We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    76
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
29
43
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

No hair dryer available there. However I still managed to get one from the check-in counter. In general everything is good. The staff there will help you get the ferry boarding pass for your return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi CharlieCYChen, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our Nirwana Beach Club cabanas are a no-frills and rustic yet still modern and comfortable for travellers. Certain amenities provided in our other properties may not be available here, however they may be provided upon request. We... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Having read the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor, I was prepared for the very worst - no water heater, noisy nights, bad airconditioning etc. But I was pleasantly surprised by what I got instead. This is no 5 star hotel with butler services - this was a relaxing beach house, almost Kampong styled with a small deck. Yes there were lizards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi banahnah, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us in our continuous efforts to improve our Resort. We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the various activities and facilities we had to offer.... More

Puchong, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel service is very good, although we have went to the wrong receptionist that we thought there is only in Nirwana Resort but instead they sent us to the Nirwana Beach Club receptionist. Receptionist and their staff is very friendly and always with smilling face, check-in is fast. Hotel room is not really a hotel style room but a beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Desmond_Tai, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your feedback on the condition of our Cabanas, and will share them with our Management to review and improve on accordingly. Our Nirwana Beach Club cabanas are a popular choice for travellers... More

Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The resort is just heavenly. We didnt stay at the hotel but at the cabanas at the beach club. It was not bad for the price we paid (less than S$60 per pax which includes the ferry from sg). As a guest at the resort you can enjoy the same facilities as the hotel guests even if you paid a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi arahbaby, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to know that your experience in Nirwana Gardens was fun and enjoyable. Your kind comments will be shared with our Management and colleagues, whom we are sure will be glad to hear them. Do... More

Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This isn't a hotel, it's cool beach house style accommodations. Perfect for my liking being from Hawaii. Breakfast is still at the hotel restaurant & the facilities are all in walking distance. If you want the hotel go book the hotel, but if you like the beach lifestyle , its casual no frill. Nice pool, there is a gym and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My Husband recently stayed here in one of the Private Villas. He lost SGD 200$ as it was stolen by the room service guys. The front desk was of no help and until now we still have not have any compensation or explanation whatsoever. What kind of hotel runs their business like this?! Stay, only if you want to loose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi syltralee, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are most troubled to read that you had experienced missing valuables during your stay with us. Unfortunately we were not aware of a report made of this incident, and our Resort Manager and Management Team are currently investigating this incident... More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked a day trip from Singapore that included a ferry ride and bus to and from the resort. Overall the process was efficient and things ran smoothly. In the morning the beach was fantastic and gorgeous. The waves were moderate and fun for boogie boarding. Snorkeling and kayaking were not possible. In the afternoon the tide went out quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went to Bintan for the Metaman triathlon competition, and chose this hotel due to its location. It was very convenient as my bungalow was literally 30 meters from the finish line, not a bad thing after a 15 hour full ironman. Bungalows were also very spacious which was excellent as plenty of space to work on bicycle assembly/disassembly inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Reading the reviews on this hotel baffles me. People have read them, still gone, then complained! If you are wanting all your luxuries that 5 star hotels provide, go to a 5 star hotel. This is a resort for people that like more adventurous hotel stays and want a different experience to the often clinical hotel chains. Enough about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to book nirwana resort hotel but unfortunately it was fully booked. Saw many negative reviews online before we went to nirwana beach club so we didnt had too high expectations to avoid disappontment. To my dismay, it was far below my already low expectations. Every single part of the room was old, worned out and dirty. And the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Beach Hotel
Nirwana Beach Club
Nirwana Beach Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club Bintan Island/Lagoi

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay