We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink House

Certificate of Excellence
Opposite Youngling School, Jogiwara Road | Dharamshala, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pink House
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Pink House
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    136
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
50
121
142
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With a trip Advisor Rating of #1 and mostly "AMAZING" reviews, you set your expectations for a superb property but that is not the case here. Property is just "Average" to be saying the best about it. If you are paying anyway near the 70% to 100% of the property published tariff -> RUN, CHANGE! Better even, go there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel.nice roof terrasse, friendly service, good food including western menue, but diffcult to reach (stairs down from main road, stairs where under construction -> at visiting time a slippery path, but will improve!)

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall stay was OK. Its location is not good, as one has to move downstairs (almost 100-120) and then move upstairs to the room. The staff was not very good and not very bad. We upgraded our room (from Standard to Deluxe) because - 1. Toilet/Washroom weren't clean and ceiling was leaking, 2. a humdrum environment and balcony. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a lot of positive and negative reviews. Will try to summarise in a short piece. Only in town for a couple days so literally needed somewhere to sleep and store our luggage. Got this place for a very cheap price around £16 I believe. Was picked up at airport and taken to hotel - about 50 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Raj, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us this review. We're delighted that you had a great time at the Pink House. I love the way you have written this review - I'm sure it'll help a lot of travellers make a rational decision. I'd like to add a couple of my own points:... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me quickly summarize it for you.The rooms are average in size and ambience but the best thing about this hotel is its location, it faces towards valley and the mornings are mesmerizing. One more thing about the staff which is the most helpful, caring and makes your stay as comfortable as it can be.To reach there is also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Amit, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time out to give us this review. I'm delighted that you had a fantastic time at the Pink House. What makes me very happy is the title of this review - The fact that you had a homely experience. At Pink House, that's exactly what we are looking... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! My husband and I stayed at Pink House for four nights, and I wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were friendly and fun...actually, they seemed like people you would just want to hang out with! They were very helpful, on arrival they gave us a map with the location of the hotel and all the tourist spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Wow. What a fantastic review! That brought a smile to all our faces here at the Pink House! We're delighted that you had a great time and we honestly - had a wonderful time hosting you. I cannot agree more with you regarding the stairs - I do understand that it can be an inconvenience for people who... More 

delhi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has been rated as number 1 on trip advisor and I miserably fail to understand why. Its expensive for the room that was offered to me. One has to ascend a few steps that are full of slush to reach. The view is nothing spectacular. The room service is prompt but they have a habit of serving cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Ankit, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to give us a review of the same. I'm terribly disappointed that your stay did not match your expectations. For that, we profusely apologize. I'd like to use this forum to respond to some of the points you've made. 1) Ankit, the steps are no secret. We mention... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Pink House and didn't really recognise what was described on the website... The place is ok and the view awesome but it is really noisy. Moreoever, we booked in Pink House and were housed in an other building (just next to Pink House). The access is just a mess (there are almost no steps.. just a muddy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a review about the same. First of all - I'm extremely sorry if you were inconvenienced during your stay. I'd like to use this forum to respond to your points: 1) Stephanie - the building next to Pink House is not another hotel. It is... More 

The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To reach this hotel, you have to walk pass the beautiful market down the hill. The view was great from the hotel--we opened the door and could see the beautiful mountains. There are many young lads in the hotel, so be prepared for some noise (I didn't care much about the noise for I am sure I troubled other guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out to write this review. I'm happy that you had a good time at the Pink House but disappointed that we could have done much more to help you have a better experience. I'd like to respond to some of the points you have raised in this review: 1) Pink... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at Pink House which offers great value for money. I felt welcome from the moment of my arrival: the atmosphere was friendly, relaxed and familial. It felt as if we would have known each other for a long time already. Staff at Pink House made sure that I was treated with utmost attention and kindness at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Reka, This review brought us a lot of smiles and very happy memories of hosting you. It was a real pleasure hosting you! I am very happy that you had a great time at the Pink House and you felt that you were at home. That is our aim here at Pink House - to treat our guests like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question