We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
50% off Published Rates
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    289
    181
    43
    28
See reviews for
199
216
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clearest waters,private beach,best for a vegan that we get very good food that to Indian vegan,and great recreational activities like archery,shooting,mega zip,kayak,body boat,elephant show,bowling,three days of retreat and fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannes, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent some nights at the hotel, as I saw in other comments I can confirm the staff is really efficient and friendly. But the hotel and rooms are aging (at least the one we had garden side). The wifi was almost not working at all, quite frustrating. We had to stay in the lobby to be able to connect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A self-contained resort that has plenty of things to do or see for all who visit. Internal shuttle bus made travelling to other parts more convenient and served as a mini tour of the entire compound. We stayed for 3D2N and felt that we had not explored the entire area thoroughly. The staff were generally well trained, friendly, and knowledgeable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing to have at Nirwana Gardens is the beach is so quiet, so private and so clean. Perfect place to escape from your daily routine. You can swim in the beach with feels worry less for any distraction, yet dipping in the pool while watching the sunset also possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. They don't just offer private beaches, they have a whole campus of sorts that includes a mini zoo, community center, amazing pool, elephant park, archery and shooting range, water sports, a bunch of restaurants, and yes - secluded beaches and forest areas. Perfect for a laid back beach vacation! Food is a bit expensive though

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a place to get away from a hectic and busy job for a couple of days to either get some sun in the beach, fire some air rifles or just have a nice room to yourself and get some massage, this is definitely the place. My girlfriend and I loved how things were easily accessible convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Charleshuyc, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much delighted to know that you and your girlfriend had found Nirwana Gardens to be everything you wanted in a short break away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Please feel free... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Bintan for a company event so everything was well taken care of by our organiser. Stayed for a night. Bad wifi. Room is clean but I spotted many little ants moving around on anything that is wooden made like the tables especially in the room. Lizards spotted along the corridors I guess this is common but I can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi FlorenceKou, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent company event with us. We have duly noted the various concerns you had raised including the intermittent wifi signal, cleanliness of the rooms and our service staff. We have shared your feedback with our Resort Manager and relevant Department Heads... More

Chennai
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very beautiful beach resort. The rooms are good and the beds are comfortable. One of the attractions here's as the presence of monitor lizards near the reception. In one of the restaurants, the chef was an Indian and hema de do every good indian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adithyanag, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and hope that you also had the chance to explore our grounds and experience the various recreational facilities we have to offer. We are also happy... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Purchased a sea view room and got a tree and playground view with a glemps of the sea. 2. Purchased a sea view room with a king size bed and loved the room. Space was nice and simply relaxing despite the view. 3. Bed was firm but not to bad. My wife and I slept very well on it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi keithwallen, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review on your recent stay with us. We are most delighted to know that you had enjoyed your short family getaway with us and hope that you will have the chance to stay a little while longer next time. We have... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to enjoy some beach time before going back to Singapore. We cannot complain at all. The resort is exactly what you would expect by looking at former reviews. Clean rooms, very friendly staff and wonderful beaches provide for a relaxing stay. We especially liked the fact that there were several different restaurants throughout the resort so we didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Taxolaus, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to know you had enjoyed your beach getaway with us thoroughly before returning back to Singapore - we hope you had enjoyed some peace and restful time away from the hustle and bustle of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

743 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (719)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (98)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay