We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wienerwaldhof

Strohzogl 67 | 3011 Tullnerbach, Tullnerbach 3011, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Wienerwaldhof
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I had a short stay in this hotel, a little vacation in Vienna. Unfortunately fog does not allow us to enjoy the landscape, but the tranquility and fresh air, we enjoyed everything. Location: excellent, secluded in the woods, quiet; cleanliness is a strength, good quality food. friendly staff. no English menu at the restaurant, which is a drawback for those... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel Si Carm... S
Czech Republic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

!!! WiFi in this hotel NOT WORKING !!! and reception with it nothing do long time. If you need internet conection, don't reservation this hotel. It is OK only for very old peoples. I don't reservatoin next time.

Helpful?
Thank Ruddy B
wienerwaldhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Ruddy B. Thanks for your review. Our hotel really stands out because of the green area, the total relaxation and complete relaxation. So sometimes the internet connection in the whole region does not work. We are really sorry about this. But we are constantly working. Best regards, your Wienerwaldhof-Team. More 

Travelers are raving about these Tullnerbach hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and the bathroom appeared newly renovated. Very quiet and staff very helpful and accommodating. Wish we had time to use the pool, sauna etc. wonderful dinner and breakfast in the dining room. Free parking. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank rob-karen59
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I was accommodating here, due to a seminar I had with my colleagues. The staff is very supporting and friendly. breakfast was excellent as well the food we had at lunch! Room was big, very good mattress and due the fact that the hotel is located close to the woods, air is very clean so you can have a restful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Călin L
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr L. Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Maybe see you again soon and recommend us please. Sunny greetings from the Vienna Woods, Yours Wienerwaldhof -Team. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a recent coach tour and found the hotel to be charming. The staff were welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. One thing I must say though was that, in the chalet part of the hotel in which we stayed, the bathroom doors were made of glass allowing precious little privacy when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david_price37
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The service was nice and welcoming. Hotel itself is really great, decor and rooms were very clean and peaceful. The best thing was nature around. Far enough from Vienna but also very very close. Really nice place for business in Austria

Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
brandon suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on recent coach trip. Typically Austrian in beautiful location. Rooms were clean with plenty of storage space and beds very comfortable.Towels were as good as any of the city hotels that we had stayed at. there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast with a set menu for dinner. We found the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrevorKent66
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I enjoyed this hotel... I love nature so I felt so good!!! I came with the bus... last bus stop is at the hotel itself. From Vienna it is possible to take the train to Unter Tullnerbach and then bus 351. It is about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel to Tullnerbach and it is very peaceful! Good food and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HotelsOverview
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very poor hospitality and service staff with attitude, Water in rooms from taps unuseable and very dirty with slime and grit left in basin beware if staying in this hotel, toilets dirty and cramped bedrooms. Set menu for evening meal not very appertizing all very bland. Swiming pool must have been somewhere else as we could`nt find it pity as... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank tintin112
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear tintin112. Hereby I want to thank you for your feedback on 01.08.2011. I am very sorry that you had a not so pleasant stay with us. Unfortunately, cheaper room booked your tour operator. Meanwhile, we have found some on the legs and renovated many rooms. Due to a technical problem at the time it came to dirty water. We... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I work for a major holiday company. This hotel is in a nice location if you have the weather. The owners are typical Austrian with there attitude to foreign guests. This attitude passes on to the Slovak staff. Personally it stinks. I would not use it as a private guest. Rooms basic. Towels clean but Raggy. Food ok.

Helpful?
3 Thank inthetrade2
wienerwaldhof, Inhaber at Hotel Wienerwaldhof, responded to this review

Dear inthetrade2. Thank you for your review. We are happy to consider your small criticisms and talk to the whole team. With friendly regards, Johanna Rieger & the Wienerwaldhof Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullnerbach
5.1 mi away
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
Berghotel Tulbingerkogel
#2 of 2 in Mauerbach
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
15.2 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 2 in Gumpoldskirchen
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Schlosspark Mauerbach
Schlosspark Mauerbach
#1 of 2 in Mauerbach
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Rosner
Hotel Rosner
#1 of 2 in Gablitz
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Wiental
#2 of 2 in Pressbaum
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay