We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elms

Certificate of Excellence
1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR66AT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Elms
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Elms
Add Photo

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    109
    61
    51
    18
See reviews for
268
89
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bought a Travelzoo voucher for 89.00 pounds for The Elms Spa - Worcestershire. First experience of a spa and of The Elms. Included back & neck massage, facial cleanse and massage, entry to the spa and it's facilities and afternoon cream tea. Visited on 26/6/15. Staff very friendly and helpful, The Elms, very nice place. The massage was great, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My teenage daughter and I have had a wonderful afternoon today, having Aternoon Tea at The Elms. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, and the service we received was excellent. Compliments also go to the chef, with my daughter declaring every mouthful of food delicious! I had reserved a table, and asked for this to be in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely,relaxing spa day.staff very attentive,food excellent and facilities made us feel very special.The grounds are beautifull especially on a sunny day.we walked around in our bath robes.the vegetable patch looked immaculate.the setting is nice as its on a hill and the views from the back gardens are very nice.nice to know it is pet friendly.we did not stay at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Yes we are very spoilt by the lovely gardens and great to be able to sit in whilst in your robes We do hope that maybe next time you visit the spa that you may take the opportunity to stay with us in the hotel Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit unsure when I booked it is described as a luxury family hotel. We stayed on Friday night and luckily there were only a few small children about who didn't spoil our romantic break. The hotel was gorgeous. We stayed in the room called King Charles which was delightfully unique. All the staff were extremely friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Fantastic Review Thank you We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and had a great time, hopefully we will welcome you back again soon to the Elms Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I along with our 13 month daughter have just returned from a wonderful stay at The Elms. This was our first experience of a family hotel but it was not disappointing in any way. Whilst the hotel has thought of all kinds of useful things to help your stay with children enjoyable, it also feels like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review We were delighted to read you had enjoyed the many facilities we have to offer Hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited The Elms several times in the past year, and always enjoyed the food, particularly the home cooked chips :) hence the frequent visits. However, I was very disappointed today to find out that the menu had changed and these have been substituted with frozen fries. However always the optimist, My friend & I ordered a dish from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry that you did not enjoy the new items on the menu, I understand you spoke with Chloe regarding the Jack daniels and I apologise if you felt mislead Once again Thank you for your review Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, two sons and myself arrived last Friday night, staff were welcoming and check in was no problem. We went down to dinner after putting our bags in the room and we were given a menu each and made a drink order. The drinks seemed to take a long time to arrive and we had finished them before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto the relevant departments as the negatives you encountered are not our usual standards I totally agree with the team training and this is now in hand as we have had several new starters Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since we last lunched there 2 years or so ago, this place has lurched downmarket. It has transformed itself from a country house hotel to a sort of family-friendly events destination. Seminars, christenings, weddings, that sort of thing.Nothing wrong with the food but at the prices charged one must now look further afield in Worcestershire. Amateurish and patronising, now, I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment Yes we are a family hotel and I apologise if you were not aware that it had changed ownership in 2011 Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to use the spa facilities only and we had a wonderful girls day. On arrival the staff were lovely and welcoming with our table reserved, where we relaxed over coffee before having our treatments. I opted for back neck and shoulder along with a facial and thought it was wonderful. Nice room with a good ambiance for treatments.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is always nice to read such positive comments and I do hope that we will see you return again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found a deal on this hotel and needing a well earned rest, set off. The hotel is slightly aimed at families,. However since they cater for a good amount of children there is kids clubs during the day. This means that you are aware of the children during breakfast and early morning in the pool but after that, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Great to read your positive comments and I will ensure that the team are all aware of your comments and I am sure they will be delighted We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay