We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mahindra Varca Beach

Travelers' Choice award winner
Survey No 176/1,Varca Village | Salcete Taluka, Varca 403721, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Mahindra Varca Beach
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    441
    133
    43
    36
See reviews for
580
237
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1006)
  • Mar-May only
    (238)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (272)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (279)
All months
Jalandhar, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros Resort is just too good, Its proper Goa feel with private beach, Club Mahindra has many activities in resort for guests. it was again one more super holiday. Two Swimming pools and both are well Maintained. Cons CM Doesn't provide Beach Chair, if u want to rest on beach lie down on beach. Mosquitoes in resort. No Night clubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As always one more outstanding prop from Club Mahindra...heart of Varca ( South Goa ) - Colva beach is only 10 kms from here. Place is secluded from the hustle bustle and the beach is private. Prop is interesting, 2 good swimming pools & lots of stuff for kids to do. I didn't find the food spread very great &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with family from 15th-18th May 2014. Beach is absolutely private and is pristine. They have lot of activities for kids alongside the private beach. Food options and quality of food is very good.Overall stay experience was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi Nilesh, Delighted to have received your review. We always appreciate our members who take out time to share their views and opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is very good resort with private beach. But some upgradation was required in kitchenette. I had requested for upgraded room so I got a room in main building. But exterior of cottage rooms was very good. Unfortunately i couldn't get cottage room next day on request. But overall it was good stay. Beach is attached and good for morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Glad to have received your review and thanks for taking out time to share the same with us. Additionally, the points that you have highlighted have been shared with our team and we are reviewing the same. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in touch. More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed with family from 19th Feb - 21st Feb. the resort has calm and peaceful premises.... their private beach is absolutely pristine with white sandy beach. The Pools (they have 2 pools) are fun, they have a inbuilt spa within the pool. a perfect place to relax and spend quality time on the beach...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and delighted to know that you had a great stay. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed experience at MH Varca Goa. The property is isolated but scenic with private beach, multiple pools, great activities for children etc. Our welcome was perhaps the worst, we arrived at 11:30am waited till 1:30pm to be allotted a room, during all that time we were seated in an awfully humid lobby with no water or fans. They had construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. You can always get in touch with us regarding any feedback on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best property club mahindra has in terms of size and location. The resort is on the beach and has lot of activities are there however the staff seems to be less trained and service as well as food quality needs improvement. The luxury tax charged on all is very high and needs to be avoided

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi, We regret the inconvenience caused and thanks for highlighting your issues. Please be rest assured that we have noted your grievances and our team is looking into the same. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and are eager to create a positive experience for you & your family. More 

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First things first: Club Mahindra Varca Beach is not GOA as we always imagined it to be. It is a hotel for family, fun, relatives, kids, in-laws, even honeymooners. But not Goa as in for backpackers. The fun is polished, Indian, popular.. but not of the Goa variety--bindaas, guitar-strumming, letting-hair-down, pigging out and boozy! That said, the beach and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi Paroms, Thanks for sharing your review and thanks for taking out time to share the same with us. Your feedback enables us to strive towards enhanced member experience. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and do keep in touch! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overall stay was nice and rooms are good and big lot of open space and greenary. rooms of 12 series are newly renovated and are good and resort is big and clean. food in resort is bit costlier but if u get in room food packs its nice and economical. overall nice experience just the taxi charges are too high.(around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for writing in and it was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort. Your review help us to gain insights into member requirements and encourages us to serve better. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. More 

Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay in India was made special by the team at Club Mahindra. The hotel does show signs of its age, and the rooms need some attention (the microwave in our room was dirty / worn out), but is still very comfortable and the outside areas are really well kept. The welcome and attentiveness of the staff were impressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Varca Beach, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and delighted to know that you had a great stay. We always appreciate our members who share their views and opinion with us and have passed on your compliments to our resort team. We look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and please continuing providing us your views. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

586 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (571)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (177)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (46)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question