We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kasteellaan 10, 5932 AG Tegelen, The Netherlands
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
288 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night. When you arrive the castle makes a impressive impression. The welcome at the reception is impressive too. They show you the internal facilities and are soo friendly. The room we had was a standard double room. Outdated is the only word when you want to discribe it. The good thing are the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enjoy1962
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We particularly loved the location, great food and service at a chique restaurant and the facilities: swimming pool, garden! The personnel were very keen in guiding us as well with good tips in the area including the Christmas market in Roermond and the big outlet shopping center. We will definitively be back if the opportunity arises!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 643nta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Very nice location, extremely charming hotel with a nice restaurant. Breakfast was delicious, the staff very friendly, and the room was very comfortable. A good place to bring business relationsships. Stayed here for 3 days. Only minus is perhaps that the menu was quite limited.

Helpful?
Thank Marie O
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

It is not every trip that I get to sleep in a castle with a moat around it! I was worried that the rooms might be drafty and cold. But instead, I found them cozy and romantic. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restaurant was a little more expensive than I was expecting. However, they serve gourmet faire... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedondoSurferDude
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed for one night. Had a really good dinner in hotel restaurant upon arrival. Rooms were quite spacious and beds were comfortable. WIFi was free-of-charge, fast and coverage was excellent. Temperature in my room was hot and I couldn't turn it down. All-in-all a pleasant experience despite the warm room. Will not hesitate to book this hotel at my next... More 

Helpful?
Thank eralaj
Dronten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I had to be in Venlo for a conference and had chosen the chateau to stay for 2 nights. On my arrival I got my key for the room and the lady from the reception walked me to where the lifts were and pointed out where the restaurant was and breakfast. The room it self was nice and offered enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johand454
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Old nice castle with a good comfort. Rooms are old fashioned but very comfortable and clean with all facilities and good beds. Nice lobby, inside pool (cold) but perfect after a golf day. The heating was not under control (very hot). The chief cook did his utmost to present special dishes but "back to basic" should be the advice. Too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hels B
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Excellent food and drinks, nice and quiet but water in the swimming pool too cold... And steaming room in sauna did not work... Room on the fourth floor (top-floor) was too warm even though it was cold outside, we had to open a window for the room to be comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marceldelange
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will check the temperature of the swimmingpool so we can make sure that next time you visit the temperature is more to your liking! Kind regards. More 

Huizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This is our 3rd time to stay at the Holtmuhle, we had our wedding there last year. Yet again we had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the break. The service and food are excellent. I particularily reccomend the 4/5 course dinner at night. You will find it difficult to get better flavours or presentation anywhere else. Also go for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alec L
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

Very slow to get somebody to take an order for beers in the lobby. Wifi - needed to get vouchers from reception when wifi was included in the room. Shower was inadequate, very weak and lack of control over heat. Had an evening meal and the food was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegelen
2.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
2.4 mi away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
4.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Kasteel Daelenbroeck- Hampshire Classic
10.2 mi away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 7 in Roermond
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay