We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites

Hawaii Beach Road, Behind Police Outpost/CID Office, Dona Paula 403004, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Goa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Our experince: The LOCATION was easy to find.. STAFF is very courteous and helpful.. CHECK IN was quick and hassle free.. ROOM was absolutely clean and spacious.. HOT WATER supple was there.. they were very understanding and extended out CHECK OUT time when we requested them.. PROS: 1. Superb ROOMS 2. Staff is very POLITE and helpful 3. They had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WeBelongToGod
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. This really helps in encouraging us working at Casa Amarilla to try harder in fulfilling every guest's need. We look forward to seeing you stay with us. And as your rightly pointed out we are near Panaji which is central Goa and are suitable for guests who are looking to either spend... More 

Jammu, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

the apartments were spectacular and luxurious. However they were in the sleepy village of dona paula..around 6 km away from panjim. Finding transportation was a bit of a challenge. If they were nearer to Panjim i would have it given it 5 stars in a heartbeat but unfortunately the area was a downer.The breakfast was average. The staff was helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank nandani123
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms Nandini, We are extremely sorry about any problem you faced due to the location. However, we have everywhere mentioned our address as Dona Paula. And in terms of transport we have taxi & bike rental providers at 2 mins walk near the Dona Paula circle also the public buses to Panaji are at every five mins gap from... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed here for a day with hubby and was very very impressed with the suite. Quite spacious and the suite was provided with working microwave & refrigerator. 10 mins walk away from Dona Paula. Staff was polite too. Overall a good stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vidya_Harshath
Ganeral M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback. Helps stay stay motivated in satisfying every guest. We hope to see you stay with us soon again. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Good Service Apartment with fully loaded kitchen (utensils,induction stove,fridge,oven). Rooms are Excellent and the manager is cooperative and supportive.Rooms are Big and clean. The property is well maintained by the staffs. Very near to Dona Paula Junction with 100 mts and 2 minutes walk from the junction. Parking is available. They need to improve in the Breakfast served as they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VEENUKUMARJK
Ganeral M, Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Veenukumar, Thank you for your encouraging feedback and appreciation towards our rooms & location. We are extremely sorry about your feelings towards the breakfast. We actually have a third party supplier for now so it becomes difficult to offer unlimited breakfast for a budget hotel like ours. However, we are working on setting up a small cafe in... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

The hotel is situated in central GOA and near to Donapaula View point. The hotel staff was polite, soft-spoken and friendly. We stayed for 3 days. The only drawback is breakfast, they dont have their own restaurant so they arrange your free breakfast from other restraunts. Otherwise the hotel was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kamal201301
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kamal, It was great to have you stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind encouragement and our apologies for you not liking the breakfast. We are working on having in-house arrangement. Hopefully when you visit us next it will be present. Regards, Manager Casa Amarilla More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This was my second time going to Goa with my friends (going with family doesn't really count you see) :D The previous time, we'd booked a service apartment for ourselves, which we felt was a little lacking since it was just the barest of bare amenities; a roof, some beds, and a "functional" bathroom. So, this time we decided to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bilal A
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bilal, Thank you so much for your feedback. It was great to have you and your friends stay with us. We are so glad to have made your trip memorable and we look forward to seeing you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Panaji, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

The rooms are little studios, with a hotplate for cooking, a fridge to chill stuff, comfortable beds, clean sheets, a lovely view and good service. There is also a good amount of parking, so you don't have to leave your car on the road. What more can you ask for?

Helpful?
2 Thank Clydeben
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Clyde, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our staff really appreciates it. We hope to see you stay with us soon again. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Goa, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Casa Amarilla is a very nice, comfortable hotel, located close to Dona Paula circle. Hotel well planned, rooms are spacious, very clean and extreemly well maintained. Breakfast was good, Home cooked meals could be ordered. Staff, extremely polite & pro active. Walking distance from one of Goa's scenic tourist attractions, the Dona Paula Jetty. Kids enjoyed the water scooters &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C1709
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback, We look forward to seeing you stay with us on your next visits. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The hotel provides good services and also the staff is well mannered. Rooms are very spacious and have a good ambience. The beach is at a Walking distance and so is a casino and Panaji. Overall we were pretty satisfied with the stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Chirag J
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chirag, Thank you for your feedback. We would love to see you stay with us on your next trips as well. Warm Regards. Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Was here last year October. had an excellent time, I was staying with few friends on the top terrace rooms. we had all the freedom to party and bring in food/drinks or order from outside. Staff was friendly and helped in getting bikes on hire and watersports contacts. overall a great experience. The beach is at walkable distance.

Helpful?
1 Thank tarsemchand
Ganeral M, General Manager at Casa Amarilla- Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tarsemchand, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We hope to see you staying with us again. Warm Regards, Manager, Casa Amarilla More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
0.7 mi away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#4 of 11 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#3 of 11 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prainha
Prainha
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
juSTa Panjim, Goa
juSTa Panjim, Goa
#5 of 44 in Panaji
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Hotel Eden
L'Hotel Eden
#5 of 11 in Dona Paula
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay15 – A juSTa Resort, Goa
Bay15 – A juSTa Resort, Goa
#1 of 11 in Dona Paula
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay