We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Bintan Island, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    329
    205
    52
    33
See reviews for
230
252
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (746)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (183)
All months
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort nice view, we pay for stay and view. Food is pretty expensive but we no choice because we don't want to walk out from the resort. Entertainment from the Resort not bad. The staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at the ferry terminal until the time we went back to singapore I can not praise the staff high enough.everyone made sure our stay was enjoyable and free from any stress.From booking trips on our behalf, to showing us where to go on the resort,they all did everything to assist us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't imagine a more horrible place to stay. It is so dirty. All the furniture is very old and just has not been maintained. The sheets were badly stained. The food is just the cheapest possible ingredients, badly presented at expensive prices. I complained to reception and they said there was nothing they could do but would send housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lagoi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this resort for 3 days. check in process was terrible. Early checkin request was denied(that can be understable), however staff at the reception can behave in more polite way. They told us that we can check in at around 1, but it happended only close to 3. Room was ok,however could outside window view was Poor. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NirwanaGardens, Management Team (Marketing Communications) at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rj2015j, Warm Greetings from Nirwana Gardens and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We were concerned to read your feedback on your experience with our staff at the reception. Our standard check-in time is at 1500hrs and check-out time at 1200hrs. However you may request for an early check-in... More 

London, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been here for about 2 hours and it's become quite apparent that this hotel is one to avoid. Firstly we ate in the restaurant, and it wasn't until my youngest refused to eat that we discovered that our other 3 children had eaten hot dogs served on very mouldy buns. Extremely poor food hygiene for a hotel popular with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a place to have some peace and serenity, then this place is probably the perfect place for you. The place is so quiet that you'll get to appreciate and enjoy nature's beauty at its best. All the staff in this place are super nice and helpful also. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had read the reviews before we went and so wasn't sure what to expect. Well we had a great time. The staff were very helpful - the place was clean and tidy and there was a great breakfast selection. We loved the elephants and hadn't realized they were there so that was a real bonus. The mahout's were really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect for a last minute planned getaway. I booked everything two days before departure so i didnt really expect much from the trip. But the hotel itself was great. The room and public places were clean. Just that there were flies when we dined at pool bar which got me really irritated. But well, i cant really blame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Undoubtedly i would stick to title i have given to my review. Our check in was taken special care in nirwana lounge , thanks to ms.murni. We had opted for jain meal , just after check in we received a call from chef k. He made sure to make something extra in breakfast menu for us apart from the buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Nirwana Gardens, and we certainly hope it's not our last. We love this place. The setting is idyllic; the rooms are VERY comfortable; the staff are wonderful - so friendly, so helpful, and so eager to ensure their guests are enjoying themselves; the food is superb; and the coffee is excellent! For us this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

776 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (763)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (173)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay