We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Facebook Fans Exclusive!
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
66%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
2211mays904 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    253
    151
    35
    24
See reviews for
166
183
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Great beach with no hint of pollution of any kind. Fantastic staff, clean basic rooms with good bathrooms. Go mid week to avoid weekenders if possible. Buffet for breakfast is good and should tide you over thru lunch! Snacks such as pizza available from the pool are good and ok value. Most things have a ++ added to the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great place to relax, which was what we wanted. Food can be found at other resorts in the vicinity with a shuttle. One thing i do not understand, whenever i ask how much an item costs, the salesperson will 'assess' me and give a price. Rooms were ok, got a free upgrade when some issues cropped up. The bbq buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old beach hotel, must invest in maintaining their rooms and facilities. We had a bad experience with the reception especially the "Manager" we booked our room thru Agoda and requested for queen/king bed since we are a couple we understand that all requests are subject to availability but being in the hotel service industry you must exert all the efforts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Too expensive overall! The staff is great and location is nice but you pay a lot for it. Food was pretty good but way more expensive than it should be. It's a quiet place ideal of you are escaping the city for a weekend. After walking on the beach you end up with a lot of tar spots under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This resort is located close to the ferry terminal. They provide a bus back and forth for free. Food was pretty expensive. Water provided free of charge. WiFi was quite bad. It was available in patches around the hotel but was pretty good at reception. There was nothing especially special about the place but it was definitely comfortable and relaxing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nirwana feels a bit like the Truman Story, in that it's hard to escape from it. Very average rooms and overpriced, below par, food. All extra activities to be paid for (pricey) and, saddest of all - its best feature, the beach, was covered in oil. We swam in the sea and had to wash oil off with petrol (supplied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BryonyBic, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. It was troubling to read of the unpleasant experience you had at our beach, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we do not have much control in regards to the... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to Nirwana after 2 years. Last i went there it was serene. Lovely beaches, great pool and fantastic service. This time i was dissapointed. A) Food (we went for the buffet) was to be open till 9:30 but since people were less, the staff decided to shut early (wow, this sort of stuff still happens???) as a result we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi siddharthsahi, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. It was troubling to read that you had a disappointing experience on your return stay with us after 2 years. Please accept our sincere apologies on the inconveniences caused and allow us... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for a weekend getaway. Beautiful location, conveniently close to the ferry terminal. Delicious food, Indonesian buffet and cultural performances on Saturday night. Great pool bar. Very helpful staff. Public toilets with showers close to lobby area so that you can enjoy the beach on the day of your checkout. Beach towels available at poolside area and the beach. Be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GalderSG, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. We were pleased to have known that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the variety of food and the lovely beaches at Nirwana Gardens. It’s unfortunate that some activities are not available during the monsoon... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 3D2N at Nirwana Resort Hotel from 28-30 March 2014. This was my third trip there since about 10 years ago. I booked a superior room and the room has not been renovated yet, so much of the interior decor is quite old. But the room is clean and comfortable, everything working in order, so no complaint for that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful place for relaxation, if you want to jump out from busy Singapore life. 50min ferry from Singapore, ideal choice for weekend/extended weekend travel from Singapore. Superb swimming pool, and long white sand beaches, nice surroundings, ideal resort complex. Lots of activities for adults, kids. Good place for anyone love water activities, windsurfing, water-skiing, jet-skiing. We stayed two nights, rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ketheesan, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had fun with on the beach, and with the sea activities offered within Nirwana Gardens. We hope you managed to catch the sunset, not only along our beaches, but also at... More

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi
Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheery Family Hotel. Our unique blend of sunny Mediterranean spirit and warm Indonesian hospitality will make you feel more than welcomed here. In fact, with something to do for everyone in the family, you are assured of a great time in this sunny, cheery paradise! This family hotel offers 245 rooms & suites catering to every budget and need, offering breathtaking ocean, pool or garden views. The rooms are spacious and fully furnished with modern amenities for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.