We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Opposite Youngling School, Jogiwara Road | Dharamshala, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Special Offer
FLAT INR 1000 OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pink House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not good Worse choice especially for backpackers It's sulky and depressive Management is too non cooperative Fully noo and a big noo Food s absurd and not too good to taste I would never recommend it I was pissed here

Helpful?
Thank amarjk
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I only stayed 1 night but we showed up with an extra person and the staff all helped us to make sure we got an extra bed and blankets and a heater as well. The room has an amazing view and it is only a 250 meter walk into town however there are a lot of stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank JarodK-B
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too far from center town and just look down from the terrace and you will notice that they throw all their garbage in the nature................The garbage is collected everyday by tibetan settlement but they prefer to damage the environnement. shameful. Not a place to stay. Very disgusted to have been there.

Helpful?
1 Thank naturemood55
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time out to write us a review. I'm extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at the Pink House - and really disappointed at the fact that it was triggered by something that is beyond our control. The garbage that you saw was not below the roof, but... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice simple accommodation in the home town of HH Dalai Lama. Nice views of the mountains and the town from the rooftop. Plenty of stairs. You will get fit going. Into town 2 or 3 times a day. Management were fantastic organizing our paragliding outing as well as giving us the inside scoop on where to visit/ eat. If it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank 681jimmyr
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for staying with us. It always makes our day reading reviews like these. I’m glad you enjoyed the view from the rooftop. It has one of the best views of the Dhuladhars in all of Mcleodganj. Did you happen to have a look at our library as well? It’s a great place to sit on... More 

Busca, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 night. We don't fell good, not a good ambient. Not for backpackers. The rooms it's not very clean. Good roof. There are a lot of steps to reach the hostel , very dangerous because there isn't a protection ! Ciao da Gabriel e Milena India Trip

Helpful?
Thank jimmolo
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Gabriel, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed our rooftop. Wouldn’t you agree that it has some of the best views in Mcleodganj? And sadly, doesn’t everything good come with a price? I know the stairs are not an easy... More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Simply awesome. Full marks to Javed, Kushal and team for taking care of us (family of four) all through our stay. The suite in the new wing is spanking new, the room service was good. What the kids loved the most for the library/play-room and we spent all our evenings there!!! Would definitely recommend a stay at the Pink house.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ShekarTalkies
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Shekar, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you liked your stay here. I know the stairs are not an easy climb. But you (and so many others) believe that it’s worth the effort. The library is my favorite place on the property as well. Especially in winters. It’s nice to just lounge... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This one is just a budget hotel. Staff is so arrogant and were very late in service. Once i ordered drinking water in night and i got a water jug in morning. You cannot enjoy on roof top it closes at 10:30PM and cannot order after 11 and before 8AM. Wifi and TV were not working. Go with this, only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sulabh A
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Sulabh, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Yes, we are a budget hotel. But unlike other hotels, we are a small family run business who try to operate Pink House as a friendly, homely accommodation. Our staff (although limited) works relentlessly from morning to night and try their level best to keep customers satisfied. Very... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

OVERVIEW The rooms are good, clean and quiet. Hot water is available. No fridge in the room. Beds are comfortable with clean linen provided . The view of the mountains is nice and The service is prompt and helpful. They offer wi-fi internet and the connection speed is decent enough . ABOUT US We were a group of 8 friends(Age... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthaf M
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Arthaf, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You pretty much summed up what we stand for. We take a lot of pride in being the best budget accommodation in Mcleodganj. It is for reviews like these that we work day in and day out. You really seem to have enjoyed our food and coffee. And yes, we... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Good ones.... * Food delectable.. Seems freshly prepared... * Scenic view. Bad ones and a lot of them... * People with low stamina or with heart disease or COPD.. please dont opt.. u r risking your lives. You will have to walk up or down lot of stairs... * The intercoms stop responding from 8 PM to 8 AM. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwanisi
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are a small, family run, homely, budget accommodation and strive very hard to keep our customers happy. We're so glad you enjoyed our food. Yes, our food is always freshly prepared. Did you try any of our green teas? Our Kashimiri tea is a speciality. We do have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in pinkhouse for three days from 29th october to 1st November. we reached McLeod ganj at 6 a.m..and our hotel was booked for another day.we went our hotel for that they didnt charge extra money.that was a kind behaviour.In our hotel area no receptionist was there.we had to go to other hotel for everything. We had to order... More 

Helpful?
Thank pratikshagoyal
javidpinkhouse, Manager at Pink House, responded to this review

Hi Pratiksha, Thank you for staying with us. We are a property consisting of three buildings and our reception is located right on the rooftop. In fact, we live in the room right next to the reception, so I'm surprised that you missed seeing us there. We love accommodating our guests whenever possible for us, so when you reached a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeod Ganj
0.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#10 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annex Hotel
Annex Hotel
#5 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bob's n Barley
Bob's n Barley
#3 of 60 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#5 of 60 in Dharamsala
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#7 of 17 in McLeod Ganj
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay