We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Creek

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Bimmut Ward, Bogmalo 403806, India
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Creek
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    46
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
68
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a lovely hotel if you just wanted a relaxing time in goa. It is a bit of the beaten track but there's a beach front restaurant a short walk and the hotel arranged is a driver for a couple of day trips. Food and drinks were very good and very reasonably priced. Rooms were also nice and comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coconut_CreekGoa, Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sara B, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our resort. It is always good to hear good comments and I am happy that we lived upto your expectations. We will be honoured to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Goa. More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will summarize my stay in the form of pros and cons of this hotel. I stayed in this hotel in July 2015 (Rainy Season). Cons : 1. Location is quite interior in Bogmalo. During off season you'd hardly find any people in and around the hotel area. 2. It is almost like a jungle, so don't mind insects, mosquitos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coconut_CreekGoa, Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review

Dear Tarun, First of all thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Of course we are not perfect but with your help we will be able to better ourselves and improve for future guests. Your positive comments on our proximity to the beach and airport as well as the beauty of the resort... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heaven on Earth! The most amazing paradise that I've ever had the pleasure of visiting! Fantastic food, amazing ambiance, superb staff, every attention is given to detail. It really is a beautiful place. Thank you Salvy, Nello & Lynn for making each of our stays so incredible. I cry every time I have to leave. Can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coconut_CreekGoa, Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our resort ambiance, food and that our staff were helpful and friendly. We do have regular staff meetings and it is pleasure for me to pass on your kind comments. We are continually striving to improve and I hope on your return you see... More 

California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is the worst of the worst in my life. I felt a severe insult in the hotel. 1. When I arrived, they did not know my reservation. I waited an hour in the hot humid lobby. (With an attack of mosquitoes) They did not even apologize for the first time. Instead, they doubt my reservation. Even I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coconut_CreekGoa, Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to put your comments online and I am saddened that this experience happened on your arrival. As we tried to explain to you at the resort, The hotel has a policy of receiving bookings a minimum of 24 hours in advance, to enable us to make the necessary arrangements. Unfortunately on this... More 

Hamirpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My experience of stay at this place surpassed all my expectations. It's a great place to spend nice little leisure time. Rooms are quite spacious, clean and cozy. Excellent hospitality as all the people in this resort are responsible and caring. We reached the resort by 10 pm but wanted to visit the famous Joet's shack for dinner. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Spent only one night this month... everything is just perfect.. they are very close to nature. you can get value of your money there.Good food, clean room with all facilities, good bathroom with all needs, Temparature controlled swiming pool. play room... i love to stay there again on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

An oasis tucked deep inside Bogmalo near the airport, this is a hidden paradise for both, reclusive romantics as well as pals out for a good time at Goa without the annoying cacophony of the north Goa tourist crowd. A well laid out and landscaped property, you can wade lazily in the pool while sipping on gin-and-tonic or cocktails, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coconut_CreekGoa, Manager at Coconut Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kshiteesh, Thank you very much for taking the time to contribute your comments online. It was a pleasure to host your stay and I am happy that we lived up to your expectations. I hope if you visit Goa in the near future we can be of service to you again. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I have reviewed this hotel with great praise in the past and our stay for one month on 2 occasions within a year. the family run hotel has been open since November 1999 and has gone from strength to strength as a hotel and staff service.Run by the local D,Cruz family along with their guesthouse Joets ( again highly recommendable).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

went with a group of 8 people.rooms clean. Staff are fantastic . rooms are spacious.restaurant serves good food.outside area very nice . 5 mins walk to the beach.This is the second time we went and found the same friendly staff. breakfast good.will definately visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Wow a hidden gem, boojed last min amazing place, very clean, great service, mins from the beach, will go the extra mile to deliver, would recommend to all. Food is great and at the right price, chef will cook any thing for you just ask

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
1.6 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#2 of 3 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
7.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
10.8 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 6 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay