We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
68%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Smile_alwaysss Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (263)
  • Photos (295)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    116
    66
    13
    13
See reviews for
72
117
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked this place for a special occasion and we enjoyed every bit of out stay here.. The staff here is very friendly and made our stay a memorable one. The villas were beautiful onlooking a serene beach..The Indian food at the restaurant, Spice Kitchen was delicious. There were some water activities to do at a walking distance, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the lovely service we received here, this hotel would be a pretty average 3* affair. The buildings, grounds and facilities are tired and yes, the rooms are huge, but unless you're planning to stage a yoga class for 10 in them, it's not really a selling point. In my mind, it's huge because they are saving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi jeffers2010, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the shortfalls you had experienced during your stay. We are currently going through phases of refurbishment and upgrading, to ensure our guests of an enjoyable experience with us and to serve them better. Perhaps... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main reason why we chose Bintan over other islands in South East Asia was the easy access from Singapore. A 45 min ferry ride sounded more promising than a 1,5h flight. The ferry transport was comfortable and upon arrival we were picked up by the hotel. The immigrations at the ferry terminal works ok, however, the visa on arrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi World-Explorer81, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the waiting time before you could Check-in; we will highlight this to our Director of Rooms for immediate review and to ensure such instances do not re-occur. We will also be sure to... More

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the room is clean, really spacious, and all is great.. the food in the restaurant is quiet expensive but we can go out to local price restaurant if we rent a car, its about 10 minutes by car . the buffet breakfast is delicious ..there were play zone around the hotel (3 minutes by free shuttle bus) like air rifle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Penguin C, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on our newly refurbished rooms at Mayang Sari Beach Resort and the buffet breakfast at Spice Restaurant. Our guests are welcome to patronize the various recreational facilities within Nirwana... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We reached there in the noon and since the check-in starts only at 3 pm. We had to wait a while. Being lunch time the wait really didn't matter. The service and hospitality is commendable. Our chalet was one from the Dolphins. The room seemed to have undergone some renovation work. The room was huge and had a wonderful view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi LuckyRangs, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your weekend getaway with us, hope you had optimal time to relax and unwind throughout the weekend. Our Dolphin rooms are a favourite choice for our guests, as... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect place to get away from the noise and the city lights. Stayed for a night with 2 of my friends, the room was right across the beach so the view in the morning was amazing, there was no pool but we had the beach to ourselves. The buffet breakfast was nice, there were a lot of selections. Only issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Samantha G, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We strive to provide a recluse for the urban-weary at Mayang Sari Beach Resort and we are glad that you had enjoyed your peaceful getaway, away from the noise and city lights. Our Mayang Sari guests are welcome to patronize... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a great place to spend your weekend if you want to find some peace and quietness. Do check out their pre booking offer, like set lunch, dinner and spa package. We had our dinner at Kelong which we paid for S$65 for 2 pax that include 5 dishes : Fish, Prawns, Seafood Fried rice, Soup of the day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi FannL, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your weekend getaway with us, hope you are now refreshed and rejuvenated from it. We will share your kind comments with our Executive Chef on your experience at The Kelong Seafood Restaurant,... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Language n words are inadequate to review this experience. Speechless, this place cast a spell on me, loved it and this experience will remain with me forever! Thank you, really! We were in starfish 2 chalet which opened right onto the beach, magnificent mornings, warm soaking in the noon, brilliant hues in the evening and depth filled nights with sounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Neharitesh, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are very much delighted to know you had a heavenly experience with us. Mayang Sari Beach Resort is indeed a recluse for the urban-weary and we are glad you had enjoyed the ambience. Please feel free to share your holiday... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We came with our 5 year old son. Everything was good except food, unfortunately was only so so and quite expensive. Ate at the Spice restaurant on the first day. Wasn't that great. We needed something fresh where when we take a first bite, it would be a great feeling, but nah. It was just blah. The breakfast was better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi CSandra75, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you and your family had an enjoyable vacation at Nirwana Gardens. It is great that you managed to experience the various activities we have to offer, and that you had also enjoyed your beach... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just had a holiday there last weekend. Second time in Bintain for holiday. Checked in on Friday. Arrived at the hotel at 1230pm but unable to check in due to ridiculous rules that we can only check in at 3pm. It doesn't make sense that we must checkout at 12pm and can only check in at 3pm. Stay in Octopus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi 938Reeve, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences you had encountered during check-in, with our food quality and the issues with the air-conditioning system. Your feedback shall be duly forwarded to our General Manager... More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwan Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Hotel Lagoi
Mayang Sari Beach Bintan
Mayang Sari Beach Hotel Bintan
Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort Bintan Island/Lagoi

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (287)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lagoi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rustic Beachfront Chalets. With a name that alludes to the fragrance and essence of natural beauty, the quiet and rustic charms will take your breath away. The ambiance is delightfully soothing, set against a calm and picturesque bay of crystal clear waters and silky sand beach. A tranquil haven for those seeking refuge from the city...50 thatched-roof chalets in blocks of 4, all with private veranda offering a choice of sea or garden view. All chalets feature village-style architecture, with a unique decor and aromatic theme. For guests’ comfort, the air-conditioned chalets are equipped with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Mayang Sari Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer