We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off Published Rates
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
64%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
John1358 Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (623)
  • Photos (729)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (113)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    279
    174
    42
    26
See reviews for
190
207
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel, due to reviews from trip advisor. However, the resort was not up toe expectation. We had dirty water from the sink when we came back from a swim. We called housekeeper and they told us to let the water run. Engineer came in and told us the same thing. The murky water ran for about an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LCC337, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much troubled and concerned over the issues you had raised and the unpleasant experiences you had encountered. Such lapses are not acceptable and your feedback has been escalated to our GM, Quality Assurance... More

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a few days here coming from Singapore.Was in a ground floor room to start.Had noisy,late night revellers directly above.Checked with reception as to how long those guests were staying.No complaint mind you just wanted to know the length of their stay.Was upgraded to a suite overlooking the grounds,ocean etc.great. The place is well maintained with a good beach,pools,food,staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John 1358, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a Nirwana Suite and your overall experience with us. We hope you had managed to give our various recreational facilities a go... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Discovered some bedbug bites and squashed insect blood on the sheets on the last morning. When informing the staff, they kept insisting that it was not a case of bedbugs and that we had gotten mosquito bites at the beach instead. They brought us to a clinic at our insistence, and the doctor only gave a regular antiseptic cream that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi xinlin t, Warm greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very troubled to read of your unpleasant experience and have escalated your feedback to our GM and relevant Department Heads immediately for rectification of the issue. Such lapses in our housekeeping is also... More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have any thoughts of a refreshing bath upon check in, you can forget about it. On the day we checked in, we were told that our bath towels will be available only at 4pm (and I heard this being told to other guest on the day I check out too). Knowing that towel could be a problem, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Limyi, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read the concerns you had highlighted and have escalated your feedback to our top Management and the relevant Department Heads for immediate rectification and improvement. We apologize for the lapses in service... More

Coastal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here. Good pick up from ferry and check in. Decor is dated and dark but some rooms are now being updated. Pool was smaller than we thought and lots of children in shallow part which we had to negotiate to get to quieter deeper water. Lots of places to eat but limited 'western' choices. Found prices ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi chocciclan, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination and we do apologize for the few lapses you had experienced during your stay. We are pleased to inform that we are going through phases of refurbishment... More

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great mini-vacation at Nirwana Gardens and the whole family enjoyed our time there. There were plenty of things for our boys to do, some great couple time for the adults, and still lots of fun family activities. The staff was friendly, and took an interest in making sure our kids were having a good time, which earns... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok hotel. Forced to have an adjoining room (and therefore pay double as no rooms had 2 x Double Beds for our 2 girls (10 & 3). Very dated decor. Food pretty bad in lower hotel restaurant. Evening meal was slightly better. Visited here overnight for my birthday. Staff were ok, didn't put themselves out, hotel only really 3 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SimonC1972, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read of the unpleasant encounters you had experienced during your stay with our waiting staff, the beach and the food quality at The Coffee Shop. We are committed to providing our guests... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the nirwana gardens resort hotel. The service was very good right from picking up at the airport. We were welcomed with welcome drink and traditional dance. The room was spacious with all amenities. The only disadvantage was that because of the huge size of the resort and our room being in the end, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was given a complimentary upgrade to the deluxe sea facing room and really liked it! The design was modern and most importantly was clean including the bathroom facility:) However, can't say much for the superior room types that my friends stayed in as it was extremely dated and also not well kept. Will suggest for all to enquire for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi seven20three, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know we had exceeded your expectations, and that you had enjoyed your vacation with us. We are committed to providing our guests with an enjoyable stay throughout; we are currently going through phases... More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in Deluxe Premier room which was just renovated and looked just like in those hotel pictures: http://resort.nirwanagardens.com/deluxe-premier. The room was very nice, decorated with modern and classic Asian style. Everything was extremely clean. I heard that some of the rooms were unrenovated and not so clean back then. I’m not sure are those renovated by now. Pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi pekasu, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us last year. We are glad to know you had enjoyed our newly refurbished Deluxe Premier rooms at Nirwana Resort Hotel and also our beaches. We do our best to ensure that the beachfronts within the immediate vicinity of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (705)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lagoi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheery Family Hotel. Our unique blend of sunny Mediterranean spirit and warm Indonesian hospitality will make you feel more than welcomed here. In fact, with something to do for everyone in the family, you are assured of a great time in this sunny, cheery paradise! This family hotel offers 245 rooms & suites catering to every budget and need, offering breathtaking ocean, pool or garden views. The rooms are spacious and fully furnished with modern amenities for your comfort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
245

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer