We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bogmallo Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 P. O. Box Bogmalo, Bogmalo 403806, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bogmallo Beach Resort
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    138
    62
    27
    30
See reviews for
129
108
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Thane, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good things # Extemely clean beach more like a private beach # very close to airport 5 min drive #nice cool and calm# clear sea view from Hotel # Evening programs are ok. Areas of Improvement # Food is not at all good lot of repeatability should include some live counters should be considered Recommended to new wed couples and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kolkata
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The main USP of this place is the splendid and awesome view from this hotel . you will not regret your choice at all. I didn't rate it 5 stars just for -1. the service was not prompt at all - was attended after several calls . 2. there were hard to find charging points in the room . However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has a fabulous view, rooms overlooking Bogmallo beach which happens to be extremely clean. However they lack terribly in food, service and frankly even the rooms could do a makeover. I suggest if you're staying here, eat at one of the many amazing shacks just outside the hotel. Don't waste your money on the hotel food. It's just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Idyllic location...easy access to the beach and long, lazy walks. The food is pretty good...courteous staff. Room with a view was enchanting. It would attract more people if they do up their restaurant and reception area. The pool-side is quite nice. Good for a quiet, lazy weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice resort, great service, tasty food and awesome view. Had booked a chalet and enjoyed my stay very much. Chalet was comfortable, cosy and had a sea view. Would definitely like to visit again. Thank you for the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayern
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ment to be 5 star but not even 2 star worth. The pool area is old, breakfast very poor and staff badly trained. Rooms need a renovation urgently and be maintained properly. The beach in front is dirty. It's totally overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention. We regret you have a cause to complain during your recent visit to the hotel. However we... More 

Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On line we booked what looked like a large modern and spacious chalet to the side of the main hotel building picturing lazy days in a stylish bungalow by the beach. The online photographs are very misleading. On check in we were immediately offered an 'upgrade' to a standard room in the hotel for no extra cost. We inspected the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is located at Bogmallo beach... The only plus point, the view... Rest.... Pathetic Food.... Mosquito, When asked for a All Out, they said it s against Hotel Policy... Pool is pathetic... Now the Room, They have upgraded us to Suite, and it was most terrible thing. Ants in Bed, My kid got Red Rashes. The Air Condition at lowest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our facilities and services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate attention. At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience at the Resort and for not... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is about the cottages of bogmallo beach resort which is about 300 meters from the main resort. I stayed there for 2 nights from feb 12th to 14th with my wife.. The cottages are excellent but there is one problem. It's being run by really cheap people. When we arrived the reception of this place, we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was an honor and a privilege having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience at the Resort and for not living up to your expectation. With regards to the water bottles placed in the room, as per our hotel policy we place two... More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited in 2013. Excellent property with good amenities. Just opposite to beach but location is far away from other tourist places. Disappointed with food service. It was tasteless and needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bogmallo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: P. O. Box Bogmalo, Bogmalo 403806, India
Location: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo

340 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay