We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Varca B&Bs / inns

Tarika's Sea Breeze

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Pedde Uttardesi, Varca,Salcete,Goa, Varca 403721, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tarika's Sea Breeze to your Saves list
Tarika's Sea Breeze
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
44%
Ranked #2 of 2 Varca B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013
Luve2travel2009 New Delhi, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My party booked 5 rooms from 15th-21st March 2013. On spending the first night we left after breakfast to spend the rest of the day sightseeing. On arrival at 11 pm, on noticing most of our rooms had not been cleaned and beds not made up.The front desk was informed and was told someone would be in now. On waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Do not book this hotel expecting to see what you have seen on the web-site it's a different story the place is a 2 star hotel needs renovation. On the plus side the chef at the hotel is very good and it is a short walk to the beach, it is a shame this could be a very nice place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More

New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

it is a good resort which provides good hospitality, excellent food (I wanted to kiss the hands of the chef). Location is good (closer to varca beach) and is ideal for couples looking for peaceful stay. Rooms and good and provide decent sit outs space.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for choosing our Hotel Tarika's Sea Breeze for your recent stay in GOA. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website? It was a pleasure to... More

Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The marketing photos may have been true for the year the hotel was built, however they do tell nothing of the truth anymore. We were met by a green pool, one couldn't even see the bottom. Our room stank of mould, there was no shower curtain (although we asked for this three consecutive days), ants on the bathroom floor, dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More

Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I ended up here largely because it was on a certain website's (that starts with AG) push list. I'll never let them pick a hotel for me again. This place was probably nice when it was first built. But oh, how bad it is now. The pool was green and looked like a koi pond, with bird droppings all around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the following area. Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This time when i went to goa i stayed here... and believe me it was not the best of stays i have had! The rooms were small and smelly. In some of the rooms there was fungus on the sheets and pillows. Apart From the rooms facing the pool, rest had no view and were badly kept. The approach to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for choosing our Hotel Tarika's Sea Breeze for your recent stay in GOA. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website? It was a pleasure to... More

Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay there (February 2012). We had an pool view room with soothing views of the pool & garden, little desk, antique wardrobe. The bathroom was pretty tiny but cute and more than adequate. My parents had a garden room, which (as the name suggests) opened to an outside garden , I preferred ours. Breakfast was superb -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Absharul More

washington dc
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed here for one week between march and April and let me say, it was fantastic !! The room was very well organized with everything needed, kept very clean from the cleaners every day. The service given by the waiters was exceptionally and they were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. best waiter ever. The animation team was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Absharul More

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

First the positives: Room was well appointed, and clean. Pool and area around it was very attractive, Staff very friendly, Room rates were quite reasonable Cons: Wi-fi was a joke - only worked sporadically (and would supposedly when asking always be fixed the next day - but as we know "tomorrow never comes"). 95% of guests were Russians and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for sparing your time in completing our Feedback Form and bringing this matter to our attention and we sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service and hope you are satisfied with the corrective action taken by us. Your comments will help us serve you and all our guest better in... More

Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Traveling in India is difficult especially when it comes to communications . The I.T.person has worked diligently to ensure we have wifi . Being able to work for, check in with family on the road is important.The staff here understand and have bent over backwards to make sure things are done right. Most hotels feel like a gamble however this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TSBMANAGE, Manager at Tarika's Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Absharul More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tarika's Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tarika's Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarika's Sea Breeze

Address: Pedde Uttardesi, Varca,Salcete,Goa, Varca 403721, India
Location: India > Goa > Varca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarika's Sea Breeze 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tarika's Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarika`s Sea Breeze Hotel Varca
Tarika's Sea Breeze Goa/Varca

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Varca with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location.Tarika's Sea Breeze is located near the beach in Varca and close to Varca Beach, Benaulim Beach, and Colva Beach. Nearby points of interest also include Sernabatim Beach.Hotel Features.Tarika's Sea Breeze's restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A poolside bar and a bar/lounge are open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. The hotel serves a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in the café. This 3.5-star property has a business center and offers a meeting/conference room, limo/town car service, and audiovisual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. This Varca property has 74 square meters of event space consisting of banquet facilities. For a surcharge, shuttle services include a roundtrip airport shuttle (available on request) and a train station pick-up service. Wedding services, tour/ticket assistance, and tour assistance are available. Complimentary guest parking is limited, and available on a first-come, first-served basis. Additional property amenities include an arcade/game room, a nightclub, and laundry facilities.Guestrooms.48 guestrooms at Tarika's Sea Breeze feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms feature showers and designer toiletries.In addition to desks and safes, guestrooms offer phones. LCD televisions have satellite channels. Complimentary bottled water, ceiling fans, and windows that open are also provided. A turndown service is available nightly, housekeeping is offered daily, and guests may request wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tarika's Sea Breeze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer