We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wienerwaldhof

4.0 of 5 Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a recent coach tour and found the hotel to be charming. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. One thing I must say though was that, in the chalet part of the hotel in which we stayed, the bathroom doors were made of glass allowing precious little privacy when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The service was nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is really great, decor and rooms were very clean and peaceful. The best thing was nature around. Far enough from Vienna but also very very close. Really nice place for business in Austria

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandon suffolk
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on recent coach trip. Typically Austrian in beautiful location. Rooms were clean with plenty of storage space and beds very comfortable.Towels were as good as any of the city hotels that we had stayed at. there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast with a set menu for dinner. We found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel... I love nature so I felt so good!!! I came with the bus... last bus stop is at the hotel itself. From Vienna it is possible to take the train to Unter Tullnerbach and then bus 351. It is about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel to Tullnerbach and it is very peaceful! Good food and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very poor hospitality and service staff with attitude, Water in rooms from taps unuseable and very dirty with slime and grit left in basin beware if staying in this hotel, toilets dirty and cramped bedrooms. Set menu for evening meal not very appertizing all very bland. Swiming pool must have been somewhere else as we could`nt find it pity as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear tintin112. Hereby I want to thank you for your feedback on 01.08.2011. I am very sorry that you had a not so pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, cheaper room booked your tour operator. Meanwhile, we have found some on the legs and renovated many rooms. Due to a technical problem at the time it came to dirty water. We... More 

13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

I work for a major holiday company. This hotel is in a nice location if you have the weather. The owners are typical Austrian with there attitude to foreign guests. This attitude passes on to the Slovak staff. Personally it stinks. I would not use it as a private guest. Rooms basic. Towels clean but Raggy. Food ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear inthetrade2. Thank you for your review. We are happy to consider your small criticisms and talk to the whole team. With friendly regards, Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team. More 

Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
72 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The hotel is out in the Vienna Woods - a beautiful location a few miles from central Vienna. We had a room with a balcony looking over the hills and forests - amgnificent!. The hotel is located in 3 buildings next to each other. The hotel is popular with tour groups from the UK and elsewhere especially Germany. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your honest assessment. I am particularly pleased if you could feel the fresh air of the Vienna Woods. We are all human beings with ups and downs. We will work out that your feelings with us is always the same good. See you in Vienna Woods again, Johanna More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at the Wienerwaldhof hotel in the Vienna woods. On first sight it is like something from a fairy tale as it is in a beautiful location. The room we were allocated was ok but the toilet was very smelly and the towels in the bathroom like rags. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Linda Sally. We have read with interest your review and thank you that you help us to monitor and improve our service and quality. We use our best efforts to oppose the wishes of our guests friendly. We regret that you have a deficiency in our toilet and bath towels only to find during your stay and please accept... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Wienerwaldhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Address: Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Tullnerbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wienerwaldhof 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Wienerwaldhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (8)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (16)
View from room (1)
Dining (3)
Room/suite (3)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay