We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off Published Rates
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Best prices from these 13 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
khouston London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    286
    178
    43
    27
See reviews for
198
211
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (638)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This one depends on what you have come here to do - if you want to relax on a beach and by the pool - perfect. If you want an adventure than not so much. My partner and I came to relax for 2 Nights and spend some time messing about in a great pool that was like bath water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Lagoi from Bintan with husband & daughter in Eid of Mubarak '14. Firstly we amaze with the exclusive location, different from Bintan. It's very clean & neat. The hotel doesn't offer too much recreation area. The beach is not long to walk. It made us bored in second day. The room is nice, the pool is warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 days 2 nights with entire family on a short break. Commendable service staff throughout the resort and restaurants, who are warm, courteous and make you feel at home. Sufficient activities to occupy the kids for duration of stay. Swimming pool is gorgeous. Stayed in the older rooms and they are functional and clean. There is complimentary bottled water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the place with my family and in laws. It was a better experience I have in Nirwana Gardens compare to other resorts in the island. The food in the resort are also better compare to the resorts I stayed previously. It also have lots of activities around the resorts like elephant riding and archery but all have to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You may go to Nirwana; Overpriced, bad food, no service If you want to throw away your time also as well as money, you can pay the shuttle bus to bring you to the 'Village, ole ole whatever', which is another hotel owned artificial village, not real village. There are only shops and hotel staff. If you want to throw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi exxoexxo, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much troubled to read your comments and that you had an unpleasant experience in Bintan. Pasar Oleh-Oleh is owned by Bintan Resorts International and we believe the seafood restaurant you had patronized is... More

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Malden, NL
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
228 hotel reviews
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After some busy days in Tanjung Pinang I went here to relax. I was disappointed about the room, which was dated, had no balcony and missed the luxurious feeling of a resort. The view from the room was nice. The lobby is very busy and the breakfast area is way too small for the number of guests this hotel can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mianel, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read that you did not have the relaxing getaway you were looking forward to after some busy days in Tanjung Pinang. We hope that this will not put us in your permanent disfavour... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to Nirwana Gardens from Singapore on the 25th August (me, my wife, our helper and children aged 2 & 4). The ferry over was well organised and modern. On arrival, passport control seemed to work relatively efficiently. We were greeted by Nirwana staff for our transfer to the hotel (takes about 10 minutes). The coach was very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Piorski, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read your feedback, especially on the service rendered by our colleagues and the shuttle transfer from the ferry terminal to the resort. We have escalated these to our Resort Manager and relevant... More

Asia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful and attentive hotel staff. My beau and I were so careless we booked the wrong dates using our Groupon voucher via the travel agent. The hotel staff were very kind and quick to assist, extending our stay and making the necessary arrangements so that we don't end up stranded without a room. The room was large but dated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shinesstar, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the service quality rendered by our colleagues, as we are committed to serve our guests with extra (s)miles and to ensure our guests of an enjoyable experience with us. We... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had high expectations for this resort mainly because of it's price and the beautiful pictures you can find online. I wasn't disappointed but I wouldn't rave about it also. The service was excellent, the room also is very clean including the bathrooms. The fact that the place is quite accessible, the resort feels remote and isolated making it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AIMAEKON, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very glad to read that you had an enjoyed your peaceful vacation with us, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We will also share your kind compliments on the service and rooms... More

melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights in July. We mainly picked this place for its price and ease of access from Singapore. The rooms were nice, beds are very hard, the room we were in was very loud. The food in the resort is overall satisfying, we ate at all of the restaurants and would recommend the dino bistro as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi alex f, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were glad to know that you had enjoyed your long stay with us and hope you had the quality time to recharge and rejuvenate. We have taken note of your feedback on the food pricing,... More

Do you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

737 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (713)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (158)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (241)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel