We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
35% off Published Rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    302
    189
    43
    29
See reviews for
206
223
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (672)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My first trip to Bintan Island- I had been to other places in Indonesia before, but still wasn't sure to expect. It's a great idea if you simply want to flop and drop on your holiday, because there's not much to explore outside/around the property, not any transport. The hotel itself was decent, I didn't expect anything flash, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thegorbs, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you first of all for choosing Nirwana Gardens as your vacation destination, for your first visit to the beautiful island of Bintan. However we have read your review thoroughly and would... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. When I booked, I thought the room rate was a little on the high side and was looking forward to a fuss free and enjoyable stay. Went for lunch at the poolside and found the food rather expensive. When we finished and asked for the bill we realised that the poolside staff did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi slimhw, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read that you had an unimpressive experience with us and had several unpleasant encounters during your stay. We have escalated your feedback to our Resort Manager as well as our Director of... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two Ntuc Villas for 4D3N cost abt $1500 Sin. Breakfast not included & No Housekeeping. Have to pay extra if need Housekeeping. 2nd day then was told that we need to pay $50 Sin per Villa per day for Utility bills. Thats another $400 Sin. Towels were not clean. Most Switches not working. Pots & Pans are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Berniechiahumphries, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Banyu Biru Villas. The concerns raised in your feedback are indeed unacceptable and have been escalated directly to our General Manager to investigate in further detail and to rectify them accordingly. Kindly note that the villa you... More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over at this resort for a company retreat. It was pretty good actually. Staff were friendly and lots of activities to do. The rooms were large, just that the mattress seems to be a bit well used. Food wise, there seems to be quite a number of eating places, food can be considered good. Prices should be resort prices.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi houndy11, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent company trip with us. We are glad you had enjoyed your experience - from our service, to our dining options and the variety of recreational activities available. We will also share your feedback on your room experience with our Resort... More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
109 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff cannot help that the owners have milked the cow dry. Too much investment in places that count less. A clean and neat room has a higher priority than all kind of outdoor activities. The rooms in the hotel are a true mirror of the tattered and worn out front desk. A disgrace to the staff. The food in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi PieterdeN, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much troubled to read the concerns you had raised, and have escalated your feedback to our General Manager and Resort Manager to review thoroughly and improve on accordingly. Please feel free to leave... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for 3 days 2 nights for a weekend getaway. Is very easy to come nirwana as is only 15 mins away from the ferry terminal. Is a very big resort,when we reached at about 2.15pm, we couldn't check in earlier as the staff mentioned is quite fully booked,so we had to wait. At about 2.45pm,we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi hweepin n, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! THank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your weekend getaway with us, especially your time at the pools and the food at our dining outlets. Our infinity pool at Nirwana Resort Hotel is a... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its never late to write a good review, we visited in April'14. I and my husband are regular visitors to Singapore and second visit to Nirwana Gardens , Bintan. Its a perfect gateway from Singapore for couple of days. They have free shuttle from jetty. Super resort and nice rooms. Awesome views and beachfront resort. Had wonderful time as usual.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi travelmaniac12, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us - we very much welcome our guests' feedback, no matter the duration past :-) We were glad to know you had enjoyed your experience and had even had a go at our various recreational activities. Join us for... More

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights during Tour de Bintan event. We booked a deluxe room which comes with two single beds (most hotels we stayed in have two twins), so we added an extra hed for our 5yo kid. Overall the room was okay, a bit old but well maintained. The fridge was empty and a bit dirty, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi qmommy153, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you had enjoyed your Tour de Bintan experience this year coupled with a family vacation at Nirwana Gardens. We hope your family had enjoyed the various recreational activities we have to offer,... More

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3D2N at Nirwana Resort Hotel in mid-Oct 2014. Loved the huge swimming pool, clean hotel rooms and service. Didn't like the prices of food so much. We're a family of 3 - 2 adults and a toddler. The staff were attentive and took efforts to engage the little one with games and chit chat. Our booking came with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carioca23, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very glad to read you had enjoyed your family vacation, and hope you had the time to experience the various recreational facilities and dining options within our resort. Most of our activities are family-friendly and... More

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Tour de Bintan race weekend, day 2 of the race started and finished at the hotel and all of the race briefings were held there as well. Therefore it made it an easy choice when booking as it was so convenient, the rooms were clean and relatively well appointed with two single beds with firm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

741 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (729)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (159)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay