We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off Published Rates
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
64%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (621)
  • Photos (729)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (113)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    278
    173
    42
    26
See reviews for
190
206
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was stuck in Singapore over the weekend due to work spilling over to Monday. I was wondering if i could do something new, being familiar with tourism attractions of Singapore. A colleague of mine, Shankar, advised that my Indian passport was eligible for a Visa on Arrival at Bintan Islands, Indonesia and that Nirwana Garden resorts was a choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed when I covered MetaMan on the weekend. Overall, the hotel is nice. I got good room with Poolside Restaurant view. It was quite big and clean. Breakfast was good though it didn't have real bacon :D The pool is nice with good view to the beach. And, it's still quiet despite lots of people stay in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just across the Singapore Straits and only a 45 minute ferry ride from the Tenah Merah Ferry terminal in Singapore is Pulau Bintan, an island in the Riau Archipelago. This one of many islands but one of the largest and a favourite for Singaporean and Ex Pat golf enthusiasts. You can arrange for you to be picked up from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Asked for morning call not once but twice, and twice unfulfilled. Food is expensive. 2 sandwich n a fruit punch cost $32. Room is ok but windows cant be locked, so security is questionable. The nirwana staff at the ferry terminal is unhelpful. Instead of asking for our passport when collecting boarding pass, he asked for tokens. Nirwana issue tokens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the resort whilst taking part in the Metaman Tri. The hotel has a nice feel, but I think is slightly over priced for what you get. The room we stayed in was clean and a good size over looking the garden. Breakfast had a great selection, and we enjoyed cocktails at the pool bar. The pool is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martha A, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Congratulations on your participation in MetaMan Bintan last weekend, we hope you had enjoyed the event weekend overall. We have duly noted your feedback on the prices at some of our dining outlets, which we will... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our third trip to Bintan, and hopefully our last. This time we went for the Metaman Ironman event that was held at Nirwana Gardens. It is actually more convenient to stay at the same resort as the event - we had tried staying in a different resort last time. But...everything is overpriced. Food, Minimart items, the activities: last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shukran_habibi, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time on your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your feedback on the prices within our resort and have forwarded your comments to our GM and Department Heads for review and further action. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it aids us in... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in the suite room 3D, 2N. We paid over SG$750. We were surprised that there was no mini bar with soft drinks or snacks. There were no beach towels, the TV did not work, and there was no table and chairs on the balcony. Also the toilet did not work properly and there was no face towel or body... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jillpatricia, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were troubled to read on your unpleasant experience during your stay and we have escalated your feedback immediately to our General Manager for review and action where necessary, as well as our relevant Department Heads... More

Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly regret going to Nirwana Gardens and will never return. The resort itself is slightly shabby and worn. I expected a kettle for tea in the room, but there were just ants and tired furniture. The breakfast buffet is good, while the other meals were overpriced. As a beach hotel, the main attraction is the beach. Due to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aj N, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much troubled to read your review and to know of the unpleasant encounters you had experienced. It is unfortunate that tar from the ocean washes up on our beautiful beaches occasionally but... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel, due to reviews from trip advisor. However, the resort was not up toe expectation. We had dirty water from the sink when we came back from a swim. We called housekeeper and they told us to let the water run. Engineer came in and told us the same thing. The murky water ran for about an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LCC337, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very much troubled and concerned over the issues you had raised and the unpleasant experiences you had encountered. Such lapses are not acceptable and your feedback has been escalated to our GM, Quality Assurance... More

Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a few days here coming from Singapore.Was in a ground floor room to start.Had noisy,late night revellers directly above.Checked with reception as to how long those guests were staying.No complaint mind you just wanted to know the length of their stay.Was upgraded to a suite overlooking the grounds,ocean etc.great. The place is well maintained with a good beach,pools,food,staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John 1358, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a Nirwana Suite and your overall experience with us. We hope you had managed to give our various recreational facilities a go... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (705)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lagoi with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheery Family Hotel. Our unique blend of sunny Mediterranean spirit and warm Indonesian hospitality will make you feel more than welcomed here. In fact, with something to do for everyone in the family, you are assured of a great time in this sunny, cheery paradise! This family hotel offers 245 rooms & suites catering to every budget and need, offering breathtaking ocean, pool or garden views. The rooms are spacious and fully furnished with modern amenities for your comfort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
245

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer