We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Beckington

A36, Trowbridge Road | Beckington, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SF, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Beckington
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Beckington
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    40
    42
    64
See reviews for
80
62
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
east sussex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I broke a return journey home from Wales at the Travelodge in Beckington. It was the usual petrol station/Little Chef/Travelodge trio situated just a mile from the little village of Beckington. The Lodge had just been upgraded and my room was spotless. The Reception staff were friendly and informative. They told me about The Woolpack Hotel, gave me a discount... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This travel lodge has recently been refurbished and offers all you need for an excellent over night stay. Clean, fresh rooms, and a friendly welcome. What more do you need? The booking arrangements were easy, payment straight-forward. Well done Travel lodge Beckington

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because it was close enough to the South side of Bath, but much cheaper than staying in Bath (booked two weeks before stay). When I arrived at 10pm on Saturday evening I was told that despite having a confirmed booking there was no room available. The receptionist said she couldn't call me because she didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review, Mike. We are sorry to learn you had to be relocated and we understand the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We would like to investigate this further. Please visit our website and use the contact us form to provide your contact and booking details. More 

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my mother stayed here on the 14/03/2015. We had previously stayed at this particular Travelodge a couple of years ago back in January 2013, and at that time, it wasn't particularly a good stay. The beds were comfy and the room was quiet, but the 90's-style CRT TV had poor picture quality, the bathroom was dirty and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have stayed in many Travelodges but this was by far the worst. My daughter started at Bath uni so we went to visit and stayed locally (about 10 miles away). I booked noting it was due for refurbishment but if our room was anything to go by, it should have been closed down. The receptionist welcoming us was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social media team at Travelodge Beckington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in the near future. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but are happy to hear that you were refunded. We hope that you take the opportunity to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the travelodge in Beckington for one night while visiting bath. The room was clean and tidy. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who cheked us in very quickly. The lady on reception had a great knowledge of the local area, giving us a voucher for the local pub for a third off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

After a day at the Aqua Sana spa at Centre Parcs this was the perfect place to just come back and relax rather than drive home. We had a lovely warm welcome from Jackie, who was just lovely. The room was clean and tidy, with fresh bedding and a nice clean bathroom. It was also lovely and warm. My only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Me and my fiancé enjoyed a very pleasant 2 nights at this Travelodge whilst looking for a new house in the Bath area!!It was very clean with very pleasant,polite and efficient members of staff!!All in all a very pleasant stay indeed!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

It is what you'd expect from a travelodge, A clean fresh bed, bathrooom and room. the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We were a few miles from our intended evening location and the receptionist sourced us a cab for both journeys, she then soured us some parking for our outing the next day. I would say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

As soon as we entered the room a fairly strong smell of glue hit us. It may have been carpet cleaner. Unfortunately it lasted from Friday night to Saturday night, I assumed our opening of the window helped but it was cold outside so it had to be closed after a few minutes. The TV was a small CRT from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question