We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tarika's Sea Breeze

3.0 of 5 Pedde Uttardesi, Varca,Salcete,Goa, Varca 403721, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tarika's Sea Breeze
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tarika's Sea Breeze
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff were efficient and responded quickly. It's a short walk away from the beach. The food is excellent. Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very good experience here. The rooms were clean, food was excellent and the staff were friendly and prompt. The beach is a short walk away from this property. Overall I had a relaxing vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
charlotte,nc
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We booked 3 rooms from Oct 1 to 5 2014. The place is quite run down and in need of repairs. The rooms were musty and the linens were worn out. The bathrooms were all leaky and the washbasin taps seemed like they'd fall out with a slight tug. The complimentary breakfast is pathetic. There were cockroaches running around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My party booked 5 rooms from 15th-21st March 2013. On spending the first night we left after breakfast to spend the rest of the day sightseeing. On arrival at 11 pm, on noticing most of our rooms had not been cleaned and beds not made up.The front desk was informed and was told someone would be in now. On waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Do not book this hotel expecting to see what you have seen on the web-site it's a different story the place is a 2 star hotel needs renovation. On the plus side the chef at the hotel is very good and it is a short walk to the beach, it is a shame this could be a very nice place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

it is a good resort which provides good hospitality, excellent food (I wanted to kiss the hands of the chef). Location is good (closer to varca beach) and is ideal for couples looking for peaceful stay. Rooms and good and provide decent sit outs space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for choosing our Hotel Tarika's Sea Breeze for your recent stay in GOA. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website? It was a pleasure to... More 

Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The marketing photos may have been true for the year the hotel was built, however they do tell nothing of the truth anymore. We were met by a green pool, one couldn't even see the bottom. Our room stank of mould, there was no shower curtain (although we asked for this three consecutive days), ants on the bathroom floor, dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More 

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I ended up here largely because it was on a certain website's (that starts with AG) push list. I'll never let them pick a hotel for me again. This place was probably nice when it was first built. But oh, how bad it is now. The pool was green and looked like a koi pond, with bird droppings all around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This time when i went to goa i stayed here... and believe me it was not the best of stays i have had! The rooms were small and smelly. In some of the rooms there was fungus on the sheets and pillows. Apart From the rooms facing the pool, rest had no view and were badly kept. The approach to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for choosing our Hotel Tarika's Sea Breeze for your recent stay in GOA. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website? It was a pleasure to... More 

Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay there (February 2012). We had an pool view room with soothing views of the pool & garden, little desk, antique wardrobe. The bathroom was pretty tiny but cute and more than adequate. My parents had a garden room, which (as the name suggests) opened to an outside garden , I preferred ours. Breakfast was superb -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Absharul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tarika's Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarika's Sea Breeze

Address: Pedde Uttardesi, Varca,Salcete,Goa, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarika's Sea Breeze 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Tarika's Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarika`s Sea Breeze Hotel Varca
Tarika's Sea Breeze Goa/Varca

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay