We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hadleigh B&Bs / inns

Westward Cottage

Save
You added Westward Cottage to your Saves list
130 Benton Street, Hadleigh IP7 5AZ, England
Hotel amenities
Westward Cottage
Ranked #5 of 6 Hadleigh B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hadleigh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed recently whilst attending a local wedding. Stephen was very accommodating as we had to phone last minute to say we weren't able to check in as planned. We had a lovely welcome when we did arrive, and he was obviously used to and very comfortable with having young children to stay, which put us at ease immediately. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Myself and a friend booked to stay here as we were attending a wedding at the local Priory Hall. On our arrival the owner seemed lovely as he greeted us at the door as showed us to our room and also the kitchen where we would have breakfast in the morning. The room was terribly dirty, there was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephen S, Owner at Westward Cottage, responded to this review

I was concerned to read Rosa M.'s hostile and inaccurate review of my B&B. She had booked a double for herself and partner and a single for a female friend. I asked for and received a small deposit for the latter room. However a day or two before arrival she contacted me to say her partner had let her down... More 

Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed at Westward Cottage during the weekend of a friend's wedding which was being held nearby. Our stay was lovely. The man who runs the B&B is charming, the house and garden was beautiful and our room was neat, tidy and clean. Our breakfast in the morning was a great way to end our stay, and we appreciated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My best friend and I stayed at Westward Cottage last weekend whilst attending a wedding at Priory Hall. The host Stephen (and his 2 very lovely cats) were very welcoming and we were led through a gorgeous country kitchen up to the accommodation. Our double room overlooked the beautiful garden, with quaint terrace area and plenty of foliage to soothe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Westward Cottage on our wedding night as our wedding was just across the road. We arrived at our room with a wedding gift at the door from the owner - a lovely bunch of vintage roses from his own garden and they smelled gorgeous!! The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable! Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Westward Cottage double room for three nights. I can't say enough nice things about the place. A fantastic 17th century cottage with many original features, delicious breakfast with fresh local products and excellent host. I would not hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone and book to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here on the night of our wedding as married across the road at The Priory & the wonky upstairs was fab & fits in with the character of the building, we had the double room which overlooks the garden & the bed was comfy & bedding nice & snuggly. The room was lovely & clean & the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at this B&B for 2 nights for a wedding at Priory Hall, The host was very welcoming and easy to get a long with. The beds were very comfortable and was able to fall asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. The selection of breakfast was top notch too with a variety of cereals, cooked breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Aylesbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The beds are beautifully clean and dreadfully uncomfortable. Furniture broken and tatty and apparently collected at random from a charity shop. The doors jam and make a great clatter at night when one has to creep along the irregular creaking corridor to the bathroom. The breakfast a great disappointment. Cold ham served with fried eggs and a messy collection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
bedford
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
49 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at this accommodation on the 19th May to attend a wedding at the local Priory. All the guest were at the wedding and all shared our opinion.It is full of old world charm.i The place is not clean. Our room was basic but spoilt by things like a lipstick holding up the mirror. There are no en-suite facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8

Been to Westward Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Cottage

Address: 130 Benton Street, Hadleigh IP7 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Hadleigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hadleigh
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Westward Cottage Hadleigh, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westward Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.