We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Torlesse Motels

Certificate of Excellence
8 Kotare Place, Little Kaiteriteri Beach | RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Torlesse Motels
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a typical roadside motel. It's set alongside a hill overlooking the beautiful golden bay of Kaiteriteri on a quiet cul de sac. The motel is comprised of cottages and the rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Ours had a kitchenette and a laundry! Perhaps they all do? We could walk a couple of minutes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canozzie1001
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi...Thanks for sharing your experience at Torlesse with others. Yes all of our units except 2 have a washing machine which is very much welcomed by busy travellers!! Our units are unique offering privacy by the way they are nestled on the hill with most have great views.Its an absolute pleasure to share with guests,places to visit whilst in this... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very rude, confronting, and hostile to us after riding down from Neilson. Facilities were fine but would not recommend. Will not be returning. Very limited wifi and was 'absolutely refused' a late check out for my kids.

Helpful?
Thank Dmaher12
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

This comment is not correct and I can only suggest that anyone reads this , also reads other reviews to establish how accommodating we are including to those with bikes. We work with many agents,and private bookings and providing we are advised in advance which in this case we were not and found a bike secured in our BBQ area... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel during our visit of Abel Tasman National Park. Our room was really big, the kitchen was well equipped and we even had a washing maschine in our room. We had sea view and we really enjoyed to sit on our balcony. Everything was spotless clean. We parked our car right outside our unit. WIFI was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunny260467
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for the lovely comments. It is very rewarding to hear that our guests enjoyed this beautiful area and are able to return at the end of the day to a clean, spacious unit , most with wonderful sea views.The washing machine is an added bonus! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

We spent 11 nights here over the Christmas/New Year period in the superior two bedroom unit, and it was ideal for our needs. There is a spacious deck with sea views and seating, the living area is a generous size with a neat little window seat, the kitchen has plenty of storage for food for a family for a week,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzaqua
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi and thankyou for the wonderful comments. We thoroughly enjoyed having your family stay with us including the lovely musical entertainment in our BBQ area. It is really a lovely time of year to see families enjoying the festive celebrations together including the very special fireworks display out in the bay in front of us on New Years eve. Maybe... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

What a fabulous location. We could have spent much longer here. Fabulous beach is a very short walk across the road. What looks like a daunting climb to the upper rooms turns out to be access to an amazing coastal view. Fun to watch the boats and ferries come and go. Great hosts, very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. Although most of our units do have sea views,the units you mention are our upper level sea view and have fabulous unrestricted views across the bay with activities that can be viewed from the units balcony. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this clean and modern motel. We had our own washing machine and a balcony with an airer to dry our clothes, making it perfect for part way through a long trip. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach for the most amazing sunrise I have seen in New Zealand. See my iPhone picture... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi Michael..Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Torlesse and also the amazing area of Kaiteriteri and the Abel Tasman National Park.It is a pleasure to be able to provide clean,comfortable and welcoming accommodation and to be able to offer assistance to those wanting to experience this wonderful area. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

This motel in Kaiteriteri has fabulous sea views and only a short walk to the beach, except we unfortunately arrived late and booked the last room - which didn't have views, however the room was priced accordingly so all was well. Parking was right outside our room, the room itself was very spacious with a little kitchen and all cooking... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlynnF
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi Glynn...lovely comments which are very much appreciated.We love to be able to share what there is to see in this wonderful area and if we cant help, we have a number of tour operators only 1 kilometre from us with many years of local knowledge allowing their recommendations to suit guests needs. The little unit you stayed in is... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

My husband and I spent three nights in the Torlesse Motels and really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Kaiteriteri. We had considered a more expensive "eco resort" in the area but we were pleased with our decision to save some money and stay here. We had a nice view of the ocean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Stayed overnight in the 2 bedroom apartment with out mothers. It was very spacious with great views over the ocean and a short walk to the beach. It was very well appointed with a separate toilet. Had excellent heating and cooling.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Superior Two Bedroom unit. We thought how wonderful it was for you to take your mothers on such a lovely holiday. We hope you all enjoyed the rest of your travels in New Zealand. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

The two bedroom unit was very clean with a spacious balcony overseeing the sea. It was raining when we checked in, transporting luggages from the car to the unit on a pretty steep slope was a challenge. Motel is a short drive away from the beach. Would recommend this motel for a relaxing getaway, laze on the balcony, read a... More 

Helpful?
Thank STASYV
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi.Thankyou for your comments and it was unfortunate you arrived on a rainy day. I am glad though that you were happy with your unit.There is a slight incline from the car park to this unit and we are happy to help with luggage.The views though more than compensate for this and we appreciate your feeback to others. Maybe we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.5 mi away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
16.0 mi away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kaiteri Lodge
Kaiteri Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kaiteriteri
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
4.9 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay