We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Limes Country Lodge

Forshaw Heath Road, Earlswood, Solihull B94 5JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Limes Country Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Limes Country Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    31
    20
    24
    21
See reviews for
30
29
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We held our daughters 18th Birthday at The Limes and with over 200 guests everyone was overwhelmed at how gorgeous the venue is and also how attentive the staff were they couldn't do enough for everyone, we have also been to The Annual Charity Ball for the last 5 years and it gets better every year, food and entertainment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let’s start with some good points; the venue itself is absolutely stunning and we have had some wonderful photos around the lake and in the garden area. The food we had was specially created for our wedding as I was having an afternoon tea. Considering these were sandwiches and some pastry they were extremely delicious and filling, so in itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Earlswood hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A beautiful DIASTER! After attending my friends wedding I wouldn't EVER recommend this place to anyone! The manager, I use this term loosely, was rude, arrogant and un-helpful. I have never experienced a place like it! This place was filthy, I am surprised it is allowed to serve food!!!! The building is beautiful... but that is as far as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The venue is in beautiful settings but the management were appalling. Despite the bride and groom paying for a set up there was no one to set up the room, so much so that the bridesmaids and guest that ended up doing everything almost missed the actual wedding! The actual owner is rude and unhelpful. Whilst trying to set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't going to leave a review because I felt sorry for the owners, that they were being so let down by their staff, but the more previous reviews I read, the more I realised, the standard of service we experienced has been happening for quite a while now. The sub-standard housekeeping, which was badly handled by management, left us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear GCKAT2014, Thank you for taking the time to review The Limes. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations following your second check in with us. We were not aware of any house keeping issues until we saw a post on social media. We can assure you any issues brought to our attention personally would... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I very seldom feel impelled to leave reviews but, this place deserves the 5 stars I am giving it. The location, rooms, atmosphere and staff was excellent. Sat outside in the garden felt like I was away on a retreat. Staff were really friendly and great drink selection especially poretti on tap. Having read some of the negative reviews I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to review The Limes. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here 3 times now because it is relatively cheap and easy to get to the train line etc. My last stay was ruined by a ridiculously loud couple in the room above. The floor boards creaked non stop until 4am. I was not a happy bunny. This cannot be helped I know, its just the lay out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you for taking the time to review The Limes. We are very sorry to hear you experienced interrupted sleep due to noise coming from the above bedroom. As you mentioned our reception is not currently 24 hours, however we are making the necessary steps to achieve this in the near future. Sorry this caused inconvenience, good... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here on 3 occasions each for 4 nights on business. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bar and restaurant areas are very well decorated with great staff. Food is delicious and fantastic value! Great hotel and the car park has now been gravelled so that should put some of the negative car park posts to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dean A, Thank you for your review of The Limes. Brilliant to hear you have on numerous occasions enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope we continue to be your hotel of choice. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing getaway with convenient access to both Birmingham and the surrounding countryside. The Lakes are literally just down the road and Birmingham is an easy drive away. Great country lodge feel with spacious, clean rooms and friendly, accommodating staff. Spectacular food at the restaurant contrary to some other reviews (I'd even come here just for a meal it was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas S, Thank you for taking the time to review The Limes. Amazing to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Great to also hear you enjoyed dining in our Orchard restaurant too. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

myself and my partner stayed at the limes for a few days and i can't wait to return. the accomodation was very clean and comfy and the food was mouth watering. The staff are amazing and really make staying at the limes country lodge a relaxing and memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LimesCL, Front Office Manager at The Limes Country Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julze66, Thank you for your review of The Limes. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Limes soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earlswood
4.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#12 of 137 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel
4.1 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay