We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 McLeod Ganj hotels

Pink House

Opposite Youngling School, Jogiwara Road, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pink House to your Saves list
Pink House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    119
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
45
106
125
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Pink House in June and August of this year, both times staying for more than one week. Pink House is located off Jogiwara Road. I did not have much time to research on the location of the place. I chose the place based on reviews here at Trip Advisor. The first time I was here, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was clean and the food was good. You can find just as good and better for cheaper. I must have gone a different way because there weren't that many stairs and they were going down.. The staff were not all that friendly. The beds were uncomfortable but most beds in india are. The view was lovely when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Climbing the stairs did seem to be very exhausting. You have to climb more than 100 to reach to the mall road. Rooms are average but aptly priced and the staff is also ok. The food was not that satisfactory. The food in restaurants on mall road is awesome. So I would suggest you better eat there than here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we wanted to stay two nights only, we stayed for a whole month. The staff is very friendly and whenever a problem arose, it tried to solve it as fast as possible. Can only recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gorakhpur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The atmosphere of the place and surroundings are appreciable......The hospitality of the managment is remarkable. Air The nearest airport is Gaggal Airport, 15 km from Dharamshala. Rail The nearest railway stations on the narrow-gauge Kangra Valley Railway line are at Kangra and Nagrota (about 20 km south of Dharamshala). The nearest railhead (broad gauge) is at Pathankot (85 km). Tourism... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms Great view Very nice owner. Great restaurant. Every time I come to me clod I stay there and every time I fell like home. אחלה מקום, בעל בית מקסים. אדיף חדרים מקומה שניה ומעלה. מסעדה מעולה על הגג ממוקמם במקום מרכזי

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with previous post, dont believe the hype! I was very disappointed by the 'hotel' which is really a poor lodging house. I have travelled all over India during this very busy time and stayed in wonderful hotels for less than the cost of these rooms. The internet did not work, nor did the television and the shower was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
javidb, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hello Diane, First of all, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time out to give us a feedback. I'm shattered that you were not pleased with your stay. It's hard to fathom the fact that we had so many conversations throughout your stay at the rooftop, and not once did you raise any of the complaints.... More

Kochi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose to say at Pink House because of the glowing reviews I read on Trip Advisor. First things first, I knew about the 100 stairs that led to the hotel and that wasn't my concern. I just planned my day so as to not come back down during the day. Safety wise, too, Pink House is decent for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
javidb, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us a feedback of the same. We really appreciate it. I'm really disappointed that your stay at the Pink House did not end with a smile on your face. I'd like to use this forum to mention that our prices, via website or walk in, remain the same. When... More

Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Pink House based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and we were a little disappointed that it didn't live up to our expectations. However, it's really important to note that all the staff at the hotel were attentive and friendly. They did everything they could to improve the situation, but I think most of our issues were out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Khajuraho, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is very calm and the rooms are awesome big and very clean. The breakfast/lunch/dinner service in the room is working good and the food is ok. The people are in my opinion a little bit too crazy for their business and it's hard to bring them to the point that they are listening to you...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink House

Address: Opposite Youngling School, Jogiwara Road, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pink House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink House Hotel Mcleod Ganj
Pink Hotel Dharamsala

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in McLeod Ganj with
any amenities