on the house. Anyway having meals over at Mayang Sari or even anywhere under Nirwana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deutschland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Nice place just 1h outside Singapore (with Katamaran), beautiful beach and cosy indonesian style seaview bungalows just a few meters away from the beach. Even most of the 2nd row garden view bungalows have a rather good view to beach & sea. Don't forget to bring your own beer & wine with you (from Sin, the boat or on arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Beautiful and peaceful beach resort. We visited mid week in November second week and hence less crowd, though you may find big groups visiting for lunch, in which case Spice restaurant gets packed. Staff is friendly and helpful as it should be. If you want a beach facing room then ask for Dolphin/ Octopus or Sting Ray ensemble [ 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

3 days 2 nights staying with the white sand, sea breeze ... and sleeping with the nature lullaby created by the wave. How great to have this scene here! The staffs are friendly and provide the good service from reservation till check out from hotel. Although earlier the resort had reserved Stingray block (coz been told that my request Dolphin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

If you are looking for a party scene then this resort is definitely not for you. If you are like us however, looking for some peace and quiet and beachfront location then keep reading. The resort is located in a quiet place inside the Nirwana group of resorts. The 35sqm rooms are four in a cluster but you don't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Had an amazing time. I booked a sea view chalet, and it's better than what I expected, think they must have renovated recently. It's clean, nice simple deco, bed is very comfortable. They even have ironing board. Their service staffs are excellent, very friendly and helpful. But something to note if you going to book a seaview chalet, make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed at Bumble Bee from 24 - 26 Oct with a group of BFFs celebrating one of the gals birthday. A little disappointed as complimentary birthday offered was later retracted as it was one day away from my bff's birthday (although explain the purpose of this trip was an arranged early celebrations), quite inflexible here. But no regret, ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

All the staffs are friendly and helpful. If you get a sea view chalet, get the dolphin one. The food is quite pricey and less variety in the resort. Hence, there's a nearby seafood restaurant. The resort has free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and also inside resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

An hour away from Singapore lies the beautiful Pulau Bintan. While we were initially hesitant given the feedback we saw , we took the plunge. And it was truly worth it. Despite feeling that we paid more than the value we got , the sheer simplicity of this beach resort and the warmth of the people we met , helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay