We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    133
    334
    208
    52
    33
See reviews for
236
255
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (760)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 2 day 1 night at Nirwanta Resort Hotel 1. Its very convenient as the hotel provides free shuttle from the ferry terminal, and the hotel is only 10min away by bus 2. Staff are very warm and helpful. I needed a desktop urgently to trace my return e ticket from my email and they actually turned on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pekanbaru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just spent time a little while ago at here with my boyfriend and we loved this place a lot. It's not only showed us about the best view, it's also give us good services and clean place, even the food was pretty expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort nice view, we pay for stay and view. Food is pretty expensive but we no choice because we don't want to walk out from the resort. Entertainment from the Resort not bad. The staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived at the ferry terminal until the time we went back to singapore I can not praise the staff high enough.everyone made sure our stay was enjoyable and free from any stress.From booking trips on our behalf, to showing us where to go on the resort,they all did everything to assist us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I can't imagine a more horrible place to stay. It is so dirty. All the furniture is very old and just has not been maintained. The sheets were badly stained. The food is just the cheapest possible ingredients, badly presented at expensive prices. I complained to reception and they said there was nothing they could do but would send housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed in this resort for 3 days. check in process was terrible. Early checkin request was denied(that can be understable), however staff at the reception can behave in more polite way. They told us that we can check in at around 1, but it happended only close to 3. Room was ok,however could outside window view was Poor. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rj2015j, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were concerned to read your feedback on your experience with our staff at the reception. Our standard check-in time is at 1500hrs and check-out time at 1200hrs. However you may request for an early check-in... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I've been here for about 2 hours and it's become quite apparent that this hotel is one to avoid. Firstly we ate in the restaurant, and it wasn't until my youngest refused to eat that we discovered that our other 3 children had eaten hot dogs served on very mouldy buns. Extremely poor food hygiene for a hotel popular with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

If you're looking for a place to have some peace and serenity, then this place is probably the perfect place for you. The place is so quiet that you'll get to appreciate and enjoy nature's beauty at its best. All the staff in this place are super nice and helpful also. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had read the reviews before we went and so wasn't sure what to expect. Well we had a great time. The staff were very helpful - the place was clean and tidy and there was a great breakfast selection. We loved the elephants and hadn't realized they were there so that was a real bonus. The mahout's were really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Everything was perfect for a last minute planned getaway. I booked everything two days before departure so i didnt really expect much from the trip. But the hotel itself was great. The room and public places were clean. Just that there were flies when we dined at pool bar which got me really irritated. But well, i cant really blame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

795 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (782)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (178)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (139)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (249)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay