We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Lagoi accommodations

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club to your Saves list
67%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NileshDongre Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    74
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
28
43
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our short 2 night stay was ok at this hotel. The rooms are not maintained.. our room was near the small pond in front of booking office and we saw a monitor lizard roaming around.. may be hotel premises are historically wild area but such creatures roarming very neae to the rooms is not safe when you are staying with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are returned travellers to Nirwana for the past few years. We had an unfortunate experience last year. However this year, with the changes done around Nirwana, we have no regrets returning. Starting from the warm welcome to taking care of our needs. WOW! Thank you Solleh! We love dining at their Spice Restaurant. Their cuisines are to die for!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to NBC for a two days one night stay for a weekend. I was much delighted by the service. The staff was so friendly and helpful and was always happy to serve you. It’s a well maintained property with variety of activities and good memories. A special mention for the staffs who will take care of you from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nirwana Beach Club has always been a favored destination for a quick getaway to Bintan for its ambience, serenity and adorable huts. My friends and I have been going there for over a decade, but not recently. Things have changed but not for the better. Even though the Nirwana Beach Club and the Resort Hotel are a little worse for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear birdiesg, Thank you for your constructive feedback and apologize for the experience you faced during stay with us. We have convey the feedback to our General Manager for his review and should be reply to you as earlier as we can. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, The Management More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Laguna Province, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying in SG for some time and decided to stay in Bintan for some tan. I google and found Nirwana on a school holiday promo. GREAT PRICE! When i arrived at the port was brought to my chalet via their own resort bus. I arrived there and the staff was their to welcome and was nice to talk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi KrishSD, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very glad to know that you had enjoyed your short getaway experience at Nirwana Gardens, even if it was just for 24 hours. We hope you'd found it to be a relaxing and rejuvenating solo... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Beach: Neat and great crowd. Grab a drink, walk to the northern most point of the beach, sit on the rocks and just enjoy the mesmerizing sunset. Restaurant: AMAZING veg pizza and AMAZING views! Activities: For just about 50 SGD (on a weekend) you can go snorkeling. It will take a total 2 hours (an hour of Snorkeling) They will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi MrSamShar, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent day trip with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed our hand-tossed pizzas and the snorkeling tour. Perhaps next time you'd be able to stay a while longer, at least 1 night or 2, to experience the... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed 2d1n in a group of 9 people. I booked 3 months in advance (early bird special) and requested for 3 rooms beside each other and early check in(before 2pm). When I reached, I managed to check in early and got 3 rooms beside each other up at the hill. The rooms are not sound proof and rather aged. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Fionanss, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read that your experience did not live up to your expectations, mostly dampened by your unpleasant experience at Pasar Oleh-Oleh. The Pasar Oleh-Oleh shuttle service and area management is operated by Bintan... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I went here as a part of my honeymoon. The resort was beautiful and clean, and the staff were friendly. The main point of contention was the price. You are somewhat locked in to the services on sight, which means eating at fairly mediocre restaurants in the resort. As a vegetarian the options were limited and of poor quality and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Sammy M, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and congratulations on your newly wedded bliss! Thank you very much for writing your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. We were joyous to know that you celebrated your special occasion with Nirwana Gardens. We were also very delighted to know that you had an overall enjoyable... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

One TGIF in Singapore - Last minute decision to just spend the weekend in Bintan Island. My wife booked the ferry boat and a chalet in Nirwana Resort in a breeze. The rest was history, a truly unforgettable and highly exciting weekend island adventure trip...ATV ride in the jungle & on the beach, golf car driving around the resort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Traventurista, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were most delighted to know that you had a totally awesome and highly exciting adventure weekend with us! The ATV route through the jungle is definitely a must-try for thrill-seekers. We hope you'd also managed to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

No hair dryer available there. However I still managed to get one from the check-in counter. In general everything is good. The staff there will help you get the ferry boarding pass for your return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi CharlieCYChen, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Our Nirwana Beach Club cabanas are a no-frills and rustic yet still modern and comfortable for travellers. Certain amenities provided in our other properties may not be available here, however they may be provided upon request. We... More

Do you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Beach Hotel
Nirwana Beach Club
Nirwana Beach Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club Bintan Island/Lagoi

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Beach Club