We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lagoi hotels

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Facebook Fans Exclusive!
Save Saved
You added Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BryonyBic Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    251
    149
    34
    24
See reviews for
165
182
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nirwana feels a bit like the Truman Story, in that it's hard to escape from it. Very average rooms and overpriced, below par, food. All extra activities to be paid for (pricey) and, saddest of all - its best feature, the beach, was covered in oil. We swam in the sea and had to wash oil off with petrol (supplied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi BryonyBic, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. It was troubling to read of the unpleasant experience you had at our beach, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we do not have much control in regards to the... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to Nirwana after 2 years. Last i went there it was serene. Lovely beaches, great pool and fantastic service. This time i was dissapointed. A) Food (we went for the buffet) was to be open till 9:30 but since people were less, the staff decided to shut early (wow, this sort of stuff still happens???) as a result we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi siddharthsahi, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and feedback on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. It was troubling to read that you had a disappointing experience on your return stay with us after 2 years. Please accept our sincere apologies on the inconveniences caused and allow us... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for a weekend getaway. Beautiful location, conveniently close to the ferry terminal. Delicious food, Indonesian buffet and cultural performances on Saturday night. Great pool bar. Very helpful staff. Public toilets with showers close to lobby area so that you can enjoy the beach on the day of your checkout. Beach towels available at poolside area and the beach. Be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GalderSG, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at Nirwana Gardens. We were pleased to have known that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the variety of food and the lovely beaches at Nirwana Gardens. It’s unfortunate that some activities are not available during the monsoon... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3D2N at Nirwana Resort Hotel from 28-30 March 2014. This was my third trip there since about 10 years ago. I booked a superior room and the room has not been renovated yet, so much of the interior decor is quite old. But the room is clean and comfortable, everything working in order, so no complaint for that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place for relaxation, if you want to jump out from busy Singapore life. 50min ferry from Singapore, ideal choice for weekend/extended weekend travel from Singapore. Superb swimming pool, and long white sand beaches, nice surroundings, ideal resort complex. Lots of activities for adults, kids. Good place for anyone love water activities, windsurfing, water-skiing, jet-skiing. We stayed two nights, rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ketheesan, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were delighted to know that you had fun with on the beach, and with the sea activities offered within Nirwana Gardens. We hope you managed to catch the sunset, not only along our beaches, but also at... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay at the resort hotel on the weekend of the 22nd and 23rd of March. The hotel was a great place to relax and break away from the hustle and bustle of the city. please bring Singapore dollars as all prices displayed are in Singapore dollars. Overall the place was great with a magnificent beach front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul C, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Nirwana Gardens, and also the seafood buffet offered at The Poolside. We also believe in providing quality service to our guests and are happy to note... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a weekend in Bintan Island and stayed in this hotel for one night. Service was overall ok, we were asked if we would like to upgrade to their new Deluxe Room. We said Yes and the room turned out to be very basic. Makes us wonder how our room is gonna be if we haven't upgraded. Anyway, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi klvdm, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were thrilled to know that you enjoyed the sea view from your room. Did you manage to catch the magnificent view of the sunset? The beach is definitely a highlight at our resort and we are glad... More

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a 4 day stay at the Nirwana Gardens Resort Hotel and had a great time. However, and after visiting I can see how, depending on the room you get, this resort would get very different reviews. We booked our holiday thru Cathay Pacific as a package deal. Upon arrival we were greeted with a refreshing welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa B, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to know that our new rooms were up to your expectations, as well as the beaches and breakfast. We hope you managed to give our beach activities a try! We have noted your comments... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is really very nice with nice beeches, nice surroundings, lots of activities for adults, kids and elders etc. It is a nice concept that the whole hotel complex is like a small village. They all are within walking distances but they have provided various options of transportation inside. Do not forget to try cocktails at poolbar. 4 wheel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi PSK2944265, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that you had found your experience a relaxing one and that you'd enjoyed the various activities and facilities Nirwana Gardens has to offer. We hope your son had managed to participate during... More

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok 1st of all for those who are going to Bintan, know this there is nothing much to do but relax and chill. So I will comment on that sentiment towards my review of this hotel. First of all for the price you pay for this hotel I think it's fair to say its time for an uplift. The in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NirwanaGardens, Management Team at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hi dayodcat, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on our rooms, F&B and general maintenance to our Management for review... More

Been to Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi
Address: Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lagoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheery Family Hotel. Our unique blend of sunny Mediterranean spirit and warm Indonesian hospitality will make you feel more than welcomed here. In fact, with something to do for everyone in the family, you are assured of a great time in this sunny, cheery paradise! This family hotel offers 245 rooms & suites catering to every budget and need, offering breathtaking ocean, pool or garden views. The rooms are spacious and fully furnished with modern amenities for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.