We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club

Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    83
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
36
44
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Nirwana Beach Club has always been a favored destination for a quick getaway to Bintan for its ambience, serenity and adorable huts. My friends and I have been going there for over a decade, but not recently. Things have changed but not for the better. Even though the Nirwana Beach Club and the Resort Hotel are a little worse for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear birdiesg, Thank you for your constructive feedback and apologize for the experience you faced during stay with us. We have convey the feedback to our General Manager for his review and should be reply to you as earlier as we can. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, The Management More 

Laguna Province, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I was staying in SG for some time and decided to stay in Bintan for some tan. I google and found Nirwana on a school holiday promo. GREAT PRICE! When i arrived at the port was brought to my chalet via their own resort bus. I arrived there and the staff was their to welcome and was nice to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi KrishSD, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very glad to know that you had enjoyed your short getaway experience at Nirwana Gardens, even if it was just for 24 hours. We hope you'd found it to be a relaxing and rejuvenating solo... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Beach: Neat and great crowd. Grab a drink, walk to the northern most point of the beach, sit on the rocks and just enjoy the mesmerizing sunset. Restaurant: AMAZING veg pizza and AMAZING views! Activities: For just about 50 SGD (on a weekend) you can go snorkeling. It will take a total 2 hours (an hour of Snorkeling) They will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi MrSamShar, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent day trip with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed our hand-tossed pizzas and the snorkeling tour. Perhaps next time you'd be able to stay a while longer, at least 1 night or 2, to experience the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed 2d1n in a group of 9 people. I booked 3 months in advance (early bird special) and requested for 3 rooms beside each other and early check in(before 2pm). When I reached, I managed to check in early and got 3 rooms beside each other up at the hill. The rooms are not sound proof and rather aged. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Fionanss, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations, mostly dampened by your unpleasant experience at Pasar Oleh-Oleh. The Pasar Oleh-Oleh shuttle service and area management is operated by Bintan... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I went here as a part of my honeymoon. The resort was beautiful and clean, and the staff were friendly. The main point of contention was the price. You are somewhat locked in to the services on sight, which means eating at fairly mediocre restaurants in the resort. As a vegetarian the options were limited and of poor quality and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Sammy M, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and congratulations on your newly wedded bliss! Thank you very much for writing your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. We were joyous to know that you celebrated your special occasion with Nirwana Gardens. We were also very delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable... More 

Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

One TGIF in Singapore - Last minute decision to just spend the weekend in Bintan Island. My wife booked the ferry boat and a chalet in Nirwana Resort in a breeze. The rest was history, a truly unforgettable and highly exciting weekend island adventure trip...ATV ride in the jungle & on the beach, golf car driving around the resort and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Traventurista, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were most delighted to know that you had a totally awesome and highly exciting adventure weekend with us! The ATV route through the jungle is definitely a must-try for thrill-seekers. We hope you'd also managed to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

No hair dryer available there. However I still managed to get one from the check-in counter. In general everything is good. The staff there will help you get the ferry boarding pass for your return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi CharlieCYChen, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our Nirwana Beach Club cabanas are a no-frills and rustic yet still modern and comfortable for travellers. Certain amenities provided in our other properties may not be available here, however they may be provided upon request. We... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Having read the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor, I was prepared for the very worst - no water heater, noisy nights, bad airconditioning etc. But I was pleasantly surprised by what I got instead. This is no 5 star hotel with butler services - this was a relaxing beach house, almost Kampong styled with a small deck. Yes there were lizards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi banahnah, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us in our continuous efforts to improve our Resort. We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the various activities and facilities we had to offer.... More 

Puchong, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel service is very good, although we have went to the wrong receptionist that we thought there is only in Nirwana Resort but instead they sent us to the Nirwana Beach Club receptionist. Receptionist and their staff is very friendly and always with smilling face, check-in is fast. Hotel room is not really a hotel style room but a beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Desmond_Tai, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your feedback on the condition of our Cabanas, and will share them with our Management to review and improve on accordingly. Our Nirwana Beach Club cabanas are a popular choice for travellers... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The resort is just heavenly. We didnt stay at the hotel but at the cabanas at the beach club. It was not bad for the price we paid (less than S$60 per pax which includes the ferry from sg). As a guest at the resort you can enjoy the same facilities as the hotel guests even if you paid a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi arahbaby, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to know that your experience in Nirwana Gardens was fun and enjoyable. Your kind comments will be shared with our Management and colleagues, whom we are sure will be glad to hear them. Do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question