We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites

Hawaii Beach Road, Behind Police Outpost/CID Office, Dona Paula 403004, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Goa was in my list for next business conference trip. I was curious for my business tour. But had lot of plans to explore goa too. After all it was my first trip to goa. Well ! I had my meetings in panjim and I had to find out something near by to stay. I was looking for place where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
All England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We had room 5 , well appointed spacious and very comfortable .... And the piece d'resistance - it opened onto a huge private south facing terrace with all day sunshine,overlooking the ocean and the jetty. We enjoyed sunrise there and beautifully prepared omelettes from Sandra's kitchen. Mr Damodar and his team were all excellent - nothing was too much trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We at Casa as well as Sandra are always happy to serve you better. We hope to see you here with us soon. :) Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I stayed there for 3-4 days in October this year. The rooms were spacious, clean and had all necessary amenities, plus very helpful staff. It's not close to any good beach. But stay was very comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Avinash, Thank you very much for your feedback and the appreciation for our staff. We look forward to seeing you again with us. Also we are 5 minutes walk away from the Hawaii Beach Dona Paula but it's not a commercial beach but still guests can enjoy various Beach Sports, a good swim and also Oceanfront dining at... More 

Thrissur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

A better place to stay for family and also for couples. easy accessibility to near by hangout places in Goa. well furnished room with great care .. the location of the hotel is very good. overall my experience in stay was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nipun, Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you for defining Casa Amarilla so briefly and so well. We look forward to seeing you with us soon. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I had booked a terrace room for 2 nights. The room was clean except with red ants problem.. if any food item falls on the floor or kept on the table you could see ants around it in no-time. My room had 2 terraces but were not clean, filled with birds droppings. Staff was good and co-operative. Complementary breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sandeep, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As far as cleaning of the terraces is concerned we always have house keeping staff to clean as and when the room is not occupied or when the guest give us the keys. However, it gets dirty again in a day or two as it's an open area.... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I really felt like home away from Home the rooms were tastefully done good amenities could have a hot plate to cook a meal but the manager and staff really warm and freindly went out of the way to look after and pamper.Overall a Great experience and Value for MOney.I would recommend this a great breakaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vivek, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice time during your stay at Casa Amarilla. We apologize for not communicating clearly, we do have Induction Plate and Cookware on request available also if required, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer and other necessities are arranged for your room. All you have to do... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent Place not far from Dona Paula sea front. Great Decor with a well equipped kitchen. Well maintained with great ambiance. The staff were friendly and polite. Easy to move around to Panjim and other places. Its isolated and quite away from all the buzz yet conveniently located. I have recommended the same to many of my friends who have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. We hope your friends and family have had a great time staying at Casa Amarilla. We look forward to seeing you here again with us. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I visit Goa at-least twice a year, This time I was at Goa University for 18 days and decided to stay at Dona Paula. The suite given to us had a well equipped kitchen and a very desirable ambience . The staff all the boys Vishnu,Vishal, Purshottam and Sameer were all courteous. Mr. Damodar the Manager exuded warmth and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, We are really humbled by your kind words. I have conveyed your remarks to everyone mentioned here and especially Sandra. We all hope to see you here again with us soon. :) Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I saw another review saying that "It is at an isolated place". But i did not find it ISOLATED anytime. One of the best experiences in our life,staying in this hotel. Well maintained and a great and helpful staff. This hotel is well equipped with utilities such as electronic chimneys, microwaves and lot more.......only thing is that u do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Damodar M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Satvik, Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. We will really work towards keeping it up and even try to make it better. We look forward to seeing you here again with us and just to let you know the Casa Amarilla guests are free to enjoy facilities at our beach resort 'Hawaii The Sea-Side... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here from 27/12/13 to 2/01/14. We just loved the place. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Mr. Damodar, the resort Manager was very helpful. The room tariff is reasonable backed by good service. Would recommend it highly!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Menon, Thank you for your encouraging feedback. We would like to clear it for readers that your review is for our other property that is situated at the Hawaii Beach. We hope to see you here again with us. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.7 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#2 of 9 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#1 of 9 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prainha
Prainha
#3 of 9 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawaii The Sea-Side Village Retreat
0.7 mi away
juSTa Panjim, Goa
juSTa Panjim, Goa
#5 of 44 in Panaji
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay